Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

[module] HiEdit 4.0.0.4-5


  • Please log in to reply
220 replies to this topic

Poll: Do you want HiEdit internaly (103 member(s) have cast votes)

Do you want HiEdit internaly

  1. Voted Yes (76 votes [61.79%])

    Percentage of vote: 61.79%

  2. No, I like Edit control (31 votes [25.20%])

    Percentage of vote: 25.20%

  3. Other (please explain) (16 votes [13.01%])

    Percentage of vote: 13.01%

Vote Guests cannot vote
majkinetor
  • Moderators
  • 4512 posts
  • Last active: Oct 02 2013 02:33 PM
  • Joined: 24 May 2006
You talk about autoindent.

DHMH
  • Members
  • 230 posts
  • Last active: Mar 25 2012 10:34 AM
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2008
Hi,
I set it to true:
;Add HiEdit Control
	hEdit := HE_Add(hGui,0,60,538,540, "HSCROLL VSCROLL HILIGHT TABBED FILECHANGEALERT", A_ScriptDir . "\resources\RB.dll")
	HE_AutoIndent(	hEdit,	true ) ; set autoindent to true
but I don't see any effect.
Did I made something wrong?

majkinetor
  • Moderators
  • 4512 posts
  • Last active: Oct 02 2013 02:33 PM
  • Joined: 24 May 2006
If we talk about the same thing, the deafult _Test.ahk from the archive already have autoindent on (its available via the Features menu).

DHMH
  • Members
  • 230 posts
  • Last active: Mar 25 2012 10:34 AM
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2008
Thank you, that's what I ment.
I will try to get it working in my AHK Script :D

DHMH
  • Members
  • 230 posts
  • Last active: Mar 25 2012 10:34 AM
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2008
Hi majkinator,

maybe I'm doing something wrong, but my Keywords.hes is not working properly:
HE_SetKeywordFile( A_ScriptDir . "\Keywords.hes" )

I tried several files..
lg DHMH

majkinetor
  • Moderators
  • 4512 posts
  • Last active: Oct 02 2013 02:33 PM
  • Joined: 24 May 2006
Probably missing HILIGHT style when creating control with Add function.

DHMH
  • Members
  • 230 posts
  • Last active: Mar 25 2012 10:34 AM
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2008
no, the 'HIGHLIGHT' style is there :(

EDIT:
I finally got it working :) Don't know what the mistake was, but now it works :D

RaptorX
  • Members
  • 745 posts
  • Last active: Jun 12 2014 01:35 PM
  • Joined: 19 Feb 2010
Hi majkinetor... is it possible to embed the HiEdit control (or the RichEdit for that matter) inside a Tab control?

I tried with the obvious, using the Tab HWND as the parent for the HiEdit control but ahk still draws the Tab on top of the Edit control and changing tabs wont hide HiEdit, it seems like the control is being created with the main window as the parent even though you give the HWND of the Tab control.

I also tried using a Panel control as a container for the HiEdit but it also failed to get embedded inside a Tab. So i assume that all the controls that are in your "_Forms" would not work inside a tab or require special methods to get them there which would be good to know.

I read that some one was able to simulate a RichEdit inside a tab but I didnt understand the concept that he tried (he said a Control, Hide, then move and then Show again). I tried it but nothing worth mentioning happened, so im kind of lost here.

Any info would be appreciated.

--edit

I found a hacky work around, I add the control and hide it, I have a g-label assigned to the Tab that when clicked will show the HiEdit only when the corresponding tab is selected... I still had troubles when resizing the window since the Tab is redrawn on top of the hiEdit control all the time...

What i did is that i as I am using the attach() function on both the tab control and the HiEdit I set the Tab to r1 but the HiEdit to r2 which effectively redraws the tab first and then the HiEdit last thus redrawing everything correctly...

Maybe there is a better solution for all this (like fixing those controls to attach to the tab control instead of the main window for example) but up to now it seems to be working fine. :D

fump2000
  • Members
  • 582 posts
  • Last active: Jul 10 2014 09:15 PM
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2012

Hi! I would like to see HiEdit but the download does not work anymore. Could someone please upload?



jNizM
  • Members
  • 727 posts
  • Last active: Yesterday, 09:11 AM
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2012
https://code.google....vn/trunk/HiEdit

fump2000
  • Members
  • 582 posts
  • Last active: Jul 10 2014 09:15 PM
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2012

thank you!