Test your Forum Posts

Talk about anything
User avatar
MasterFocus
Posts: 146
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 09:47
GitHub: MasterFocus
Location: Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil
Contact:

Re: Test your Forum Posts

06 Oct 2013, 23:01

Is the GIST thing supposed to be this huge? Looks like it doesn't have an option to collapse/expand...
Antonio França - git.io | github.com | ahk4.net | sites.google.com
Member of the AHK community since 08/Apr/2009. Moderator since mid-2012.
Need help? Please post on the forum before sending me a PM.
Alibaba
Posts: 479
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 16:15
Location: Germany

Re: Test your Forum Posts

06 Oct 2013, 23:15

I doesn't have this function, but it should be possible to and it with a little css.
You can also use
Spoiler
"Nothing is quieter than a loaded gun." - Heinrich Heine
User avatar
MasterFocus
Posts: 146
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 09:47
GitHub: MasterFocus
Location: Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil
Contact:

Re: Test your Forum Posts

06 Oct 2013, 23:22

Well, I'm not here to demand anything, but it sure would be nice to have such functions without the need of the spoiler tag. ;)
Antonio França - git.io | github.com | ahk4.net | sites.google.com
Member of the AHK community since 08/Apr/2009. Moderator since mid-2012.
Need help? Please post on the forum before sending me a PM.
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7190
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Test your Forum Posts

06 Oct 2013, 23:29

+1
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB DDR4 2733 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
Alibaba
Posts: 479
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 16:15
Location: Germany

Re: Test your Forum Posts

06 Oct 2013, 23:56

If no one else does it i will add it when i'm home.
"Nothing is quieter than a loaded gun." - Heinrich Heine
User avatar
MasterFocus
Posts: 146
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 09:47
GitHub: MasterFocus
Location: Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil
Contact:

Re: Test your Forum Posts

07 Oct 2013, 02:06

Thanks in advance. :)
Antonio França - git.io | github.com | ahk4.net | sites.google.com
Member of the AHK community since 08/Apr/2009. Moderator since mid-2012.
Need help? Please post on the forum before sending me a PM.
Alibaba
Posts: 479
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 16:15
Location: Germany

Re: Test your Forum Posts

07 Oct 2013, 09:37

done.
no problem. ;)
"Nothing is quieter than a loaded gun." - Heinrich Heine
Alibaba
Posts: 479
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 16:15
Location: Germany

Re: Test your Forum Posts

07 Oct 2013, 12:47

Font Test

[indent=2]Courier New
Arial Black
Arial
Times New Roman
Franklin Gothic Medium
Verdana
Helvetica
Bookman
Garamond
Tahoma
Georgia
Trebuchet MS
Comic Sans MS[/indent]
"Nothing is quieter than a loaded gun." - Heinrich Heine
User avatar
tidbit
Posts: 1132
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:15
Location: USA

Re: Test your Forum Posts

07 Oct 2013, 14:24

Does the Codebox Plus annoy anyone else? It's "all or nothing, by default show all". I think it should have a minimum (and set minimum as default) of like 10-15 lines and expand to all if needed. The minimum should be scrollable too (Like it was on the old old forum)
I'm not seeing any options or alternative addons for this behavior, though.

Code: Select all

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
0
I could attempt working on it, no idea how though :D *looks into it*
rawr. fear me.
*poke*
Is it December 21, 2012 yet?
Alibaba
Posts: 479
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 16:15
Location: Germany

Re: Test your Forum Posts

07 Oct 2013, 14:29

tidbit wrote:Does the Codebox Plus annoy anyone else? It's "all or nothing, by default show all". I think it should have a minimum (and set minimum as default) of like 10-15 lines and expand to all if needed.
I'm not seeing any options for this behavior, though.

Code: Select all

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
0
Yes i agree.
But i think only tank can change the codebox, because it's not like a normal bbcode tag.
"Nothing is quieter than a loaded gun." - Heinrich Heine
User avatar
tidbit
Posts: 1132
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:15
Location: USA

Re: Test your Forum Posts

07 Oct 2013, 14:37

as an admin I have access to some of the CB:P options, but only like 5. No access to the script itself to change the <whatever language phpbb addons use>.

also, I think what I described is the default behavior without CodeBlock:Plus. CBP just adds highlighting and download.
edit: I disabled it as a test, nevermind :P
rawr. fear me.
*poke*
Is it December 21, 2012 yet?
User avatar
TLM
Posts: 1418
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 07:52
GitHub: TLMcode
Contact:

Re: Test your Forum Posts

07 Oct 2013, 22:19

Spoiler
for direct help, tweet at me: https://twitter.com/CW_DTech
Alibaba
Posts: 479
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 16:15
Location: Germany

Re: Test your Forum Posts

08 Oct 2013, 00:40

Using a spoiler for the code tags is not nice...
We already had to use this workaround in the old forum.
"Nothing is quieter than a loaded gun." - Heinrich Heine
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7190
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Test your Forum Posts

08 Oct 2013, 01:19

lol, i know ahhaha, lets go backwards ! :D
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB DDR4 2733 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
User avatar
TLM
Posts: 1418
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 07:52
GitHub: TLMcode
Contact:

Re: Test your Forum Posts

10 Oct 2013, 15:41

testing GeSHi Syntax Highlighter

Code: Select all

;some code

Code: Select all

#notrayicon
OnMessage(0x111,somefunc)
return
there we go..
for direct help, tweet at me: https://twitter.com/CW_DTech
User avatar
tank
Posts: 2748
Joined: 28 Sep 2013, 22:15
Facebook: charlie.simmons.7334
Google: ttnnkkrr
GitHub: ttnnkkrr
Location: Irving TX
Contact:

Re: Test your Forum Posts

10 Oct 2013, 15:49

I just realized i need to make the links open in a new tab/window
We are troubled on every side‚ yet not distressed; we are perplexed‚
but not in despair; Persecuted‚ but not forsaken; cast down‚ but not destroyed;
https://www.facebook.com/ahkscript.org
If you have forum suggestions please submit a pull request
Thanks Tank :thumbup:
User avatar
nnnik
Posts: 4242
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:01
Location: Germany

Re: Test your Forum Posts

10 Oct 2013, 23:08

SnowFlake we disabled the Flash contrrol because of you :P
Recommends AHK Studio
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7190
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Test your Forum Posts

10 Oct 2013, 23:52

hahha nice
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB DDR4 2733 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
User avatar
tank
Posts: 2748
Joined: 28 Sep 2013, 22:15
Facebook: charlie.simmons.7334
Google: ttnnkkrr
GitHub: ttnnkkrr
Location: Irving TX
Contact:

Re: Test your Forum Posts

11 Oct 2013, 08:53

Ill have the codebox set to a minimum 10 lines by default before sunday. I have to edit the css and java scrpt directly
We are troubled on every side‚ yet not distressed; we are perplexed‚
but not in despair; Persecuted‚ but not forsaken; cast down‚ but not destroyed;
https://www.facebook.com/ahkscript.org
If you have forum suggestions please submit a pull request
Thanks Tank :thumbup:

Return to “Offtopic”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests