Embed gist support

Discuss issues and requests related with the forum software
User avatar
budRich
Posts: 81
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 16:52
Location: Wermland
Contact:

Embed gist support

02 Oct 2013, 03:51

Will we be able to make posts with embedded gists?
I think gist is perfect for maintaining one-file-scripts, especially if you are a Sublime Text user and has the gist package installed.
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 378
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Embed gist support

02 Oct 2013, 06:18

+1

It's also good to have In-Line Code support.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
User avatar
fincs
Posts: 505
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 14:17
GitHub: fincs
Location: Seville, Spain
Contact:

Re: Embed gist support

02 Oct 2013, 09:15

I just added BBCode for it, however old posts need to be resaved in order for the new tags to take effect.
fincs
Windows 10 x64 Build 18362 | AMD Ryzen 7 3700X with 32 GB of RAM | AutoHotkey v1.1.31.01
Get SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 - [My project list]
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 378
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Embed gist support

02 Oct 2013, 09:59

Thank you very much, fincs!
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7730
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Embed gist support

02 Oct 2013, 10:47

Nice!
User avatar
fincs
Posts: 505
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 14:17
GitHub: fincs
Location: Seville, Spain
Contact:

Re: Embed gist support

02 Oct 2013, 11:21

YW :)
fincs
Windows 10 x64 Build 18362 | AMD Ryzen 7 3700X with 32 GB of RAM | AutoHotkey v1.1.31.01
Get SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 - [My project list]

Return to “Forum Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests