[a105] index/element [1] goes missing Topic is solved

Discuss the future of the AutoHotkey language
SAbboushi
Posts: 156
Joined: 08 Dec 2014, 22:13

[a105] index/element [1] goes missing

03 Oct 2019, 10:51

Code: Select all

Item1 := "aaa"
Item2 := "bbb"
ItemN := "nnn"
MyArray := Array(Item1, Item2, ItemN)
MyArray.Item2 := "XXX" ; Creates property "Item2" but index/element [1] goes missing
swagfag
Posts: 3002
Joined: 11 Jan 2017, 17:59

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

03 Oct 2019, 11:04

????

it does no such thing. explain the bug thoroughly
SAbboushi
Posts: 156
Joined: 08 Dec 2014, 22:13

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

03 Oct 2019, 13:33

Argh!! I'm not sure whether this is a SciTE4AHK problem, or where the problem lies.

SciTE4AHK shows the index goes missing, but msgbox confirms the element is still intact as you've (rather adamantly) stated!

I'm experiencing the same behavior with Map objects.

I understand that Lexikos uses SciTE4AHK, so I wouldn't expect this result unless something is wrong... and am hoping someone can confirm where the problem lies.
swagfag
Posts: 3002
Joined: 11 Jan 2017, 17:59

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

03 Oct 2019, 15:30

i see. its a visual problem with DebugVars.ahk
User avatar
aseiot
Posts: 33
Joined: 05 Mar 2017, 04:25

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

07 Oct 2019, 05:08

Code: Select all

MyArray.Item2 := "XXX" ; Creates property "Item2" but index/element [1] goes missing
This is an invalid action for Array object in a105. So don't do that.
And I do not get error with the Scite4AHK take from https://www.autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?f=61&t=34398 & https://github.com/Lexikos/SciTE4AutoHotkey
swagfag
Posts: 3002
Joined: 11 Jan 2017, 17:59

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

07 Oct 2019, 06:10

why would it be an invalid action? array inherits from object, and u can freely define properties in any object
User avatar
nnnik
Posts: 4277
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:01
Location: Germany

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

07 Oct 2019, 13:29

You might want to read the changelog in greater detail starting from a103
Recommends AHK Studio
User avatar
kczx3
Posts: 921
Joined: 06 Oct 2015, 21:39

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

07 Oct 2019, 19:22

nnnik wrote:
07 Oct 2019, 13:29
You might want to read the changelog in greater detail starting from a103
It might be helpful to specify who “you” is in your post. For clarity sake
lexikos
Posts: 6653
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 04:07
GitHub: Lexikos

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

07 Oct 2019, 21:34

Shouldn't everyone read the changelog in greater detail? ;)

There is a bug in how the debugger backend handles "paging" of the property list (where "property" is in the DBGp sense, and includes both object properties and enumerated items). I have a fix lined up.
User avatar
kczx3
Posts: 921
Joined: 06 Oct 2015, 21:39

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

08 Oct 2019, 09:13

lexikos wrote:
07 Oct 2019, 21:34
Shouldn't everyone read the changelog in greater detail? ;)
Valid point!
User avatar
aseiot
Posts: 33
Joined: 05 Mar 2017, 04:25

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

08 Oct 2019, 09:24

kczx3 wrote:
07 Oct 2019, 19:22
nnnik wrote:
07 Oct 2019, 13:29
You might want to read the changelog in greater detail starting from a103
It might be helpful to specify who “you” is in your post. For clarity sake
It should be my :oops:
lexikos
Posts: 6653
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 04:07
GitHub: Lexikos

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing  Topic is solved

09 Oct 2019, 06:04

Fixed by v2.0-a106.

Return to “AutoHotkey v2 Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests