Page 4 of 5

Re: OSDTIP_Alert()

Posted: 03 Aug 2020, 03:57
by ozzii
Hi @SKAN

Thank you for taking notes....
SKAN wrote:
02 Aug 2020, 22:05
It will be difficult. The vertical colored bar is a progress and only one is available in Progress UI.
I will give it a try later.. For now I'm concentrating on fixing bugs.
Just an idea, maybe if you can take this color bar inside the white window?
Or displaying 2 progress bar one near the second, so that the second appear on the right of the first?

I'm just giving ideas. I don't know if it's possible.... :oops:

But thank you again for your work.... as always......

Re: OSDTIP()

Posted: 03 Aug 2020, 04:39
by Thoughtfu1Tux
These look incredibly beautiful. How difficult would it be to add buttons to the bottom OSDTIP_Pop for example so a user could trigger an action based on the button they selected?

Re: OSDTIP()

Posted: 03 Aug 2020, 21:39
by tuzi
Now it's working well.

But I have a little question.

Without specifying a font, if i use OSDTIP_Alert("MainText", "【丸美股份:拟在广州市海珠区投资建设“丸美总部” 项目总投资额约12亿元】丸美股份公告,公司董事会同意公司与广州市海珠区人民政府签署《项目投资意向书》,拟在海珠区投资建设“丸美总部”,项目总投资额约12亿元。",, "ZH60 ZX12 ZY12"), the display is perfect.
Image

but, OSDTIP_Alert("MainText", "【丸美股份:拟在广州市海珠区投资建设“丸美总部” 项目总投资额约12亿元】丸美股份公告,公司董事会同意公司与广州市海珠区人民政府签署《项目投资意向书》,拟在海珠区投资建设“丸美总部”,项目总投资额约12亿元。",, "ZH50 ZX12 ZY12"), It seems that there is still a small bug in the display. There seems to be an invisible line covering the text in the middle.
Image

To be honest, I don't think it's a bug in OSDTIP_Alert(), but I don't know why.

Re: OSDTIP()

Posted: 04 Aug 2020, 10:17
by SKAN
tuzi wrote:
03 Aug 2020, 21:39
but, OSDTIP_Alert("MainText", "【丸美股份:拟在广州市海珠区投资建设“丸美总部” 项目总投资额约12亿元】丸美股份公告,公司董事会同意公司与广州市海珠区人民政府签署《项目投资意向书》,拟在海珠区投资建设“丸美总部”,项目总投资额约12亿元。",, "ZH50 ZX12 ZY12"), It seems that there is still a small bug in the display. There seems to be an invisible line covering the text in the middle.
...
To be honest, I don't think it's a bug in OSDTIP_Alert(), but I don't know why.
I will look into it. As is, I'm not able to reproduce the effect with that snippet. My desktop is 100% DPI-scaled. Are you on a different setting?
Thanks for the feedback.

Re: OSDTIP()

Posted: 04 Aug 2020, 10:21
by SKAN
Thoughtfu1Tux wrote:
03 Aug 2020, 04:39
These look incredibly beautiful. How difficult would it be to add buttons to the bottom OSDTIP_Pop for example so a user could trigger an action based on the button they selected?
Hi, Thanks.
I'm thinking of trying HTML based UI. I had written HtmDlg() before ActiveX was introduced.
Maybe I should rewrite it.
:)

Re: OSDTIP_Alert()

Posted: 04 Aug 2020, 10:25
by SKAN
ozzii wrote:
03 Aug 2020, 03:57
Just an idea, maybe if you can take this color bar inside the white window?
Or displaying 2 progress bar one near the second, so that the second appear on the right of the first?

I'm just giving ideas. I don't know if it's possible.... :oops:

But thank you again for your work.... as always......
I will look into it.
I already feel very limited with Progress UI.. Maybe I should opt for HTML. :)

Re: OSDTIP()

Posted: 05 Aug 2020, 02:49
by tuzi
SKAN wrote:
04 Aug 2020, 10:17
I will look into it. As is, I'm not able to reproduce the effect with that snippet. My desktop is 100% DPI-scaled. Are you on a different setting?
Thanks for the feedback.
yes, My desktop is 100% DPI-scaled too.

