[BUG] AHKv2.0 Process not implemented.

Discuss the future of the AutoHotkey language
_3D_
Posts: 213
Joined: 29 Jan 2014, 14:40

[BUG] AHKv2.0 Process not implemented.

30 Mar 2014, 10:32

AHKv2.0

Code: Select all

; Example #1:

Run Notepad.exe, , , NewPID
Process, priority, %NewPID%, High
MsgBox The newly launched notepad's PID is %NewPID%.
And void error:

Code: Select all

Error: Call to nonexistent function.
Specifically: Process
AHKv2.0 use the future now.
User avatar
fincs
Posts: 504
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 14:17
GitHub: fincs
Location: Seville, Spain
Contact:

Re: [BUG] AHKv2.0 Process not implemented.

30 Mar 2014, 10:37

Not a bug:
v2-changes wrote:Sub-commands of WinGet, WinSet and Process have been replaced with individual functions, and the main commands have been removed. Excluding the obsolete Cmd/Attribute parameter, usage is the same as before except for the following sub-commands:
(...)
Process Priority -> ProcessSetPriority, Priority, PID-or-Name
(...)
List of AHK v2 Process functions (taken from SciTE4AutoHotkey)
fincs
Windows 10 x64 Build 18362 | AMD Ryzen 7 3700X with 32 GB of RAM | AutoHotkey v1.1.31.01
Get SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 - [My project list]
_3D_
Posts: 213
Joined: 29 Jan 2014, 14:40

Re: [BUG] AHKv2.0 Process not implemented.

30 Mar 2014, 12:48

ty allot for the link.
AHKv2.0 use the future now.

Return to “AutoHotkey v2 Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests