Page 2 of 32

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 01 Sep 2016, 09:00
by tmplinshi
@SashaChernykh I've updated to version 2.00

Code: Select all

; ChangeLog : v2.00 (2016-09-01) - Removed the "Fade out" effect because of it's buggy.
;                                - Added support for non english keyboard layout.
;                                - Added GuiPosition setting.
@empardopo Sorry, I've no idea.

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 10 Sep 2016, 02:01
by SashaChernykh
@tmplinshi, thank you very much! And could you do so that when I enter the characters Russian keyboard layout in uppercase, to be displayed Russian symbols, not English. That is now I enter Shift+K, K — Russian letter on the same key with R, — while your script displayes Shift+R. I would like to display Shift+K.

Image

Thanks.

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 10 Sep 2016, 22:52
by tmplinshi
@SashaChernykh Updated to v2.01. Have a try.

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 10 Sep 2016, 23:46
by SashaChernykh
tmplinshi wrote:@SashaChernykh Updated to v2.01. Have a try.
Thank you very much!

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 16 Sep 2016, 07:11
by SashaChernykh
@tmplinshi,

1. Do you plan to enable the display of the left, middle and right mouse buttons, as in the fork of your script?

2.If the window where the text is entered, has a small width, it does not display all the shortcuts, and only those who are fit. For example, I press Ctrl+Shift+Space, but are displayed only Ctrl+Shift+.

Image

I suggest that if the key does not fit, move them to the next line.

Thanks.

ChangeLog : v2.02 (2016-09-16) - Added displaying mouse button, and 3 settings (ShowMouseButton, FontSize, GuiHeight)

Posted: 16 Sep 2016, 08:33
by tmplinshi
@SashaChernykh For your 2nd question, you can change the FontSize setting.

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 17 Sep 2016, 00:14
by SashaChernykh
@tmplinshi, thank you very much!

Is it possible to make a display of double-clicking the left mouse button?

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 17 Sep 2016, 04:39
by tmplinshi
Updated to v2.03, which support displaying "Double-Click" or "Ctrl + Double-Click" etc.

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 30 Sep 2016, 07:33
by SashaChernykh
@tmplinshi, thank you very much!

1. Please, add «NumpadDot» and «AppsKey» keys to «Otherkeys := »
2. Bug. If I press «Ctrl+NumLock», I saw «Ctrl+Pause».

Posted: 30 Sep 2016, 20:30
by tmplinshi
v2.04 (2016-10-01) - Added NumpadDot and AppsKey
SashaChernykh wrote:2. Bug. If I press «Ctrl+NumLock», I saw «Ctrl+Pause».
It seems there is no way to fix this.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Break_key wrote:On early keyboards without a Pause key (before the introduction of 101-key keyboards) the Pause function was assigned to Ctrl+NumLock, and the Break function to Ctrl+ScrLock; these key-combinations still work with most programs, even on modern PCs with modern keyboards.

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 01 Oct 2016, 01:25
by lexikos
You can differentiate them by scan code.

Pause = sc045 (no ctrl) / sc146 (ctrl)
NumLock = sc145
ScrollLock = sc046

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 01 Oct 2016, 04:29
by tmplinshi
Thanks lexikos, that worked.

v2.05 (2016-10-01) - Fixed not detecting "Ctrl + ScrollLock/NumLock/Pause"

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 06 Nov 2016, 21:03
by Varacolaci
This is a very nice script

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 23 Nov 2016, 06:15
by SashaChernykh
@tmplinshi, please review my «pull-request» on Gist. Thanks.

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 24 Nov 2016, 05:15
by Drugwash
Unfortunately Romanian diacritics [şţâăî / ŞŢÂĂÎ] do not show at all for a RO keyboard layout. :(

Well,I've manually appended them to OtherKeys and it's all fine now. :)

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 07 Dec 2016, 13:30
by IanH
HI @tmplinshi, love the script, its perfect.
Here quick question. Any way I could do this (I'm only interested in numbers (numpad one's)) "Hold numbers on screen untill, say, i hit Del? Del resets to blank?" But for the Num's to hold on screen?

Cheers in advance for any help :)

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 19 Jan 2017, 09:24
by SashaChernykh
@tmplinshi, may you add option ShowSingleModifierKey?

For example, if I press Ctrl+Shift+P, KeypressOSD successfully worked for me, but if I press only Ctrl or Ctrl+Shift, KeypressOSD not display only modifier keys. It would be nice, if Ctrl or Ctrl+Shift was displayed for me too.

Thanks.

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 19 Jan 2017, 10:34
by tmplinshi
SashaChernykh wrote:@tmplinshi, may you add option ShowSingleModifierKey?

For example, if I press Ctrl+Shift+P, KeypressOSD successfully worked for me, but if I press only Ctrl or Ctrl+Shift, KeypressOSD not display only modifier keys. It would be nice, if Ctrl or Ctrl+Shift was displayed for me too.

Thanks.
Added.

v2.07 (2017-01-19) - Added ShowSingleModifierKey option (default is True)

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 19 Jan 2017, 10:52
by SashaChernykh
Thank you once again :) .

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 19 Jan 2017, 11:02
by tmplinshi
I edited the v2.07 code on gist several times :silent: .. I think I should change the version number in case you didn't download the "latest v2.07". So here it is:

v2.08 (2017-01-19) - Fixed a bug