Page 1 of 1

[a105] index/element [1] goes missing

Posted: 03 Oct 2019, 10:51
by SAbboushi

Code: Select all

Item1 := "aaa"
Item2 := "bbb"
ItemN := "nnn"
MyArray := Array(Item1, Item2, ItemN)
MyArray.Item2 := "XXX" ; Creates property "Item2" but index/element [1] goes missing

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

Posted: 03 Oct 2019, 11:04
by swagfag
????

it does no such thing. explain the bug thoroughly

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

Posted: 03 Oct 2019, 13:33
by SAbboushi
Argh!! I'm not sure whether this is a SciTE4AHK problem, or where the problem lies.

SciTE4AHK shows the index goes missing, but msgbox confirms the element is still intact as you've (rather adamantly) stated!

I'm experiencing the same behavior with Map objects.

I understand that Lexikos uses SciTE4AHK, so I wouldn't expect this result unless something is wrong... and am hoping someone can confirm where the problem lies.

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

Posted: 03 Oct 2019, 15:30
by swagfag
i see. its a visual problem with DebugVars.ahk

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

Posted: 07 Oct 2019, 05:08
by aseiot

Code: Select all

MyArray.Item2 := "XXX" ; Creates property "Item2" but index/element [1] goes missing
This is an invalid action for Array object in a105. So don't do that.
And I do not get error with the Scite4AHK take from https://www.autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?f=61&t=34398 & https://github.com/Lexikos/SciTE4AutoHotkey

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

Posted: 07 Oct 2019, 06:10
by swagfag
why would it be an invalid action? array inherits from object, and u can freely define properties in any object

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

Posted: 07 Oct 2019, 13:29
by nnnik
You might want to read the changelog in greater detail starting from a103

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

Posted: 07 Oct 2019, 19:22
by kczx3
nnnik wrote:
07 Oct 2019, 13:29
You might want to read the changelog in greater detail starting from a103
It might be helpful to specify who “you” is in your post. For clarity sake

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

Posted: 07 Oct 2019, 21:34
by lexikos
Shouldn't everyone read the changelog in greater detail? ;)

There is a bug in how the debugger backend handles "paging" of the property list (where "property" is in the DBGp sense, and includes both object properties and enumerated items). I have a fix lined up.

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

Posted: 08 Oct 2019, 09:13
by kczx3
lexikos wrote:
07 Oct 2019, 21:34
Shouldn't everyone read the changelog in greater detail? ;)
Valid point!

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing

Posted: 08 Oct 2019, 09:24
by aseiot
kczx3 wrote:
07 Oct 2019, 19:22
nnnik wrote:
07 Oct 2019, 13:29
You might want to read the changelog in greater detail starting from a103
It might be helpful to specify who “you” is in your post. For clarity sake
It should be my :oops:

Re: [a105] index/element [1] goes missing  Topic is solved

Posted: 09 Oct 2019, 06:04
by lexikos
Fixed by v2.0-a106.