Pulover's Macro Creator v5.4.1 - The Complete Automation Tool

Advanced Macro Recorder/Editor.

Moderator: Pulover

Darkwiz2k
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Oct 2014, 06:47

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

29 Oct 2014, 00:11

Hello Pulover,

Have a question not sure if it's been ask before but can you import scripts into your program? If so how?
Yoshi

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

07 Nov 2014, 17:17

Hey Pulover,
I'm trying to make function to make a variable, which will send random text (list of possibilities defined before).
Can you help me to place it in PMC?
e.g when i write %city% i would want to write 1 from 10 possible cities
geek
Posts: 1052
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 22:13
Location: GeekDude
Contact:

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

10 Nov 2014, 14:29

Pulover: You autohotkey.com forum thread links to http://auto-hotkey.com/, which is no longer a valid domain for this forum. Please change it to http://ahkscript.org/ or http://ahkscript.com/ (Not sure which is better)
jpchartrand

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

11 Nov 2014, 09:24

Hi guys,

I'm pretty new to the world of automation and I need to use it for a work project.

I need to download a bunch of files from a website. The process would be something like this...

1. Select A1 in Excel and copy
2. Open browser (which is set to the desired website)
3. Paste Excel data in a given field on the website
4. Search the data
5. Click on the data found
6. Click on Download file
7. Repeat with A2, A3, A4, etc...

Is this possible? Any help would be greatly appreciated!
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 612
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

12 Nov 2014, 12:04

Darkwiz2k wrote:Hello Pulover,

Have a question not sure if it's been ask before but can you import scripts into your program? If so how?
Hi Darkwiz2k,

No, this is not possible. You can only save the macro script along with the ahk file during export.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 612
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

12 Nov 2014, 12:11

Yoshi wrote:Hey Pulover,
I'm trying to make function to make a variable, which will send random text (list of possibilities defined before).
Can you help me to place it in PMC?
e.g when i write %city% i would want to write 1 from 10 possible cities
You can read a random line in a text file or variable, or store them inside an array. The Random command can be used to generate the number. Something like this:

Code: Select all

[PMC Code]|F3||0|Window|1|Macro1
1|Array|cities := new york,miami,toronto,dublin,tokyo,paris,madrid,sao paulo,sydney,berlin|1|0|Function|||||
2|Random|n, 1, 10|1|10|Random|||||
3|[MsgBox]|% cities[n]|1|0|MsgBox|0||||

Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 612
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

12 Nov 2014, 12:21

GeekDude wrote:Pulover: You autohotkey.com forum thread links to http://auto-hotkey.com/, which is no longer a valid domain for this forum. Please change it to http://ahkscript.org/ or http://ahkscript.com/ (Not sure which is better)
Thanks man! I have fixed it and also a few links in my website. :thumbup:
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 612
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

12 Nov 2014, 12:25

jpchartrand wrote:Hi guys,

I'm pretty new to the world of automation and I need to use it for a work project.

I need to download a bunch of files from a website. The process would be something like this...

1. Select A1 in Excel and copy
2. Open browser (which is set to the desired website)
3. Paste Excel data in a given field on the website
4. Search the data
5. Click on the data found
6. Click on Download file
7. Repeat with A2, A3, A4, etc...

Is this possible? Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Hi jpchartrand,

That's not an easy task to start from, but PMC can help you automate commands for IE, you might want to take a look and try a few things. But that will probably take some time of trial and error until you can create a working script. You can export what you get from PMC to AHK and post on the forum so people can help you finish it.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
Darkwiz2k
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Oct 2014, 06:47

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

13 Nov 2014, 02:17

Pulover wrote:
Darkwiz2k wrote:Hello Pulover,

Have a question not sure if it's been ask before but can you import scripts into your program? If so how?
Hi Darkwiz2k,

No, this is not possible. You can only save the macro script along with the ahk file during export.
Heya Pulover,

Thanks for reply, can you make a tutorial for calling functions. I'm trying to learn how to get it to read memory address from a game's base address and write a script into it. I'm so noob at AHK writing lol :/
Yoshimu
Posts: 38
Joined: 14 Nov 2014, 09:02

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

14 Nov 2014, 09:05

Pulover wrote:
Yoshi wrote:Hey Pulover,
I'm trying to make function to make a variable, which will send random text (list of possibilities defined before).
Can you help me to place it in PMC?
e.g when i write %city% i would want to write 1 from 10 possible cities
You can read a random line in a text file or variable, or store them inside an array. The Random command can be used to generate the number. Something like this:

Code: Select all

[PMC Code]|F3||0|Window|1|Macro1
1|Array|cities := new york,miami,toronto,dublin,tokyo,paris,madrid,sao paulo,sydney,berlin|1|0|Function|||||
2|Random|n, 1, 10|1|10|Random|||||
3|[MsgBox]|% cities[n]|1|0|MsgBox|0||||

Great, it's everything i needed to know :)
Thanks very much.

One more question.
I wanna create a procedure, which do always the same function. (in my case, i wanna do reroll of the variable [n])
And i want to have possibility to run this function from anywhere in the program, and than back to the same line, from where it jumped.
So i was thinking about using Label+GoSub, but when i placed Return (function) in the end of my procedure, it ends my whole program.

i was able to do this, but how to make this in one script (one macro).

Code: Select all

[PMC Code]|F3||1|Window|1|Macro1
1|[Gosub]|City|1|0|Gosub|||||
2|[Text]|11111|1|991|SendRaw|||||
3|[Gosub]|City|1|0|Gosub|||||

[PMC Code]|||1|Window|1|City
1|Array|cities := new york,miami,toronto,dublin,tokyo,paris,madrid,sao paulo,sydney,berlin|1|0|Function|||||
2|Random|n, 1, 10|1|10|Random|||||
3|[Text]|% cities[n]|1|333|Send|||||
4|Return||1|10|Return|||||
So it will be the procedure, which will reroll all my randoms variables (i will have 5-10 different variable)
Last edited by Yoshimu on 21 Nov 2014, 01:36, edited 1 time in total.
Yoshimu
Posts: 38
Joined: 14 Nov 2014, 09:02

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

17 Nov 2014, 10:05

jpchartrand wrote:Hi guys,

I'm pretty new to the world of automation and I need to use it for a work project.

I need to download a bunch of files from a website. The process would be something like this...

1. Select A1 in Excel and copy
2. Open browser (which is set to the desired website)
3. Paste Excel data in a given field on the website
4. Search the data
5. Click on the data found
6. Click on Download file
7. Repeat with A2, A3, A4, etc...

Is this possible? Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Hey,
If i were you, i would try to do this :
1. Click anywhere on the screen e.g. in the middle
2. go to A1 (by clicking X times left and up button)
3. copy it.
4. switch window to browser by clicking on it.
5. using picture search, paste it and search for it, and downloade it.
6. switch to excel
7. use Right buttom to go to the next cell.
8. put it all in loop (from 3 to 7)

Quite easy imo
Guest

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

05 Dec 2014, 03:02

Hi , I'm using your sofware to automate testing of a game (xcom eu) .. (testing hidden chance to hit for an attack)

Take a shot , load saved game - loop 1k times .. (record all on video (video capture app ) ) ...

I need a way to have the current loop variable /count displayed in the video .. How do you best reccomend to do it ?

A crude way I can think off is to have the macro click a +1 button in some spreadsheet and have the corner of the resulting variable clip past the video game window .. Thare have to be better ways to do achieve this .. Having the macro "speak" the counter to speaker output could work too (video capture app would catch it)
Guest

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

05 Dec 2014, 03:25

And related to post above (can't edit it)

.. How can I make the macro end recording after the last loop ?

Probably need an If statement in the macro body - if loopcounter == 1k send keypress (stop recording shortcut) .. Could you provide specific instruction ?
Yoshimu
Posts: 38
Joined: 14 Nov 2014, 09:02

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

05 Dec 2014, 03:43

IMO the best way to use another program which will display number on the screen (i dont know the name, but i think u should find something like this).
E.g press ALT+something to add +1 (something like i stop-watches to count rounds)

U dont need if instruction, just when u use loop, u can set how many times it will repeat.
So before loop a script need to press button to start recording, and after loop button to stop it.

something like this:

Code: Select all

Send, {F4}   // this is buttom for start recording
Loop, 1000
{
	Send, and here u play script for loop
}
Send, {F5} // this is buttom for stop recording
Guest

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

05 Dec 2014, 04:07

vallorian wrote:IMO the best way to use another program which will display number on the screen (i dont know the name, but i think u should find something like this).
E.g press ALT+something to add +1 (something like i stop-watches to count rounds)

U dont need if instruction, just when u use loop, u can set how many times it will repeat.
So before loop a script need to press button to start recording, and after loop button to stop it.

something like this:

Code: Select all

Send, {F4}   // this is buttom for start recording
Loop, 1000
{
	Send, and here u play script for loop
}
Send, {F5} // this is buttom for stop recording
Nice .. About the loop number in video - think I'll use a spreadsheet (1 down arrow per loop should advance the row number)
joshatt
Posts: 151
Joined: 07 Dec 2014, 08:41

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

07 Dec 2014, 08:55

Great to find this wonderful tool, 'coz I'm always a beginner of AHK, hard to code a difficult task.
Trying to learn to use it, and my first question is: this tool seems to be using too many hotkeys - say the target software I'm tring to record has a hotkey F12, and during recording this F12 does not work, since Macro Creator has taken it.
What should I do?
Yoshimu
Posts: 38
Joined: 14 Nov 2014, 09:02

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

09 Dec 2014, 09:46

Yeah, but when u run your script, the hotkeys will work in your second program.

E.g F12 is Pause in macro, but if u put it in script it wont pause itself.
so when macro is running:
you click F12 -> you pause script/macro, hotkey on other program wont work.
Script will use F12, it will work on that hotkey u need to use
joshatt
Posts: 151
Joined: 07 Dec 2014, 08:41

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

14 Dec 2014, 03:42

vallorian wrote:Yeah, but when u run your script, the hotkeys will work in your second program.

E.g F12 is Pause in macro, but if u put it in script it wont pause itself.
so when macro is running:
you click F12 -> you pause script/macro, hotkey on other program wont work.
Script will use F12, it will work on that hotkey u need to use
Thanks for your help.
I don't quite follow you..... I think a solution is, if, Macro Creator can let me change its own hotkey?
James
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Dec 2014, 12:37

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

16 Dec 2014, 16:23

Hello there! Well, today I had downloaded it so that I could answer these stupid questions which would provide you in-game money, here's a SS:

http://i.imgur.com/haBrnfG.jpg

There are 10-12 type of questions like these, I can easily answer them, but it takes too damn long, and I need IG money for it. So, I was wondering if the macroscreator had any feature like which could identify the question and then answer it, I mean, I could fill the questions with the correct answers and it would just click on them, or does it have auto picking? Like any 1 from the three?

I need the one which could identify if it is not available then do you guys have any arrangement for auto picking? I am on trial version currently.

If you know any software which could identify or if your software does so, or whatever yo ucould do to solve this, I assure you that I would definitely donate!

King regards.
Yoshimu
Posts: 38
Joined: 14 Nov 2014, 09:02

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.2 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

18 Dec 2014, 09:32

joshatt wrote:
vallorian wrote:Yeah, but when u run your script, the hotkeys will work in your second program.

E.g F12 is Pause in macro, but if u put it in script it wont pause itself.
so when macro is running:
you click F12 -> you pause script/macro, hotkey on other program wont work.
Script will use F12, it will work on that hotkey u need to use
Thanks for your help.
I don't quite follow you..... I think a solution is, if, Macro Creator can let me change its own hotkey?
There is few hotkeys, that u can change.
Like :
- start Macro
- stop macro
- pasue macro
- record macro

Return to “Pulovers Macro Creator”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests