Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Pause Break


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic
Sloul
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Last active: Jun 30 2011 10:16 AM
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2011
Hello guyz,


I'm new to the forum, I use the search button and didn't find any topic on the matter of the Pause Break hotkey.

My aiming is to bind R to Pause Break for the video game Vampire the Masquerade: Redemption
As you know Pause Break is quite a challenge to map and as a newbie I didn't find any way to make it works.


I first started with Sharpkey.
The problem that occured is that the scancode of Pause Break was the same as Numlock.
Then, while runing the game, R was Numlocking, not pausing.

Then I tried out Autohotkey,
With those lines
R::^Pause
R::^PauseBreak
R::^CtrlBreak
R::^Break

I also tried to disable Numlock ... in that regarde I think I just messed up and lost my time :lol:


Do you know how to resolve this problem?

=> If you know a way, my next questions are useless
- Is there any way I can retrieve the proper scan code of Pause Break?
Can I use that scan code in Autohotkey scripts?
- On the website of autohotkey I saw there were other scripts that could help like
R::send {pause}
In my case can those scripts help? What would the right script be?



Thanks in advance for your answers.

sinkfaze
  • Moderators
  • 6365 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2008
R::Send {CtrlBreak}

:?:

girlgamer
  • Moderators
  • 2970 posts
  • Last active: Today, 08:42 AM
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2010
you can find a list here http://www.autohotke...ocs/KeyList.htm of all the key names of the keys you can use.

Sloul
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Last active: Jun 30 2011 10:16 AM
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2011
Thanks guyz for your answers.


R::Send {CtrlBreak}

:?:

Doesn't work :(


@girlgamer doesn't help me much, I watched this list before, but thanks for your answer anyway.

ibaifm
  • Members
  • 81 posts
  • Last active: May 10 2013 04:48 PM
  • Joined: 26 May 2011
I also had a problem with those three keys.

PrintScreen::
Pause::

These two keys worked fine for me, but the middle key didn't work as CtrlBreak, I guess it's because I have an spanish keyboard and it says: Bloq Despl

For the middle key I use:

SC046::

I guess every key has a number, but I don't know, I hope this is useful

Sloul
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Last active: Jun 30 2011 10:16 AM
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2011
Hey Ibaim, I didnt really understand your solution.

Do you mean I should try to do
R::Pause ?
R::SC046 ?

ibaifm
  • Members
  • 81 posts
  • Last active: May 10 2013 04:48 PM
  • Joined: 26 May 2011
Well, I didn't really understand your question either....

I just said that you can also use numbers for the keys, in case it was useful for you or anyone else who has problems with Pause, CtrlBreak, Break, etc.

Sorry if I mislead you

Sloul
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Last active: Jun 30 2011 10:16 AM
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2011
Yes for each hotkey there is a scancode (basicly a code).
Thing is, as you might know since you had trouble on your own, that it is quite difficult to get the scancode of Pause Break.
For exemple using sharpkey, the code will be 000045b which is the code of Numlock.
Anw I tried the code that you gave me but he didnt work.

Thanks for you help.

enewbold
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Last active: Aug 27 2014 01:34 PM
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
R::Send {CtrlBreak}
:?:

 

That command does not work.  Does anyone else have any other suggestions on Pausing or Breaking a script.?

 

Thanks much,

Ed in Columbus, OH (Win 7 64-bit platform)