[Expire]Ask for moderators privilege

Discuss issues and requests related with the forum software
User avatar
RobertL
Posts: 540
Joined: 18 Jan 2014, 01:14
Location: China

[Expire]Ask for moderators privilege

15 Sep 2014, 21:05

I want to ask for moderators privilege.
  • The major purpose for now is to get privilege / convenience to quote a locked topic(such as AutoHotkey v2 alpha @lexikos).
    Then, I could translate with forum format code(such as v1.1.16 - 属性,Bug修复,优化 in Other languages - 中文(Chinese)).
  • I don't know other duty need to take by moderator currently. Didnt found the guide :problem:
    In fact, due to my poor English, I can't take well on judgement of post. So maybe better to keep aside and learn..
  • I have experience of moderator / administrators in ahk8 (Chinese) (MyBB forum).
  • Expect for privilege to quote a locked topic (maybe means "read-only" edit), if permitted, full privilege in 中文(Chinese) is appreciate.
    I have acquaintance with present moderator amnesiac
Last edited by RobertL on 19 Sep 2014, 21:00, edited 2 times in total.
我为人人,人人为己?
guest3456
Posts: 2479
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

Re: Ask for moderators privilege

15 Sep 2014, 22:49

RobertL wrote:I want to ask for moderators privilege.
The major purpose for now is to get privilege / convenience to quote a locked topic(such as AutoHotkey v2 alpha @lexikos).
This is inconvenient, but I guess it prevents you because normally clicking the 'quote' button takes you to a 'reply' page. But you can't 'reply' to locked topics.

You would have to manually quote by copying the text, typing

Code: Select all

[quote="lexikos"]
paste here
[/quote]

User avatar
RobertL
Posts: 540
Joined: 18 Jan 2014, 01:14
Location: China

Re: guest3456

15 Sep 2014, 23:06

Haw.. I mean not really quote, but actually copy post with format code.
For example, normal copy from abc, will get only abc.
So, I was seeking for a little expedience. :D
Thank you all the same.
我为人人,人人为己?
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 6862
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada, Quebec
Contact:

Re: Ask for moderators privilege

15 Sep 2014, 23:35

I imagine that I shouldn't be too big of an issue, more support for the Chinese community cant do any bad.
I have started a disscussion in the staff forum.
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 3.00 GHz, 16GB DDR4 3200 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
lexikos
Posts: 6207
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 04:07
GitHub: Lexikos

Re: Ask for moderators privilege

16 Sep 2014, 04:12

RobertL wrote:The major purpose for now is to get privilege / convenience to quote a locked topic
That's not a particularly good reason to become a moderator.

I would suggest copying the post to the clipboard and converting it to bbcode using a script. You can use ClipboardHTMLtoBBCode.ahk for this purpose, although it may need some improvements first.

For reference, this is part of the output from your post:
For example, normal copy from abc, will get only abc.
I missed underline handling, but that's not an issue if you're using it to copy my posts, because I generally don't use underline. It can be easily fixed.
User avatar
RobertL
Posts: 540
Joined: 18 Jan 2014, 01:14
Location: China

Re: Ask for moderators privilege

16 Sep 2014, 04:37

ClipboardHTMLtoBBCode.ahk is great!
Otherwise, I was preparing to challenge writing a new parse.
Problem solving.
The logic of script seems easy, just replace/convert, I have thought it would be some NFA.

To be honest, I'm not ready to become a moderator.
Maybe in the days to come. Thank you two.
我为人人,人人为己?
User avatar
nnnik
Posts: 3882
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:01
Location: Germany

Re: Ask for moderators privilege

16 Sep 2014, 11:24

Well when copying a post like that you can make mistakes.
I accidently destroyed one of Lexikos posts like that :/.
Recommends AHK Studio
User avatar
RobertL
Posts: 540
Joined: 18 Jan 2014, 01:14
Location: China

Re: Ask for moderators privilege

16 Sep 2014, 19:54

nnnik wrote:Well when copying a post like that you can make mistakes.
I accidently destroyed one of Lexikos posts like that :/.
Last Time (in a week or before), I quote a quote-able post , but copy it to another topic (secondary) which contains break [\quote=".."], then when refresh page, found fourm breakdown (SQL xxx) for a while, hope that's not my fault.
我为人人,人人为己?

Return to “Forum Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests