Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

Advanced Macro Recorder/Editor.

Moderator: Pulover

rmcallister55
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Dec 2013, 18:41

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

16 Dec 2013, 16:10

Hi, The script I am attaching works great the first run through. When it goes to the second loop, it does not pause. I think it just sets errorlevel = 1, and keeps going. This is not how the script is written. It is not supposed to continue until it finds the image in the search. Can you help me figure out how to make the script pause for the image until it finds the image on subsequent loops.

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] (Untitled.txt)GeSHi © Codebox Plus

User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 365
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

17 Dec 2013, 12:38

I'm sorry, I should have explained better. In order to test your macro I need the *.pmc file, not the script. You can open pmc files with notepad and post here or send me a link to the file itself. There might be a bug with PMC, so I need to reproduce it inside the app.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
scripts
Posts: 8
Joined: 12 Dec 2013, 21:35

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

26 Dec 2013, 23:07

I'm experimenting with the Image/PixelSearch command in Macro Creator 4.1.1, running on Windows 8.1. In the place where it says Add "If Statement", I cannot tick the box because it's grayed out. Any ideas what I might be doing wrong here?
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 365
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

27 Dec 2013, 16:59

scripts wrote:I'm experimenting with the Image/PixelSearch command in Macro Creator 4.1.1, running on Windows 8.1. In the place where it says Add "If Statement", I cannot tick the box because it's grayed out. Any ideas what I might be doing wrong here?


Hi,

The checkbox is just a shortcut to the if statements window, where you can select both if found and if not found. It's only available when you add a new command, when you edit an existing one it will be disabled.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
User avatar
amnesiac
Posts: 186
Joined: 22 Nov 2013, 03:08
Location: Egret Island, China
Contact:

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

27 Dec 2013, 20:00

Wonderful! I think such a tool may be beyond 100 tutorials ( I have no other meaning, just for the promotion effect of AutoHotkey. I think those authors of tutorials are very great).
AutoHotkey requires a very low cost of learning, but this tool is close to zero cost for generic computer users.
I have some ideas to introduce it to more Chinese users.
  • I find its Chinese UI very rigid. Is it translated by Google Translate? Can I update it directly and send you later?
  • I plan to translate its help when I have enough time.
In addition, I can't see those video tutorials here. Could you send me their copy? I know this is a excessive request, but I have no other way.
AutoHotkey 学习指南(Beauty of AutoHotkey)
I do not make codes, and only a porter of AutoHotkey: from official to Chinese, from other languages to AutoHotkey, and show AutoHotkey to ordinary users sometimes.
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 365
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

28 Dec 2013, 10:19

Hi amnesiac,

I really appreciate your interest in helping with the project.
Yes, most of the translations were made via google. Simplified Chinese was revised by huyaowen once when he made some fixes, but most of it must still sound "robotic" I presume. I'd be very pleased if you could make any update to the translation file, you can download it from GitHub and make a Pull Request or send it directly to me.

Of course translating the help file would be greatly appreciated too! I know this is not so easy and quick to do, so you can take your time and when you think it's ready I'll include it with the installer and portable versions.

I'm on a trip now but I'll send you links to download the sources for the video tutorials from dropbox as soon as I get back.

Thanks!
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
wafflehead
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Dec 2013, 17:11

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

28 Dec 2013, 17:17

Hello Pulover. I am sorry I know I am quite annoying but I need help with a macro. I have a really poor internet connection and I am playing an online racing game with my friends. In the game, to be good you have to do something called "dash jump" which is pretty much a combination of key presses, it is explained very well here : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m0xQ_CRt-qo . I won't lie, I am a kid (11 years old), and because of my internet connection I can't dash jump as good as them. Problem is I am getting bullied at school because I always come in last at those races. If you could send me a macro for dash jumping I would really appreciate. Sorry for bothering again.
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 365
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

29 Dec 2013, 09:41

Hi wafflehead,

What have you tried? Creating a combination of key presses is very easy, but with games you might need some tweaks for it to work. Games usually require some delay between presses.

You should also read about SendMode. PMC uses SendInput, but in some cases you might need SendEvent or SendPlay, so you should try to export the script and run it from AHK too (you can change SendMode in the export window).

Make some tests and if you need help post what you've tried and your issues on the support forum.

You can probably fnd a way to automate it. Good luck.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
User avatar
amnesiac
Posts: 186
Joined: 22 Nov 2013, 03:08
Location: Egret Island, China
Contact:

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

31 Dec 2013, 20:31

Hi Pulover,
I have sent you the updated Chinese UI language file. Do you receive the email with it?
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 365
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

02 Jan 2014, 13:22

amnesiac wrote:Hi Pulover,
I have sent you the updated Chinese UI language file. Do you receive the email with it?

Answered you today! ;)
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
dytanaka
Posts: 10
Joined: 23 Nov 2013, 13:46

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

14 Jan 2014, 16:13

Hey Rodolfo,

Question, sometimes when I am running a Macro it does not recognize the pointer in Excel. I open and close Excel, open and close Macro Creator but the only thing that works is to reboot my computer. Why do you think that is? Do I need to release the pointer? Is there a way to do that in Macro Creator? Is there a leak?


Thanks

David
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 365
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

15 Jan 2014, 07:56

Hi David,

How are you setting the pointer? With the get [...] button? That method uses ComObjActive() so it may fail if you have more then one excel window, or if you have windows running in the background. When this happens check Task Manager to see if you don't have more instances of excel.exe that weren't closed properly.

You can also use the function ComObjGet() to get a pointer directly to the file (by passing the file path as parameter) but some methods tend to show strange behavior with that...

You shouldn't need to release the pointer. But anyway, let me know if you have more issues or if you any hints for COM Interface.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
dytanaka
Posts: 10
Joined: 23 Nov 2013, 13:46

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

15 Jan 2014, 08:20

Hey Rodolfo,

Thanks for the help, Yes I am using the connect button, It seems to work best. I will look to see if another instance of Excel is running.

BTW: you had mentioned in a earlier post about advanced help documentation for Macro Creator when you were explaining about passing AHK commands directly. Can you tell me where is that help information. Because I don't see it in the regular help, nor can I find it online. If you could direct me I would appreciate it.

Thanks again

David
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 365
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

15 Jan 2014, 08:37

What I meant was the Remarks on this page (it should also show when you press F1 on the COM Interface window).

I suggest you look for examples on AHK help file and on the forum to try on PMC. You have doubts on how to convert them to PMC, just post here and I'll show you how.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
illuminerdi
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 Jan 2014, 05:34

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

17 Jan 2014, 06:04

Is there a way to make the coordinates when selecting a search region of an image search be input relative to the window?

If you click the ... button to grab a region the tooltip on the mouse shows the coords relative to the active window, but once captured it puts the coordinates in as relative to the screen not the window.

While one could put them in manually, of course, it's a pain, it would be a lot easier if we could just select Window vs Screen capture mode beforehand. Thanks!

(PS: I have found a dirty hack temporary solution - position the window at X0 Y0 before selecting coords, but that's a bit tricky to get right so having PMC do this correctly would be better)
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 365
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

17 Jan 2014, 06:26

Actually there is dropdown menu on Search options to select between Screen and Window relative coordinates, but I just tested now and it seems that there's a bug. It's always returning the coords relative to the screen.

Well, I'll see if I can take a break from my other project next week and fix some bugs in PMC. Thank you all for the feedback patience.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
Blake411
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Jan 2014, 08:23

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

20 Jan 2014, 08:35

Hey Pulover,

I have tried the last few days to access your webpage to download the macro recorder. The site seems to be down and cannot be accessed.

Anyone else having this problem?

Very interested in trying out your program.

Thank You,

Aaron
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 365
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

20 Jan 2014, 09:36

Hi Aaron,

The site is not down for me. Must be something on your network or region, maybe temporary. Try the direct download link or you can get it from Softpedia.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
Blake411
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Jan 2014, 08:23

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

20 Jan 2014, 10:17

Definitely a regional issue (KC, Missouri). Have tried at home and work for last 2 days. How large is the file? Anyway you can email it to me?
aaronrochon@gmail.com

Thank you,
Aaron
click-click
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Oct 2013, 06:35

Re: Macro Creator v4.1.1 - Automation Tool (Recorder & Write

22 Jan 2014, 06:24

I'm getting a crash when I try and open a simple macro in XP. Note the extra green Checkmarks beside the
checkboxes.
Attachments
Files.zip
(21.25 KiB) Downloaded 248 times
mcCrash.jpg

Return to “Pulovers Macro Creator”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests