Page 22 of 51

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.14 12th Mar 2017

Posted: 03 Apr 2017, 05:39
by azerty55
evilC wrote:Sorry azerty, not really getting you.
Are you saying that when you map a button to a vJoy stick, when you press it, an axis moves as well as the button?
in fact on controller manager on control panel when i press button 1 it press also axis

but when i configure on ucr and i unmap axis on x360 it works

but its a odd behavior

it will be problematic if i use this axis

(when i press button 1 ,axis 3 and invert axis 5 and axis 4 move also)

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.14 12th Mar 2017

Posted: 03 Apr 2017, 05:53
by evilC
Still not getting you.
in fact on controller manager on control panel when i press button 1 it press also axis
When you press button 1 on what? What are you using as an input, what is the output, what are you using to do the remap?

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.14 12th Mar 2017

Posted: 05 Apr 2017, 08:24
by Acecool
Just for the thread we've been on Skype.. Issue is with the included EXE file... Replace it with v1 of _H zipped exe and it works as intended although still issues with detecting buttons ( which appears to be AutoHotkey _L issue not seeing all buttons all the time; problem is intermittent because sometimes it sees all buttons of one controller, other times it doesn't... )

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.14 12th Mar 2017

Posted: 05 Apr 2017, 11:51
by evilC
To clarify, the problem appears to be with this command:

GetKeyState(A_Index "JoyButtons")

Sometimes this code is returning the wrong number of buttons. This happens with AHK_L as well, so it is not a UCR / AHK_H specific issue.

Cant remap Vjoy to Vjoy ?

Posted: 09 Apr 2017, 23:38
by adi
i have tried UJR and Latest UCR.

but i cant remap Vjoy to Vjoy.

Please add the features ?

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.14 12th Mar 2017

Posted: 10 Apr 2017, 04:03
by evilC
vJoy to vJoy should work, seeing as a vJoy stick appears as a regular stick in joy.cpl, so you can bind it as an input.

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.14 12th Mar 2017

Posted: 15 Apr 2017, 10:57
by sgtpepper901
Would it be possible to add support for real controllers? I can't get vJoy to install.

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.14 12th Mar 2017

Posted: 16 Apr 2017, 15:45
by bud01
Hello,

Windows 10 - 64bit. Nvidia 1080.

I have driving pedals and want to merge clutch and accelerator. fortunately I already know how to do this, having used VJOY and UJR in the past to great success. This was on my current rig but under Windows 7 64bit. I am now on Windows 10 64bit.

So this evening since I kept a copy of ujr.exe (yes I have also tried ucr finding out its the latest it also has issue). I am getting a application display problem in which the window is compressed. I have been searching and trying every thing I can think of.

This is what I am getting.

Image

Now I don't mind having to learn the new version, UCR, but I was very surprised to see it also has a display problem.

I have tried all types of google searches (maybe with the slightly wrong English search term.

UCR can at least drag the window (UJR is locked size) but doing so the contents of UCR remain empty and obviously wrong sized.


Please if any one has any idea or recommendations? I am happy to test any thing for either version to get at least one of them working so I can set up my merge axis.

thank you in advance.

regards,
bud

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.14 12th Mar 2017

Posted: 16 Apr 2017, 17:08
by bud01
Hi,

I made a post which I see is not yet approved for posting up to the board.

Just want to say I actually got it working,. the fix was I had to disable my 4k dell screen and run only my 1920x1080 screen.
Image


Only small issue was that I had to delete the whole folder of UCR, and drop back out of the zip the whole thing as was some issue with it.

All good, hopefully this helps some one else.

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.14 12th Mar 2017

Posted: 19 Apr 2017, 17:06
by TheFatal
hey Evilc ! i have a problem with reapeating the script :(

i have a script with button sequence like: LEFT, LEFT, DOWN, LEFT so if i press binded key it works correctly but if i hold binded key there are a small pause between 1rst and 2nd sequences it looks like:
LEFT, LEFT, DOWN, LEFT, !!!PAUSE!!!, LEFT, LEFT, DOWN, LEFT, LEFT, LEFT, DOWN, LEFT, etc

can u pls help me with deleating that pause

here is my script

Code: Select all

class test1 extends _Plugin {
	Type := "test1"
	Description := "Your description here"
	; The Init() method of a plugin is called when one is added. Use it to create your Gui etc
	Init(){
		; Create the GUI
		; Add a hotkey, and give it the name "MyHk1". All hotkey objects can be accessed via this.InputButtons[name]
		; Have it call MyHkChangedState when it changes state.
		this.AddInputButton("IB1", 0, this.MyHkChangedState.Bind(this), "xm ym w200")
		; Add an Output, and give it the name "MyOp1". All output objects can be accessed via this.OutputButtons[name]
		this.AddOutputButton("OB6", 0, "xm yp+25 w200")
		this.AddOutputAxis("OutputAxis1", 0, "xm yp+25 w125")
		this.AddOutputAxis("OutputAxis2", 0, "xm yp+25 w125")
	}
 
