Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

BF2: Crouch - Prone


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic
Harmor
  • Members
  • 182 posts
  • Last active: Sep 20 2007 05:09 AM
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2005
Here's a little script that I use to crouch-prone repeatedly:

;
; AutoHotkey      Version: 1.x
; Language:       English
; Platform:       Win9x/NT
;
; Setup:
;    1.  Map Crouch to 'x'
;    2.  Map Prone to 'z'
;
; Description:
;     1. Press 'x' to go prone to standing repeatedly
;
#SingleInstance force
#InstallKeybdHook 
;
; Only run this script when BF2.exe is running in the foreground
;
SetTimer, KeepRunning
return

KeepRunning:

  ; Get the process name of the active window (i.e. Notepad.exe)
  WinGet, szProcessName, ProcessName, A
  if szProcessName = bf2.exe
  {
    Suspend, off
  }
  else
  {
    Suspend, on
  }
return

$^CapsLock::
	ExitApp
return

$x::
	Send, {x Down}
	Sleep 100
	Send, {z Down}
	Send, {x Up}
	Sleep 100
	Send, {z Up}
   Sleep 100
	Send, {x Down}
	Sleep 100
	Send, {x Up}

return

You may want to change the timing to suit you. If you do please post your changes.
//TODO: Create kewl sig...

SuperTyphoon
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Last active: Jul 26 2006 09:28 PM
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Harmor, you know me from TBF2 right?

Is it possible for you to make your script so that you go from jumping to prone to crouch then jump? All by pressing one key?

Harmor
  • Members
  • 182 posts
  • Last active: Sep 20 2007 05:09 AM
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2005
I tried
$c::
   Send, {x Down}
   Sleep 100
   Send, {d Down}
   Send, {x Up}
   Sleep 100
   Send, {Space Down}
   Sleep 500
   Send, {d Up}
   Send, {Space Up}
   Sleep 100
   Send, {x Down}
   Sleep 100
   Send, {z Down}
   Send, {x Up}
   Sleep 100
   Send, {z Up}
   Sleep 100
return

But I don't like the timing...still have to futs with it. NOTE: Couch is mapped to 'x' and prone is mapped to 'z'.
//TODO: Create kewl sig...

slomz
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
OK i got two questons. The first one is i used ur script and addewd some stuff. Here it is:
; 
; AutoHotkey      Version: 1.x 
; Language:       English 
; Platform:       Win9x/NT 
; 
; Setup: 
;    1.  Map Crouch to 'x' 
;    2.  Map Prone to 'z' 
; 
; Description: 
;     1. Press 'x' to go prone to standing repeatedly 
; 
#SingleInstance force 
#InstallKeybdHook 
; 
; Only run this script when BF2.exe is running in the foreground 
; 
SetTimer, KeepRunning 
return 

KeepRunning: 

  ; Get the process name of the active window (i.e. Notepad.exe) 
  WinGet, szProcessName, ProcessName, A 
  if szProcessName = bf2.exe 
  { 
    Suspend, off 
  } 
  else 
  { 
    Suspend, on 
  } 
return 

$^CapsLock:: 
   ExitApp 
return 

$c:: 
   Send, {w down}   
   Sleep 50
   Send, {z Down} 
   Sleep 80 
   Send, {LCtrl Down} 
   Send, {z Up} 
   Sleep 80 
   Send, {LCtrl Up} 
   Sleep 80 
   Send, {z  Down} 
   Sleep 80 
   Send, {z Up}
   Sleep 80
   Send, {w up} 
   return 


$x:: 
   Send, {a down}   
   Sleep 50
   Send, {z Down} 
   Sleep 80 
   Send, {LCtrl Down} 
   Send, {z Up} 
   Sleep 80 
   Send, {LCtrl Up} 
   Sleep 80 
   Send, {z  Down} 
   Sleep 80 
   Send, {z Up}
   Sleep 80   
   Send, {a up} 
   return 


$v:: 
   Send, {d down}   
   Sleep 50
   Send, {z Down} 
   Sleep 80 
   Send, {LCtrl Down} 
   Send, {z Up} 
   Sleep 80 
   Send, {LCtrl Up} 
   Sleep 80 
   Send, {z  Down} 
   Sleep 80 
   Send, {z Up}
   Sleep 80
   Send, {d up} 
   return
What i added was directions so i cud left right or forward.
What my first ques. is is that when i hold down x to go left and dive it works fine but then when i switch to c and go forward it delays for bout 5 seconds and keeps goin left. And it is the same with going right. I don't know if it is the sleep or delay but I need help on this. And what is the command hotkey for pausing a script. I want to add this to that script so i can pause it and un pause it whenever i can.

darkmaster
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Last active: Aug 15 2006 06:04 AM
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2006
Im new at this so do I copy the scripts and add them to autohotkey ? and if you do how?

toralf
  • Moderators
  • 4035 posts
  • Last active: Aug 20 2014 04:23 PM
  • Joined: 31 Jan 2005
Please read the manual. !!!

Save the script to a text file with the extension ".ahk".
If you have AHK installed normally, you should be able to run the script with a doubleclick on the file.
Ciao
toralf
 
I use the latest AHK version (1.1.15+)
Please ask questions in forum on ahkscript.org. Why?
For online reference please use these Docs.

BoBo
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
@ darkmaster
[AHK Quick Start]
Comeback when you're done ! :?

  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --

Harmor, you know me from TBF2 right?

Is it possible for you to make your script so that you go from jumping to prone to crouch then jump? All by pressing one key?


map the right Alt Button to prone

#Persistent
#InstallKeybdHook
SetKeyDelay, 75, 75
; increase responsiveness
;#MaxThreadsPerHotkey 20
;#MaxThreadsBuffer on

$~LAlt::
{
Send, {LCtrl}
Send, {Space}
Sleep, 200
Send, {RAlt}
Sleep, 300

}
Return

darkmaster
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Last active: Aug 15 2006 06:04 AM
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2006
What version of autohotkey you guys are using ? And I read the manual and its still very confusing? All I want to do is be able to make a gun single shot that cant be single shot like the pkm or rpk.

slomz
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --

What version of autohotkey you guys are using ? And I read the manual and its still very confusing? All I want to do is be able to make a gun single shot that cant be single shot like the pkm or rpk.


Hmm not possible, that is a hack.

  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
ok i put
;
; AutoHotkey Version: 1.x
; Language: English
; Platform: Win9x/NT
;
; Setup:
; 1. Map Crouch to 'x'
; 2. Map Prone to 'z'
;
; Description:
; 1. Press 'x' to go prone to standing repeatedly
;
#SingleInstance force
#InstallKeybdHook
;
; Only run this script when BF2.exe is running in the foreground
;
SetTimer, KeepRunning
return

KeepRunning:

; Get the process name of the active window (i.e. Notepad.exe)
WinGet, szProcessName, ProcessName, A
if szProcessName = bf2.exe
{
Suspend, off
}
else
{
Suspend, on
}
return

$^CapsLock::
ExitApp
return

$x::
Send, {x Down}
Sleep 100
Send, {z Down}
Send, {x Up}
Sleep 100
Send, {z Up}
Sleep 100
Send, {x Down}
Sleep 100
Send, {x Up}

return


and it says error at line 1 or something
says that will all the other scripits i tried aswell

slomz
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Did u dl the latest version?