Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate

Hide youtube progress bar when in full screen


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic
capellan2000
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Last active: Jan 29 2009 10:35 PM
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2009

awesome. works great. thanks anon



Great! :D

But in my side, still produces an error :?

Look a screenshot of this error message:
<!-- m -->http://aulasdigitale...cript_error.PNG<!-- m -->

Please download and run the file script
that is generating this error from:
<!-- m -->http://aulasdigitale...Tube_script.ahk<!-- m -->

Many thanks in advance for your help!

alejandro

Anon
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Hi capellan2000,

When i run the script that you link to it produces the same error..... however, i tried selecting and copying the code from my last post, and that works fine! ....i can't actually see what the difference between the two pieces of code are though!!!

.....probably a dropped braket somewhere :roll:

try copying it again (try selecting it all with your mouse rather than clicking the 'copy' link)

Anon
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Hi capellan2000,

When i run the script that you link to it produces the same error..... however, i tried selecting and copying the code from my last post, and that works fine! ....i can't actually see what the difference between the two pieces of code are though!!!

.....probably a dropped braket somewhere :roll:

try copying it again (try selecting it all with your mouse rather than clicking the 'copy' link)

AnonAnon
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Hi

Im launching youtube in fullscreen (firefox or wmplayer) and the script does not work.
no errors just does not hide after 5 seconds.

It works fine if I first go to youtube then go fullscreen.

So I guess its something to do with the way the script detects that youtube fullscreen is running ...if possible please could you make it work...

so I launch a youtube vid/playlist with wmplayer (using wmplayer fullscreen switch) like this


wmplayer /fullscreen http://www.youtube.c... ... r=1&loop=0

anonanon
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Ok I fixed it for me...Ive just replaced the the way the script detects...

using window spy I removed the winactive and shockwavefullscreen statements and replaced with

ahk_class MozillaUIWindowClass

this suits me for now...I will simply only call the autohide script (soon to be an .exe) when I view youtube on the big screen...vbscript.

Cheers

anonanon
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
All works good however the black block is twice as high (on my display) as it should cutting off some of the video.


How can we adjust it to suit our displays ?

Anon
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Hi AnonAnon,

Yes, as you point out, my version of the script looks for the word "youtube" in the window title (to prevent it popping up on other flash players)

Pressing the letters 'a' and 'z' should allow you to adjust the height of the bar however at the moment this will be reset when you close the script...

For a more permanent solution, the initial bar height is set right at the top of the script, on the lines:
Mon1:= 41  ; size of bar (on primary monitor), adjust if required (seems to be larger in firefox than ie!!!)
Mon2:= 41  ; size of bar if secondary monitor used


hope that helps!

Anonymous delivers
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
http://www.mediafire.com/?f4okvjnkqjm

Done and done.

Preview -