clicking a moving image only after the distance greater than n pixels

Ask gaming related questions (AHK v1.1 and older)
AHKtreasureland

clicking a moving image only after the distance greater than n pixels

12 Mar 2018, 11:11

Hello, I'm new to AHK which i'm beating myself up for not knowing earlier. darn

basically I have an image and it is moving up and down. X axis is fixed, the movement is only alongside Y axis. 2 dimensional (no Z).

what i want to do is I'd like to have my mouse cursor click on it every 10 seconds, but only if the image had moved more than 100 pixels (My mouse better not click it when this thing had moved 99 pixels over 10 seconds: the subtract value of the Y-coordinates should be greater than one hundred).

i spent days, literally days to no avail.
a sample script would be so much appreciated.
any pointers as well.

well, thank you so much for your time and hope you have a great day.
Nwb

Re: clicking a moving image only after the distance greater than n pixels

13 Mar 2018, 08:25

Example script. This checks if the image is 100pixels away from the previous location of the image 10seconds ago if that is what you meant. If it's a static coordinate you want to be 100pixels away from then you will have to substitute the value of x1 and y1 with those coordinates.

Now also remember that X and Y coords retrieved from imagesearch are the top left pixel of the image. So if you want to click the image, you will have to use mouseclick rather than click and according to the picture's size make it so that the click falls on the image.

Code: Select all

F3:: ExitApp
F2:: SetTimer, click, Off
F1::
SetTimer, click, 10000
ImageSearch, x1, y1, 0, 0, A_ScreenWidth, A_ScreenHeight, Location\ImageFile.png
return

click:
ImageSearch, x2, y2, 0, 0, A_ScreenWidth, A_ScreenHeight, Location\ImageFile.png
If (y1-y2 > 100 or y2-y1 > 100) {
Click, %x2%, %y2%
y1 := y2
x1 := x2 ; don't think x1 := x2 is necessary but anyway 
}
else
{