	; Called when the hotkey changes state (key is pressed or released)
	MyHkChangedState(e){
			if (e){	; Only do this on press of the Input Button (e=1), do nothing on release (e=0)
			static StickOps := UCR.Libraries.StickOps
			; The input button was pressed, send the sequence of actions

			; X Axis Back
			this.OutputAxes.OutputAxis1.SetState(StickOps.AHKToVjoy(0))	
			Sleep 25
			; X Axis Centre
			this.OutputAxes.OutputAxis1.SetState(StickOps.AHKToVjoy(50))
			Sleep 25
			; X Axis Back
			this.OutputAxes.OutputAxis1.SetState(StickOps.AHKToVjoy(0))
			Sleep 25
			; X Axis Centre
			this.OutputAxes.OutputAxis1.SetState(StickOps.AHKToVjoy(50))
			Sleep 100
			; Y Axis Down
			this.OutputAxes.OutputAxis2.SetState(StickOps.AHKToVjoy(100))
			Sleep 25
			; X Axis Back
			this.OutputAxes.OutputAxis1.SetState(StickOps.AHKToVjoy(0))
			Sleep 25
			; X Axis Centre
			this.OutputAxes.OutputAxis1.SetState(StickOps.AHKToVjoy(50))
			; Y Axis Centre
			this.OutputAxes.OutputAxis2.SetState(StickOps.AHKToVjoy(50))
			
	} else {
			; X Axis Centre
			this.OutputAxes.OutputAxis1.SetState(StickOps.AHKToVjoy(50))
			; Y Axis Centre
			this.OutputAxes.OutputAxis2.SetState(StickOps.AHKToVjoy(50))

		}
	}

}

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.14 12th Mar 2017

Posted: 21 Apr 2017, 16:40
by Guest
Hi.


This isn't dead, is it?


Ok, I'm not a good coder, I just like using this program. For some reason, though, there's never a scroll bar.

Do you have any suggestions?

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.14 12th Mar 2017

Posted: 29 Apr 2017, 10:59
by evilC
It's alive.
What do you mean, when you add more plugins, you get no scrollbar?

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.14 12th Mar 2017

Posted: 30 Apr 2017, 18:39
by cuyo001
Thanks again for this program!, I was able to use my dualshok2 pad with Brutal Legend, now if only hidguardian were available...

but:
there is a little anoying behavior with the last version of ucr, the plugings window not show all the area on start so I cant see the last couple of plugins unless resizing the window or maximizing it, after that i can scroll all the plugins but if I create or delete a plugin the problem returns and even resizing/maximizing dont works anymore so I need to close-reopen ucr and do the maxmimizing stuff to reach all plugins again.

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.14 12th Mar 2017

Posted: 01 May 2017, 04:55
by evilC
Strange.
I made a test script not so long ago that mimics UCR's layout - does this test script also do the same thing?

https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic ... 65&t=29688
Bear in mind that the script uses AHK_H, so either install AHK_H, or use the provided compiled EXE

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.14 12th Mar 2017

Posted: 01 May 2017, 13:03
by cuyo001
used the .exe


Image

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.14 12th Mar 2017

Posted: 01 May 2017, 13:05
by evilC
oh dammit, I compiled it with AHK_L
Gimme a minute

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.14 12th Mar 2017

Posted: 01 May 2017, 13:10
by evilC
OK, new version uploaded. Same URL

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.14 12th Mar 2017

Posted: 01 May 2017, 14:15
by Helgef
Hello. I have observed the scrolling issue a few times, but could never find a way to reproduce. It is not limited to the last version.

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.14 12th Mar 2017

Posted: 01 May 2017, 14:28
by Helgef
About the test script, I get no problems, but the problems only arise when loading UCR and there already are enough plugins to demand scrolling. It seems to consitentley break when adding the first plugin that is added completely outside of the window, then save and reload.

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.14 12th Mar 2017

Posted: 01 May 2017, 15:04
by cuyo001
the new exe does nothing, no message, no window, nada, it only briefly read the hdd, opened the task manager and is not resident, it simply does nothig

need to install AHK_H for the exe to work?
Helgef wrote:About the test script, I get no problems, but the problems only arise when loading UCR and there already are enough plugins to demand scrolling. It seems to consitentley break when adding the first plugin that is added completely outside of the window, then save and reload.
but other versions of UCR dont show that problem, the GUI worked just fine, the problem is inconsistent since it not affect all users, remember someone saying that the GUI worked fine meanwhile the same version has GUI problems for me