Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

cmd.exe+autohotkey

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic
defila
  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Last active: Apr 14 2013 08:52 PM
Hi guys,

I am quite new to AHK and I would like to ask for help :).
How can I set within AHK to wait until process within cmd.exe will proceed?

example:
I do have a script which will split *.xsl file to *.txt files. This will take variable amount of time (depending on size of the input from *.xls).
Cmd will proceed with splitting and after it will finish it will wait for additional action(s).

How can I set within script to check if the cmd already finished or not?

I hope I made myself clear :)
Thanks for help

• Guests
  • Last active:

Runs an external program and waits until it finishes.
Source: http://www.autohotke...ommands/Run.htm

:?:

defila
  • Members
  • 13 posts

Runs an external program and waits until it finishes.
Source: http://www.autohotke...ommands/Run.htm

:?:

Thanks for reply :),

anyway, the executable files are simple *.bat files and the AHK does have a problem to run them, it will create an error log everytime, that the script is missing in *System32 folder (even if it is in place) and will stop with execution (this won't happen if the *bat file is run "manually").

However, I do not want to run it like this (I do not want to force every user to go to the folder and run each *.bat files) I just want to create a simple *.exe *. ahk script which will do every task instead of them ...
any suggestion? :)

• Guests
  • Last active:
What is in these BAT files, chances are it is easy to translate it to a RunWait command using proper directory parameters.

CodeKiller
  • Members
  • 2067 posts
  • Last active: Feb 26 2016 09:30 AM
AHK file :
RunWait Test.bat
Msgbox OK

BAT file :
@echo TOTO
@pause

This will run the bat, wait for it to finish (e.i. press a key) then display the MsgBox as it should...