Codestyle: implicit and explicit concatenation

Talk about anything
BNOLI
Posts: 548
Joined: 23 Mar 2020, 03:55

Re: Codestyle: implicit and explicit concatenation

13 May 2020, 06:06

... while A A_Space B is even longer than A " " B, isn't it? :shifty:
Remember to use [code]CODE[/code]-tags for your multi-line scripts. Stay safe, stay inside, and remember washing your hands for 20 sec !
BNOLI
Posts: 548
Joined: 23 Mar 2020, 03:55

Re: Codestyle: implicit and explicit concatenation

13 May 2020, 06:12

Nextron wrote:
09 Apr 2018, 12:04
[...] , opening curly braces not on a separate new line.
... that is really something I wanna do, but the Loop command is acting kind' annoying on this matter. There are Loop-flavors that allow a trailing curly brace (function style) at the same line (what I'd prefer) while others won't. Just for the records. Meh :eh:
Remember to use [code]CODE[/code]-tags for your multi-line scripts. Stay safe, stay inside, and remember washing your hands for 20 sec !
User avatar
nnnik
Posts: 4470
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:01
Location: Germany

Re: Codestyle: implicit and explicit concatenation

15 May 2020, 11:34

Yeah dont use those Loops. Just use the default loop.
Recommends AHK Studio
swagfag
Posts: 4005
Joined: 11 Jan 2017, 17:59

Re: Codestyle: implicit and explicit concatenation

17 May 2020, 10:45

i must have been smoking something real good back in 2018, cause looking back, damn nearly none of the scripts i wrote over these past 2 years use explicit concatenation
pretty much in the same boat as @Nextron, use it only to circumvent secret ahk parsing bugs, its just too much noise otherwise

Return to “Offtopic”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests