Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.22 28th Oct 2018

Post gaming related scripts
alain_porcelain
Posts: 3
Joined: 26 Mar 2020, 17:23

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.22 28th Oct 2018

27 Mar 2020, 10:31

Hello Mr. EvilC!

Congrats to the software, I use it for simracing, and I find it one of the bests of it's genere.
I use it for Raceroom for converting mouseY to vJoyY to control throttle.
My main problem is that despite of I have acceptable pace at public level, I can't really apply enough throttle at sharp and slow turns like hairpins, as
mouseX for steering and mouseY for throttle is quite interlinked.

So my question is:
Can I have a keyboard bind to apply a decent amount of throttle alonsgide the mouseY throttle handling?
Technically, what i would like to have a keyboard bind, when I hold it it increases the actual vJoy Y axis value.

I have experimented with Axis Merger, and some hacky combinations, but with any setting of it I not succeed. Also tried ButtonToAxis with many possible
settings but only with mediocre success.

So I guess maybe with CodeRunner, but I'm not familiar with AHK.
What i'd like it likely implementing the following algorithm:
1. If or while <keyboard bind for throttle> pressed read the current vJoy axisY value,
and increase it in some manner. I would like the keyboard and mouse to feed the same axis
"simultaneously".
2. If <keyboard bind for throttle> released do nothing, or vjoY axisY value decrease to
the value before keyboard throttle applied.

Probably for smooth transition it could be done at a loop running for a few ms and increasing or decreasing throttle
gradually, but with a fair amount. If the key tapped i guess the loop started in multiple instances is quite a good
solution. Parametrizing it is not important, I can do it.

So can you provide a small snippet into the Code runner if it can be solved with UCR and it's code runner?
Or any trivial solution what I may not know yet? Or it only can be done via a custom feeder?
I would be happy with a simple if bind being held then increase, loopless version too :)

My configuration is:
1. I have only a MouseToVjoy input: mouseY, output: vjoY Stick1 axis2. I use Absolute mode.
The other features are handled by Raceroom as it has a really well done mouse steering built in.

Bye bye, have a nice day! :)
ChairmanSaab
Posts: 7
Joined: 23 Apr 2018, 09:12

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.22 28th Oct 2018

22 Apr 2020, 09:26

alain_porcelain wrote:
27 Mar 2020, 10:31
Hello Mr. EvilC!

Congrats to the software, I use it for simracing, and I find it one of the bests of it's genere.
I use it for Raceroom for converting mouseY to vJoyY to control throttle.
My main problem is that despite of I have acceptable pace at public level, I can't really apply enough throttle at sharp and slow turns like hairpins, as
mouseX for steering and mouseY for throttle is quite interlinked.

So my question is:
Can I have a keyboard bind to apply a decent amount of throttle alonsgide the mouseY throttle handling?
Technically, what i would like to have a keyboard bind, when I hold it it increases the actual vJoy Y axis value.

I have experimented with Axis Merger, and some hacky combinations, but with any setting of it I not succeed. Also tried ButtonToAxis with many possible
settings but only with mediocre success.

So I guess maybe with CodeRunner, but I'm not familiar with AHK.
What i'd like it likely implementing the following algorithm:
1. If or while <keyboard bind for throttle> pressed read the current vJoy axisY value,
and increase it in some manner. I would like the keyboard and mouse to feed the same axis
"simultaneously".
2. If <keyboard bind for throttle> released do nothing, or vjoY axisY value decrease to
the value before keyboard throttle applied.

Probably for smooth transition it could be done at a loop running for a few ms and increasing or decreasing throttle
gradually, but with a fair amount. If the key tapped i guess the loop started in multiple instances is quite a good
solution. Parametrizing it is not important, I can do it.

So can you provide a small snippet into the Code runner if it can be solved with UCR and it's code runner?
Or any trivial solution what I may not know yet? Or it only can be done via a custom feeder?
I would be happy with a simple if bind being held then increase, loopless version too :)

My configuration is:
1. I have only a MouseToVjoy input: mouseY, output: vjoY Stick1 axis2. I use Absolute mode.
The other features are handled by Raceroom as it has a really well done mouse steering built in.

Bye bye, have a nice day! :)
Hi there,
Did you have any luck? I'm also using it for sim racing. I'm using the monect app (available on app store) and have binded the throttle button on the app to vJoy Zaxis.

Looking for a similar script which would let me perform the following:

1. When the throttle button is pressed, the Zaxis should gradually increase from 0 to 100 in a span of 1500-2000ms maybe in increments of 10 or 5.
2. when the throttle button is unpressed, it should immediately revert back, there shouldn't be a need for a second button.


I think there's an already an option which let you do this but haven't found a way to reset it back to 0 the moment you let go of the throttle button.

Thanks!
alain_porcelain
Posts: 3
Joined: 26 Mar 2020, 17:23

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.22 28th Oct 2018

22 Apr 2020, 14:02

Hello ChairmanSaab sadly I not made too much progress on it, so i went back to my usual config for UCR.
Actually it's not that bad, but depending on talent takes quite much effort to master.
I was a not so talented at simracing and being lapped multiple times at first months, now
I'm an ok public player, with 3-4 seconds off the leaderboard bests at an average GP track,
while doing more valid laps than most of the public players and not hitting other guys,
while not practicing that much, but of course quite much, as having interlinked steering
and throttle is not that easy.

I think the point you should be aware theoretically is that not gradually but instantly releasing the
throttle to zero or to a stored prevoius low level can produce nasty things like:
the car will have heavily unsettled balance, even more than caused by usual lift off oversteer
(depending how much realism your fav sim has it can be very severe),
so this is why stopped experimenting with this configuration, it's just not ok
to just switch off the engine and go 0 rev :) So better to script it and try gradually, but
of course tha's still less degree of freedom than it should be. That's why mouseY for throttle is nice,
you can lift a bit more gently, except for hairpin-like turns and unexpected moments where you should
be able to use throttle rapidly as balancing.

The app you mentioned is nice and seems amazing, but I'm looking for a non smartphone thingie.
Maybe I could modify an open source vjoy feeder to my taste but sadly I have a lot of other things to do.

GL and HF mister :)
ChairmanSaab
Posts: 7
Joined: 23 Apr 2018, 09:12

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.22 28th Oct 2018

24 Apr 2020, 14:09

alain_porcelain wrote:
22 Apr 2020, 14:02
Hello ChairmanSaab sadly I not made too much progress on it, so i went back to my usual config for UCR.
Actually it's not that bad, but depending on talent takes quite much effort to master.
I was a not so talented at simracing and being lapped multiple times at first months, now
I'm an ok public player, with 3-4 seconds off the leaderboard bests at an average GP track,
while doing more valid laps than most of the public players and not hitting other guys,
while not practicing that much, but of course quite much, as having interlinked steering
and throttle is not that easy.

I think the point you should be aware theoretically is that not gradually but instantly releasing the
throttle to zero or to a stored prevoius low level can produce nasty things like:
the car will have heavily unsettled balance, even more than caused by usual lift off oversteer
(depending how much realism your fav sim has it can be very severe),
so this is why stopped experimenting with this configuration, it's just not ok
to just switch off the engine and go 0 rev :) So better to script it and try gradually, but
of course tha's still less degree of freedom than it should be. That's why mouseY for throttle is nice,
you can lift a bit more gently, except for hairpin-like turns and unexpected moments where you should
be able to use throttle rapidly as balancing.

The app you mentioned is nice and seems amazing, but I'm looking for a non smartphone thingie.
Maybe I could modify an open source vjoy feeder to my taste but sadly I have a lot of other things to do.

GL and HF mister :)
Hi Alain,
I've found a solution for my usage, using the Axis to Axis incremental feature, I was able to increase the value gradually just by holding the button (have mapped Axis to a button on the monect app). It's basically what you wanted,the value climbs gradually and descend in a gradual fashion too, reducing the lift-off oversteer somewhat. I've found a way to auto-reset the throttle when the button is released, so there's no need to prefix 2 buttons either.

You can find it here, https://github.com/HidWizards/UCR-Plugins
Bisch
Posts: 1
Joined: 26 May 2020, 10:21

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.22 28th Oct 2018

26 May 2020, 10:32

Great tool! A big WOW! from my side ;)

I installed UCR and Intercept and try two use two keyboards for different task. As a test I mapped N on keyboard two C on Keyboard one. It works but instead of a C I always get NC. So I guess I need to block the original input but I have not found a way in UCR to do so. Even thread search did not help. I found sth about blocking but I can't find it in any dropdown of UCR.
romm
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Jun 2020, 13:20

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.22 28th Oct 2018

12 Jun 2020, 13:28

hello
how to set mouseToJoy signal to zero?
and to 128 if you know how.
thx
alain_porcelain
Posts: 3
Joined: 26 Mar 2020, 17:23

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.22 28th Oct 2018

25 Jun 2020, 15:52

Hello!

Is it possible to change Scale factor in Absolute mode via Code Runner?
I use UCR v0.1.22 (based on AHK) version.
Can someone provide the Code runner snippet doing this if possible?

Return to “Gaming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 48 guests