Need Help With a Few Gaming Scripts

Ask gaming related questions (AHK v1.1 and older)
Lystig

Need Help With a Few Gaming Scripts

22 Mar 2020, 09:21

Hey guys,

I've tried to make some scripts for this myself without too much success - I'm not very good at coding. :/

Basically I want to try to make some "quality of life" improvements by implementing three AHK scripts for playing Diablo 3 - i.e. lessening the amount of buttons I have to spam to reduce strain on my fingers/wrists.

Script 1 Description: In Diablo 3, you can move either by using left-click (which is also always assigned to a skill, which can be sort of problematic since sometimes when you want to move, you'll end up attacking if using left-click) or you can use Force Move (can be bound to pretty much any key except for left click and right click - this action will force you to move and cannot result in an attack/interaction with objects). Most people recommend binding mouse scroll up/down for force move so that you simply scroll when you want to move. This works quite well if you have a mouse with with a free-spinning scroll wheel (one "flick" and you'll move for a long time until you stop the wheel). I don't have such a mouse, so I have to scroll very often for this strategy to work. The script I want should sort of emulate a free-spinning scroll wheel. Basically: Whenever I scroll up or down I want to begin a loop where the "scroll down" key is sent continuously at an interval of x milliseconds. The loop should last y milliseconds and should be refreshed every time I perform a scroll up or scroll down with my mouse. Additionally, I want the loop to be broken whenever I press any of the keys from a pre-determined list (e.g. shift, right-click, q, 1, and so on - so basically whenever I want to cast an ability and thus stop moving, I don't want to keep spamming Force Move).