Not receiving account activation email Topic is solved

Discuss issues and requests related with the forum software
devd

Not receiving account activation email

19 Oct 2014, 08:43

Hi Board Administrators,

First of all, thank you very much for creating such a powerful language. I'm not a software engineer, but rather from the finance background. I knew some basics of programming and have learnt this language on my own using your documentation. And it has helped me a lot. Thanks a lot.

I've registered on your board but facing an issue activating my account. I'm not able to receive an activation email. I'm sure the email id I entered is correct and I also went to "Resend activation e-mail" link five times, but never got an email. Could you please help me to activate my account.

Also, I've registered on your board with username as Dev_D, but when I tried to submit this message, it gave me the below error, so I used devan_furia:

"The username you entered is already in use, please select an alternative."

Thanks & regards,
Devan
devd

Re: Not receiving account activation email

19 Oct 2014, 08:46

Sorry, used devd here, not devan_furia. but in the registration form, I used Dev_D.

My email id is <redacted>

Thanks
joedf

19 Oct 2014, 12:47

Hmmm weird, because i did try to create an account not so long ago as a test and I had no problem...
Anyway, I have activated your "Dev_D" account.

By the way, I suggest removing your email from your post if you don't want spam ;)

Welcome to ahkscript.org!
Regards
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
lexikos

19 Oct 2014, 18:54

joedf, guests cannot edit posts... I have removed the email address.
joedf

19 Oct 2014, 19:30

Right... My mistake. Thx :P