Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Easy Script Block Editor V0.2.5


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic
Frankie
  • Members
  • 2930 posts
  • Last active: Feb 05 2015 02:49 PM
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2008
Easy Script Version: 0.2.5 - So Easy a Caveman Could Do It

Easy script is a way for new users to write programs without opening a text editor. You add blocks to the currently selected column to create your Autohotkey script. I am currently adding features to it. Please feel free to download and test it. Any ideas or constructive criticism are more than welcome.
If you have any ideas on posible blocks or categories please post them. I am not sure exactly how I am going to format the left side menu, and I am open to suggestions.
Also, I am curious to know how it works on different sized monitors. My screen is about 1440 by 900 pixels.


Current Features:
Add hotkey blocks
Add Send blocks
Save scripts
Edit selected Block (Currently does not work on hotkey blocks)
Delete selected Block
Loops (Added 8/29/10)
Msgbox/Traytip/Tooltip (Added 8/29/10)
Sleep (Added 8/30/10)

Future Features:
Add more block types

Known Bugs:
When deleting a column the others don't fall into the correct places.


View Screenshot (updated 8/30/10)
Download Easy Script.AHK (Needs Tic's Gdi+ Library in the same directory as Easy Script.ahk)
Download Easy Script.Zip
aboutscriptappsscripts
Request Video Tutorials Here or View Current Tutorials on YouTube
Any code ⇈ above ⇈ requires AutoHotkey_L to run

MasterFocus
  • Moderators
  • 4323 posts
  • Last active: Jan 28 2016 01:38 AM
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2009
Just like Google's App Inventor for Android?
Great idea!!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Antonio França -- git.io -- github.com -- ahk4.net -- sites.google.com -- ahkscript.org

Member of the AHK community since 08/Apr/2009. Moderator since mid-2012.


Frankie
  • Members
  • 2930 posts
  • Last active: Feb 05 2015 02:49 PM
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2008
Yes, I have signed up to download that when it comes out (in september I think), but it is based off Lego Mindstorms block scripter.

SoggyDog
  • Members
  • 803 posts
  • Last active: Mar 04 2013 06:27 AM
  • Joined: 02 May 2006

Yes, I have signed up to download that when it comes out (in september I think), but it is based off Lego Mindstorms block scripter.

From what I understood, it's been compared to LEGO Mindstorms, but
is actually based on the engine for the Scratch programming language
designed by the fine folks at MIT (underwritten by, among others, Google).

[EDIT]
Forgot to mention, I've had beta access to App Inventor for a while now and so far, it's pretty damn nifty!

tidbit
  • Administrators
  • 2709 posts
  • Hates playing Janitor
  • Last active: Jan 15 2016 11:37 PM
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2008
surprised no one mentioned: <!-- m -->http://www.yoyogames.com/make<!-- m -->
Posted Image

I once attempted making a system like this for ahk. was a lot like yours too. but it was to much work and dropped it. so good job. jeep going :)

rawr. be very afraid
*poke*
. Populate the AutoHotkey city. Pointless but somewhat fun. .


Frankie
  • Members
  • 2930 posts
  • Last active: Feb 05 2015 02:49 PM
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2008
0.2.0:
I updated the main post and links. It now can do basic loops (The while loops are not close to perfect yet) and also display msgboxes, traytips and tool tips. I think sleep is going to be in the next update.
aboutscriptappsscripts
Request Video Tutorials Here or View Current Tutorials on YouTube
Any code ⇈ above ⇈ requires AutoHotkey_L to run

Frankie
  • Members
  • 2930 posts
  • Last active: Feb 05 2015 02:49 PM
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2008
I can't figure out why the delete doesn't work right. When I make multiple hotkeys (columns) then delete one in the middle the others don't fall into place correctly.

Here is the code the is suposed to solve this problem:
If (SelectionY = 1)
{
	Loop, % BlockListCount - SelectionX
	{
		ListNum := (A_Index + SelectionX) - 1 
		ListNum2 := ListNum + 1
		BlockList%ListNum% := BlockList%ListNum2%
	}
	BlockListCount--
	BlockList%ListNum2% := ""
}
For example if I have these column headers:

#DirBasic|A|B|C|D|E

And delete B it will look like this:

#DirBasic|A| |D|E

I could really use some help on this.

Edit: FYI, the code above is in the delete label. At about line 285.
aboutscriptappsscripts
Request Video Tutorials Here or View Current Tutorials on YouTube
Any code ⇈ above ⇈ requires AutoHotkey_L to run

Frankie
  • Members
  • 2930 posts
  • Last active: Feb 05 2015 02:49 PM
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2008
Added sleep and a thrid color block (gray) for Loops and other control blocks.
aboutscriptappsscripts
Request Video Tutorials Here or View Current Tutorials on YouTube
Any code ⇈ above ⇈ requires AutoHotkey_L to run

a_h_k
  • Members
  • 685 posts
  • Last active: Sep 28 2015 12:32 AM
  • Joined: 02 Feb 2008

Check out my scripts

You need to alter it to --> Check out my scripts

Tip for forum links: Just to be safe, always use all-lowercase, and no special characters (spaces are ok if you know what you're doing)

Edit: Just found this when clicking 2nd screenshot image (your .net homepage)
Change ...autohotkey.net/~frankie/My%20Site/Screenshot%20Loop.jpg --> ...autohotkey.net/~frankie/EasyScript/Screenshot%20Loop.jpg

Frankie
  • Members
  • 2930 posts
  • Last active: Feb 05 2015 02:49 PM
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2008
Fixed, thanks.
aboutscriptappsscripts
Request Video Tutorials Here or View Current Tutorials on YouTube
Any code ⇈ above ⇈ requires AutoHotkey_L to run

awannaknow
  • Members
  • 372 posts
  • Last active: Mar 03 2019 05:18 AM
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2009
I just discovered your Easy Script :
I like it very much !
:lol:

Frankie
  • Members
  • 2930 posts
  • Last active: Feb 05 2015 02:49 PM
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2008
Any ideas for what you would like to see added?
aboutscriptappsscripts
Request Video Tutorials Here or View Current Tutorials on YouTube
Any code ⇈ above ⇈ requires AutoHotkey_L to run

theherkman
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Com support would be great. =D

gamax92
  • Members
  • 411 posts
  • Last active: Aug 06 2013 05:00 AM
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2010
I love GameMaker! :D

I could compare it to this program because you have these listing blocks, timers, etc.

EDIT:

... jeep going :)


jeep?

Baramon
  • Members
  • 31 posts
  • Last active: Jan 21 2012 06:46 PM
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2012
Can't make it work just receive error, _L version installed, I've downloaded zip version.

here is screenshoot.

Posted Image