Page 1 of 1

WOW Spam key script

Posted: 15 Mar 2019, 11:36
by bpg66fhdi1
Hello, I have a script that I use in the game WOW, it performs its function, but I noticed that there is a problem in other programs ... I have a problem with using the keyboard shortcut CTRL + V CTRL + C you know how to fix it?

My script

Code: Select all

Loop
{
    ControlSend,,{8}, ahk_exe Wow1.exe
    Sleep 1000 ; Wait 1 seconds
}
Thank you very much for any help :)
greetings

Re: WOW Spam key script

Posted: 15 Mar 2019, 11:44
by bpg66fhdi1
I'm sorry but I did not notice the games category

Re: WOW Spam key script

Posted: 15 Mar 2019, 11:56
by sinkfaze
It's OK, I have moved the thread to the Gaming forum.

Re: WOW Spam key script

Posted: 21 Mar 2019, 03:15
by mrlegacy83
Hello. I think you can use the WinActive function to make sure your script only works in the desired window. Something like: If WinActive("WindowName") = True then {rest of your script}.

Re: WOW Spam key script

Posted: 21 Mar 2019, 13:13
by bpg66fhdi1
mrlegacy83 wrote:
21 Mar 2019, 03:15
Hello. I think you can use the WinActive function to make sure your script only works in the desired window. Something like: If WinActive("WindowName") = True then {rest of your script}.
It seems to me that this still did not solve my problem ... maybe after doing something wrong, you could show how this example script should look like?

Re: WOW Spam key script

Posted: 22 Mar 2019, 04:10
by mrlegacy83
Hello agian. Im no expert, so im not sure that my syntax is 100% correct. However, you may have to run WOW in windowmode if you are not always doing this.

Re: WOW Spam key script

Posted: 22 Mar 2019, 09:13
by mast4rwang
Close this thread already, the guy is trying to get a professional level program for free :D

Re: WOW Spam key script

Posted: 22 Mar 2019, 09:26
by sinkfaze
bpg66fhdi1 wrote:
21 Mar 2019, 13:13
It seems to me that this still did not solve my problem ... maybe after doing something wrong, you could show how this example script should look like?
Could you post the code that you tried so we might see what's going wrong?

Re: WOW Spam key script

Posted: 22 Mar 2019, 12:53
by bpg66fhdi1
sinkfaze wrote:
22 Mar 2019, 09:26
bpg66fhdi1 wrote:
21 Mar 2019, 13:13
It seems to me that this still did not solve my problem ... maybe after doing something wrong, you could show how this example script should look like?
Could you post the code that you tried so we might see what's going wrong?
However, it works, but not quite as I would like it.
I have a game running in the window, but I would like the script to work not only as I have this active window

I hope I explained it to you well :)
Thank you very much for help

Code: Select all

Loop
{
If WinActive("World of Warcraft")
    ControlSend,,{8},
    Sleep 2000 ; Wait 2 seconds
}

Re: WOW Spam key script

Posted: 21 Apr 2019, 20:01
by bpg66fhdi1
bump ;p