Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Screen clipping


  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic
alexpgp
  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Last active: Mar 30 2011 04:23 PM
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2009
I am trying to use [module] Screen Clipping with Autohotkey_L.

It appears to load properly, and behaves appropriately while clipping, but when I try to paste the clipped information, nothing happens.

Here's a dump of LocalVariables for SC_SetClipboardData() just before the function exits:

Local Variables for SC_CaptureScreen()
--------------------------------------------------
aRect[14 of 63]: 31|342|225|559
hBM[11 of 63]: -1878708644
hDC[9 of 63]: 872492398
mDC[10 of 63]: -603904027
nH[3 of 3]: 217
nL[2 of 3]: 31
nT[3 of 3]: 342
nW[3 of 3]: 194
oBM[8 of 63]: 25493519
rt0[1 of 3]: 4
rt1[2 of 3]: 31
rt2[3 of 3]: 342
rt3[3 of 3]: 225
rt4[3 of 3]: 559
rt5[0 of 0]:
rt6[0 of 0]:
znH[0 of 0]:
znW[0 of 0]:


Global Variables (alphabetical)
--------------------------------------------------
0[1 of 3]: 0
ClipboardOld[0 of 0]:
ClipSaved[0 of 0]:
CurrentDateTime[0 of 0]:
ErrorLevel[1 of 3]: 0
Hotstring[0 of 0]:
rq[0 of 0]:

Any ideas about what may be going wrong?

Cheers...

DmitryMainichev
  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • Last active: Oct 11 2014 07:51 PM
  • Joined: 15 Jan 2008
So, what to do with saving clipboard to file in AutoHotkey_L (Unicode)?
It just doesn't work anyhow...

Learning one
  • Members
  • 1483 posts
  • Last active: Jan 02 2016 02:30 PM
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2009
@alexpgp: [module] Screen Clipping works perfectly for me - Autohotkey_L unicode 32 bit on Win XP.
Are you on 64 bits?

@DmitryMainichev: I'm not sure; is your question for me?

bruno
  • Members
  • 635 posts
  • Last active: Nov 04 2015 02:26 PM
  • Joined: 07 Mar 2011
Can this script be written to capture screen in Auto Scroll (when screen needs to be scrolled to capture the whole thing)? :idea: :?:

DmitryMainichev
  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • Last active: Oct 11 2014 07:51 PM
  • Joined: 15 Jan 2008
If you know the answer it would be great...
Clipping works well (it copies the image to clipboard) but I need to save it to file.

sumon
  • Moderators
  • 1317 posts
  • Last active: Dec 05 2016 10:14 PM
  • Joined: 18 May 2010

If you know the answer it would be great...
Clipping works well (it copies the image to clipboard) but I need to save it to file.


If you scroll back a page you will see that I mistakenly asked the same thing. This module, however, does not innately save to file.

It'd be great if it did though :)

PS. If you want save-to-file, check either ScreenCapture (by Sean iirc) or the ScreenClipper exe by me, posted a bit earlier. Note: My script doesn't work with AHK_L(32, Unicode) either. I think I attached an exe atleast. Or I could upload it again.

Learning one
  • Members
  • 1483 posts
  • Last active: Jan 02 2016 02:30 PM
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2009
@bruno: Probably yes
@DmitryMainichev: Yes. Visit GDI+ standard library 1.43 by tic and study
Gdip_BitmapFromScreen()
Gdip_SaveBitmapToFile()
Gdip_CreateBitmapFromClipboard()
Gdip_SetBitmapToClipboard()


bruno
  • Members
  • 635 posts
  • Last active: Nov 04 2015 02:26 PM
  • Joined: 07 Mar 2011
I still use SnagIt 5.2.2. Auto Scroll was great, but it doesn't work on XP and later Windows anymore. It is (was) a great feature to capture longish screens. :lol:

darkmushu
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Last active: Aug 24 2014 04:23 PM
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2014

Thanks, The Script Works Beautifully!



ss005
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Last active: Nov 01 2014 04:50 AM
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2014

2. Screen clipping is really practical and that is exactly what I wanted.

Thank You very much Learning one.