Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

Discussion about the AutoHotkey Foundation and this website
guest3456
Posts: 2796
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

12 Jun 2015, 17:43

lexikos wrote:
jNizM wrote:How about a feature to link user and they got a notification about it?
Because not everyone read everything on this forum and with this feature we can give him a hint to look into it.

like [link]lexikos[/link] or something else
@jNizM: <-- This is more intuitive (see, for example, the post above yours). There is this extension in development. I might try it on my test setup.
+1

tagging a person with @username to notify them sounds like a good idea

lexikos
Posts: 6668
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 04:07
GitHub: Lexikos

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

12 Jun 2015, 19:28

Guest wrote:when I paste something which starts with %A_ like the built-in variables the %A is replaced with a newline character
Sounds like something is doing URL-decoding of what you paste, since %0A = newline.
lexikos
Posts: 6668
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 04:07
GitHub: Lexikos

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

12 Jun 2015, 23:56

jNizM wrote:How about a feature to link user and they got a notification about it?
guest3456 wrote:tagging a person with @username to notify them sounds like a good idea
Although I agree, the extension I mentioned reportedly has severe performance issues, even on "very high end hardware" (which we do not have at the moment). I was also unable to get avatars to load in the @ auto-complete menu on my test setup. The avatars (or the "image failed to load" placeholders) can't be turned off, but @ auto-complete can.

Normally, if you quote a user (as I have above) and they have the option enabled, they will get a notification (or two if they are subscribed to the topic).

With the extension, if someone quotes and mentions you in a topic you are subscribed to, you get three notifications (Reply, Quoted, Mentioned).
guest3456
Posts: 2796
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

13 Jun 2015, 00:08

yep, i get the quoted notification, and thats actually good enough

Guest

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

15 Jun 2015, 07:33

lexikos wrote:
Guest wrote:when I paste something which starts with %A_ like the built-in variables the %A is replaced with a newline character
Sounds like something is doing URL-decoding of what you paste, since %0A = newline.
That was exactly it, thanks for the hint. I have a script that I use to do a specific task every once in a while, I didn't close the script a while back and had completely forgotten that it also included a uridecode function. Problem solved, we can file this under PEBKAC :oops:
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7358
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

02 Jul 2015, 02:13

Ive installed the following, updated some settings on StopForumSpam.com for the api key.
https://github.com/RMcGirr83/phpBB-3.1-stopforumspam

Hopefully, this reduces the spam... ;)
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB G.Skill RipJaws V - DDR4 3280 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
ozzii
Posts: 327
Joined: 30 Oct 2013, 06:04

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

02 Jul 2015, 07:36

What do you think about putting the page for the download version instead of the install file ?
For example, I always download the install and the portable version.
So now I nevertheless need to go on the site.
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7358
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

02 Jul 2015, 10:21

What do you mean? Oh you mean in the topbar, right?
Good idea! :)

Edit: I have pushed the changes :) https://github.com/ahkscript/phpbb31_st ... 1460368487
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB G.Skill RipJaws V - DDR4 3280 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
User avatar
Blackholyman
Posts: 1282
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 22:57
Facebook: socialjsz
Google: +Jszapp
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

02 Jul 2015, 10:24

How about having the image/logo at the top of the forum link to the home page?
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7358
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

02 Jul 2015, 10:27

You mean the logo should point to the homepage? simply? http://ahkscript.org/
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB G.Skill RipJaws V - DDR4 3280 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
User avatar
Blackholyman
Posts: 1282
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 22:57
Facebook: socialjsz
Google: +Jszapp
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

02 Jul 2015, 10:29

Yeah! It's just what i'm used to on most sites/forums
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7358
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

02 Jul 2015, 10:50

Done. :)
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB G.Skill RipJaws V - DDR4 3280 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7358
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

02 Jul 2015, 11:12

Also fixed a css bug with the logo on mobile devices ;)
https://github.com/ahkscript/phpbb31_st ... 1159319250
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB G.Skill RipJaws V - DDR4 3280 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
lexikos
Posts: 6668
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 04:07
GitHub: Lexikos

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

02 Jul 2015, 22:25

joedf: You're supposed to set the main website URL in the ACP, not hard-code the URL in the style templates. I have corrected the setting, which fixes Digi and Prosilver...
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7358
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

02 Jul 2015, 22:33

@lexikos DoH! .... sorry

ps. correction, i sorta hard-coded it hehehe :HeHe:

Edit: template changes reverted :P - https://github.com/ahkscript/phpbb31_st ... e166866aac
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB G.Skill RipJaws V - DDR4 3280 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
ozzii
Posts: 327
Joined: 30 Oct 2013, 06:04

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

03 Jul 2015, 07:15

joedf wrote:What do you mean? Oh you mean in the topbar, right?
Good idea! :)
Yes this is what I meant :dance:
ozzii
Posts: 327
Joined: 30 Oct 2013, 06:04

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

06 Jul 2015, 05:19

I've seen the change. Thanks.
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7358
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

06 Jul 2015, 10:27

No problem :)
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB G.Skill RipJaws V - DDR4 3280 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
ozzii
Posts: 327
Joined: 30 Oct 2013, 06:04

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

13 Jul 2015, 04:29

I don't know if this is possible possible but :
What about highlighting the download link (at the top of the forum) for the new AHK version, for for example 5-7 days, when a new version is out ?
Heezea
Posts: 53
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 21:33

Re: Forum upgraded to phpBB v3.1.x

19 Oct 2015, 08:31

Not sure this is the right spot for this, but I'll give it a try. The forums on ahkscript.org are down. I tried getting to them from a bookmark, and via the ahkscript.org page, and by replacing autohotkey.com with ahkscript.org but in each case I was sent to a "server error" page.

I first noticed this because automated emails about post replies still say ahkscript.org.

Return to “About This Community”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests