Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Help the newbie in gta4 to start a script!

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic
strRC
  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Last active: Aug 21 2013 12:31 PM

hello,  all i needed was an autokey presser, in gta4, to press f2 automatically every 15~seconds, so i could continiously  film my game.however as i tried out all autopresser programs, it appeared they were total shit and didnt worked at all

SO i ended up in this site ,which is actually really great. i was total noobie in scripting (its like if  you switched the topic about CARS, i wouldnt know how many wheels it had).

anyway, so i tried to copy and create some pressing script from the internet

and im suprised it worked....... atl east in notepad, however as soon as switched to gta 4 window it was hopeless ,no matter what i did it just didnt recognize the game, no matter what i,ve tried, i have tried some hook thing, the sendplay command the$  symbol and etc...

still i think it is eazy peazy issue for you guys  to help me and save my life! happy.png

ok so here is how my altered script looked like (1 of many variations)

WinWait,  GTAIV
 WinActivate
 WinWaitActive

#Persistent
    SetTimer, PressTheKey, 3000
    Return

PressTheKey:
    Send, {f2}
    Return

this is + - how my script looked like, including all sendplays tried out,

i hope guys you can help me ,and please, post ALL suggestions, how to make it run in the gta4 window

(reminder: it worked in the notepad)

thank you!

SnowFlake_FlowSnake
  • Members
  • 845 posts
  • Last active: Jan 24 2016 05:24 PM

Hello strRC and welcome to Autohotkey grin.png

"(reminder: it worked in the notepad)" This is very common for some games they block commands like send.You can try using My Click and Send tool to try out different commands to see if any one works.

Here is a link to my Tool: http://www.autohotke...icksend-tester/