Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Swagbucks TV Bot

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic
arctica
  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Last active: Mar 05 2013 12:53 AM

Just finished up my Swagbucks TV viewing bot, it watches videos and then loads a new one when the points are given. It even can get past the (simple) captcha's need to claim the points. Since I'm still new to using autohotkey so this is probably not the most efficient way to do it, but it works. Right now it is pretty dependent on my screen resolution and setup, but I'm planning to fix that in the next version. I think I commented it enough for someone to be able to modify it to work with their set up. Also planning to write my own OCR software so it isn't dependent on the website that this uses.

http://pastebin.com/dE5W8fHR

BrownBone
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Last active: Feb 06 2013 04:30 AM

ive taken a look at your bot, what resolution did you write it for?

arctica
  • Members
  • 6 posts

I wrote it with a screen resolution of 1366x768 in mind, but I am using adblock and flashblock in chromes so that affects it too. I realize looking back at my code that I didn't really go into detail what pixels I checked to tell if the meter changed or if there is a video link int the related videos section, but this isn't the important part of the script and someone could easily make their own version of it without looking at mine. The real innovation I have in my script is the captcha defeating part and that is very well documented, someone could recreate what I've done with my commenting on how I got the image ready to have the text extracted with the OCR website (i hope).