Add DropDown box to this GUI

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
fenchai

Add DropDown box to this GUI

15 Jan 2018, 11:56

I have a GUI that let's me do a lot of custom searches, I recommend you check it out.

https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic ... 88#p194488

I am still a beginner to GUIs and need a way to make it show me a dropdown OR make a listbox appear that matches with what I am currently typing. (source from a .txt or .csv file)

Say this is the list.

- one apple
- two apple
- three apple
- three melons

If I type "thr", it should show me 2 results
If I type "apple", it should show me 3 results and so on.

This is a GUI that let's me do just that https://autohotkey.com/board/topic/5205 ... le-faster/ but my GUI has so many stuff already, I have no idea how to implement it into it.

I really hope someone can make this possible. I will be offering 30 dollars to someone able to do this as an act of gratitude. :)
BoBo

Re: Add DropDown box to this GUI

15 Jan 2018, 12:16

Keyword: "incremental search" ... [more..]
divanebaba

15 Jan 2018, 12:46

I took my favourite search engine from script called "Seek by Phi".
You just have to replace ListBox with ListView and some Loop, read with Fileread and you have a super search engine with display for matches.
[Starklichtbirne IQ >> 250!!] Dank deutscher Lehrerempfehlung, nur Süperdepp und Hartz4-Bezieher, statt Abitürient und Einkommensbezieher.
[Strong light bulb IQ >> 250!!] Thanks to german teacher's recommendation, willful and welfare recipient, instead of high school graduate and moneymaker.

Entering high school for foreign children is not prohibited in GERMANY, it's only made nearly impossible by government.
Virtually the only way - visiting high school abroad.

ADVERTISING: Patent pending strip accumulator - süper advanced technology - priceless inexpensive, space-saving, energy efficient - Patent priority for sale.
noname

15 Jan 2018, 13:20