Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

MYOB software automation

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic
PicantePeperoni
  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Last active: Nov 02 2010 09:33 PM
Hello AutoHotkey gurus,
I've been automating tasks for a few months now and I've come into a problem early on that I still have not been able to solve. I want to automate the input of information into an accounting software called MYOB (mind your own business). The autohotkey script works fine when accessing the system and programs other than the MYOB software but once the autohotkey script activates the MYOB window all control is lost. By control I mean that sending keystrokes results in nothing. Even if I set F1 to start a new script and press the F1 key when MYOB is activated, the MYOB software opens the help section instead of running the script.

My question is, does MYOB have an old interface that locks to the physical keyboard and mouse which prevents any logical input from autohotkey? Possibly this is a security feature? The software is very basic and I feel that this is a legacy issue and not a security issue. Has anyone seen this before or found a solution to this problem?

I've tried searching google for a solution but I seems that no-one has had this issue and no-one has tried automating the myob software. I also have tried all sorts of "Send" such as send event and send play but nothing gets a response.

Thanks for your help,
Picante

letmein123
  • Members
  • 101 posts
  • Last active: Feb 17 2012 11:56 PM
im not sure if this helps but whenever i had problems with a program not accepting the send command for text, i could usually use CTRL + V to get around it.

So in order to use it, i assign the text to the variable Clipboard and then when i send the CTRL + V command, it will send whatever is in clipboard.

OceanMachine
  • Members
  • 790 posts
  • Last active: Aug 23 2013 02:10 PM
Hi,