I guess it's a matter of fonts.

Thank you for sharing, i love it. :D

OSDTIP_Alert()

Posted: 05 Aug 2020, 10:13
by SKAN
tuzi wrote:Thank you for sharing, i love it. :D
:thumbup: :)

OSDTIP() : The master function

Posted: 05 Aug 2020, 10:14
by SKAN
OSDTIP() - Typical usage:

Code: Select all

#If  WinExist(OSDTIP())
F1:: OSDTIP(WinExist())
#If
The above conditional Hotkey will close any visible OSDTIP_ provided:
  • 1) The Hotkey exists/called from the same script.
  • 2) The third parameter, (which is) TimeOut is NOT 0 (zero)

Re: OSDTIP_Alert()

Posted: 06 Aug 2020, 04:41
by ozzii
SKAN wrote:
04 Aug 2020, 10:25
I will look into it.
I already feel very limited with Progress UI.. Maybe I should opt for HTML. :)
Yes, progress is limited.
But with your skills and neutron or other (for the html part) I'm confident that you will be able to do also like the bootstrap notification. Because you can include the bootstrap in the html.

Thank you again for your work :bravo:

Re: OSDTIP()

Posted: 26 Aug 2020, 13:12
by SirSocks
Thank you SKAN. OSDTIP_Pop() is perfect! Customizing with Progress makes it's very easy to use. :bravo:

OSDTIP_Pop()

Posted: 26 Aug 2020, 18:15
by SKAN
@SirSocks Thanks for the feedback :thumbup: :)

Re: OSDTIP()

Posted: 18 Oct 2020, 15:03
by pk23
Nothing, just think it's so great to have contributors like you guys and wanna tell you! the lib exactly what I need. Thanks a million!

Re: OSDTIP()

Posted: 18 Oct 2020, 15:13
by pk23
Sorry to bother, I got this error msg. Is it because CapsLock key is removed from my keyboard? (by using KeyTweak, registry value actually https://www.majorgeeks.com/files/details/keytweak.html)
Any way to fix it? CapsLock associated features I dont need, just wanna use OSDTIP_Alert(). :( - Win7x64 and AutoHotkey v1.1.30.03

Image

Re: OSDTIP()

Posted: 18 Oct 2020, 15:23
by SKAN
pk23 wrote:
18 Oct 2020, 15:13
CapsLock associated features I dont need, just wanna use OSDTIP_Alert(). :( - Win7x64 and AutoHotkey v1.1.30.03
All functions work standalone. Just copy/paste the function you need.
Or
Remove OSDTIP_KBLeds() from the LIB which occupy line numbers 206 to 290

:) :thumbup:

Re: OSDTIP()

Posted: 18 Oct 2020, 15:41
by pk23
@SKAN Thanks you skan! works like charm now, and color matching is also very pleasant. awesome work!! :)

Re: OSDTIP()

Posted: 18 Oct 2020, 15:50
by gregster
pk23 wrote:
18 Oct 2020, 15:13
Win7x64 and AutoHotkey v1.1.30.03
Switch and Case was introduced in v1.1.31 - so your version was too old.

Re: OSDTIP()

Posted: 18 Oct 2020, 15:58
by pk23
@gregster Thanks glad to know! Im downloading new version now! :) (out of circles over a year and I though development of v1 has been halted. full effort to v2. good to know new feature)

Re: OSDTIP()

Posted: 22 Oct 2020, 19:04
by SKAN
Thanks @gregster :)

Re: OSDTIP()

Posted: 06 Jul 2021, 04:26
by ozzii
@SKAN
I just saw that the OSDTIP_Alert() is showing on the primary monitor.
Is there any option to show the alert where the mouse is located?