Bugs CodeBox

Discuss issues and requests related with the forum software
User avatar
jNizM
Posts: 2583
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:33
GitHub: jNizM
Contact:

Bugs CodeBox

18 Oct 2013, 02:50

[Bugs CodeBox]

Test CodeBox:

Code: Select all

global OSBuild := GetVersionEx()
ownPID := DllCall("GetCurrentProcessId")
MsgBox, % Round(GetProcessMemoryInfo(ownPID) / 1024, 0) " K"

GetProcessMemoryInfo(PID) {
    size := (A_PtrSize = 8 ? 80 : 44)
    VarSetCapacity(PMCEX, size, 0), NumPut(size, PMCEX)
    pu := ""

    hProcess := DllCall("OpenProcess", "UInt", 0x001F0FFF, "Int", 0, "UInt", PID)
    if (hProcess) {
        if (OSBuild >= "7600") {
            if (DllCall("psapi.dll\GetProcessMemoryInfo", "Ptr", hProcess, "UInt", &PMCEX, "UInt", size)) {
                pu := NumGet(PMCEX, (A_PtrSize = 8 ? 72 : 40), "Int64")
            }
        else
            pu := "old OS"
        }
        DllCall("CloseHandle", "UInt", hProcess)
    }
    return % pu
}

GetVersionEx() {
    VarSetCapacity(OSVerEX, 284, 0), Numput(284, OSVerEX)
    DllCall("GetVersionEx", "Ptr", &OSVerEX)
    return, NumGet(OSVerEX, 12, "UInt")
}
Select all
==> It select nothing and goes top on page
==> change the link from viewtopic.php?f=14&t=325&p=2778 to viewtopic.php?f=14&t=325&p=2778#

Expand/Collapse
==> Expand only to default 14 lines and Collaps all
[AHK] 1.1.30.03 x64 Unicode | [WIN] 10 Pro (Version 1909) x64 | [GitHub] Profile
Donations are appreciated if I could help you
User avatar
nnnik
Posts: 4415
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:01
Location: Germany

Re: Bugs CodeBox

18 Oct 2013, 12:06

Same here.
Recommends AHK Studio
User avatar
jballi
Posts: 603
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:34

Re: Bugs CodeBox

18 Oct 2013, 16:55

This was working correctly at one time but it appears to be broke across the board. Moderately punny.
User avatar
tank
Posts: 2823
Joined: 28 Sep 2013, 22:15
Facebook: charlie.simmons.7334
Google: ttnnkkrr
GitHub: ttnnkkrr
Location: Irving TX
Contact:

Re: Bugs CodeBox

20 Oct 2013, 01:12

No frakking idea how it happened but seems to have reverted to a previous vile version
I re uploaded from back up and they work again
We are troubled on every side‚ yet not distressed; we are perplexed‚
but not in despair; Persecuted‚ but not forsaken; cast down‚ but not destroyed;
https://www.facebook.com/ahkscript.org
If you have forum suggestions please submit a pull request
Check Out WebWriter
Thanks Tank :thumbup:
Alibaba
Posts: 479
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 16:15
Location: Germany

Re: Bugs CodeBox

20 Oct 2013, 05:01

great!
"Nothing is quieter than a loaded gun." - Heinrich Heine
User avatar
Grendahl
Posts: 159
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 08:21

Re: Bugs CodeBox

22 Oct 2013, 10:06

The Download box on the codebox downloads the file with a .txt extension. How difficult would it be to simply have it save with the .ahk extension instead? It would save our users the extra steps of setting language in their editors or changing the extension manually after downloading.
User avatar
nnnik
Posts: 4415
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:01
Location: Germany

Re: Bugs CodeBox

22 Oct 2013, 11:47

This is only the case in old posts.
Recommends AHK Studio
User avatar
Grendahl
Posts: 159
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 08:21

Re: Bugs CodeBox

22 Oct 2013, 12:38

nnnik wrote:This is only the case in old posts.
Cool. Thanks!
User avatar
nnnik
Posts: 4415
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:01
Location: Germany

Re: Bugs CodeBox

23 Oct 2013, 01:31

I have another one:

Code: Select all

var := a_index+a_index-a_index
Recommends AHK Studio
User avatar
jNizM
Posts: 2583
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:33
GitHub: jNizM
Contact:

Re: Bugs CodeBox

23 Oct 2013, 01:40

nnnik wrote:I have another one:

Code: Select all

var := a_index+a_index-a_index
No spaces breaks the syntaxhighlight in npp too.
This is the reason why I try to use always spaces.
Look better and better readability
[AHK] 1.1.30.03 x64 Unicode | [WIN] 10 Pro (Version 1909) x64 | [GitHub] Profile
Donations are appreciated if I could help you
Alibaba
Posts: 479
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 16:15
Location: Germany

Re: Bugs CodeBox

26 Oct 2013, 07:27

jNizM wrote:This is the reason why I try to use always spaces.
Look better and better readability
That's right! +1
"Nothing is quieter than a loaded gun." - Heinrich Heine
User avatar
nnnik
Posts: 4415
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:01
Location: Germany

Re: Bugs CodeBox

04 Nov 2013, 05:59

Buggy again:
Expand/Collapse
==> Expand only to default 14 lines and Collaps all
Recommends AHK Studio
lexikos
Posts: 6680
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 04:07
GitHub: Lexikos

Re: Bugs CodeBox

04 Nov 2013, 06:31

It's still working fine here.

Is there a reason that several of the built-in functions just link to #BuiltIn? There should be an anchor for each function - #NumPut and #Round, for instance.
User avatar
nnnik
Posts: 4415
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:01
Location: Germany

Re: Bugs CodeBox

04 Nov 2013, 07:55

Well maybe I dint point out what I wanted to say correctly:
What it does now:
Its by default fully expanded. If you press collapse it fully collapses.
How it should be:
It should be limited to 14 lines and when you press Expand/Collapse it should be fully expanded.
Recommends AHK Studio
User avatar
tank
Posts: 2823
Joined: 28 Sep 2013, 22:15
Facebook: charlie.simmons.7334
Google: ttnnkkrr
GitHub: ttnnkkrr
Location: Irving TX
Contact:

Re: Bugs CodeBox

04 Nov 2013, 09:13

Is any one else seeing this because i cant duplicate this. what theme are you useing? subsilver2?
We are troubled on every side‚ yet not distressed; we are perplexed‚
but not in despair; Persecuted‚ but not forsaken; cast down‚ but not destroyed;
https://www.facebook.com/ahkscript.org
If you have forum suggestions please submit a pull request
Check Out WebWriter
Thanks Tank :thumbup:
User avatar
nnnik
Posts: 4415
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:01
Location: Germany

Re: Bugs CodeBox

04 Nov 2013, 09:34

No in subsilver2 its working properly.
Recommends AHK Studio
User avatar
tank
Posts: 2823
Joined: 28 Sep 2013, 22:15
Facebook: charlie.simmons.7334
Google: ttnnkkrr
GitHub: ttnnkkrr
Location: Irving TX
Contact:

Re: Bugs CodeBox

04 Nov 2013, 09:38

so your asking me to fix it in prosilver?
We are troubled on every side‚ yet not distressed; we are perplexed‚
but not in despair; Persecuted‚ but not forsaken; cast down‚ but not destroyed;
https://www.facebook.com/ahkscript.org
If you have forum suggestions please submit a pull request
Check Out WebWriter
Thanks Tank :thumbup:
User avatar
nnnik
Posts: 4415
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:01
Location: Germany

Re: Bugs CodeBox

04 Nov 2013, 14:28

Yeah that's pretty much it.
I'll switch to subsilver2 for now.
Recommends AHK Studio
User avatar
tank
Posts: 2823
Joined: 28 Sep 2013, 22:15
Facebook: charlie.simmons.7334
Google: ttnnkkrr
GitHub: ttnnkkrr
Location: Irving TX
Contact:

Re: Bugs CodeBox

04 Nov 2013, 14:49

I had no idea any one used prosilver ill work on it this weekend
We are troubled on every side‚ yet not distressed; we are perplexed‚
but not in despair; Persecuted‚ but not forsaken; cast down‚ but not destroyed;
https://www.facebook.com/ahkscript.org
If you have forum suggestions please submit a pull request
Check Out WebWriter
Thanks Tank :thumbup:
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7448
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Bugs CodeBox

07 Nov 2013, 12:55

Codeboxes in spoiler are still replacing parenthesis with the HTML entities.. :(
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x8GB G.Skill RipJaws V - DDR4 3280 MHz | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]

Return to “Forum Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests