Page 1 of 1

Process Explorer

Posted: 15 Apr 2016, 07:31
by jNizM
AHK Process Explorer
AHK implementation for Process Explorer / Taskmanager

:!: EXPERIMENTAL - USE AT YOUR OWN RISK :!:


Source (2017-10-20)
Class_ProcessExplorer.ahk (GitHub)


Examples
todo


Features (Function Lists)
- AdjustTokenPrivileges
- CloseHandle
- CreateToolhelp32Snapshot
- EnumProcessModulesEx
- GetModuleBaseAddr
- GetModuleFileNameEx
- GetPerformanceInfo
- GetPriorityClass
- GetProcessImageFileName
- GetProcessMemoryInfo
- GetProcessModules
- GetProcessName
- GetProcessThreads
- GetTickCount64
- GetTokenInformation
- GlobalMemoryStatusEx
- IsProcessCritical
- IsProcessElevated
- LookupAccountSid
- LookupPrivilegeValue
- Module32First
- Module32Next
- OpenProcess
- OpenProcessToken
- OpenThread
- Process32First
- Process32Next
- QueryFullProcessImageName
- SetDebugPrivilege
- Thread32First
- Thread32Next
- WTSEnumerateProcessesEx
- WTSFreeMemoryEx


Todo
- CPU usage
- CPU usage / process
- some other useful infos


Questions / Bugs / Issues
If you notice any kind of bugs or issues, report them here. Same for any kind of questions.


Copyright and License
MIT License

Re: Process Explorer

Posted: 15 Apr 2016, 17:23
by Xatmo
Nice one!!!
maybe add command Line column to show what command line the process is using i normally like to see that too

Re: Process Explorer

Posted: 16 Apr 2016, 10:57
by Bruttosozialprodukt
It would also be cool to see disk and network usage. And a column that shows which process is running elevated.

Posted: 05 May 2016, 00:33
by Best-Code-in-Use
Looks good, but the same Name as the Microsoft Product, is that a good Idea?

https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/sys ... 96653.aspx

Re: Process Explorer

Posted: 07 May 2016, 22:45
by WAZAAAAA
Are you going to add more tools to it such as process suspension, reducing process priority etc. like the real Process Explorer (or Process Hacker, which is even better)?

Here's some code example for suspending calc.exe, maybe it'll help:
Spoiler

Re: Process Explorer

Posted: 09 May 2016, 03:43
by jNizM
Since I got no time atm to work on it, I post the link to the beta source in top post.

Todo:
- WTSEnumerateProcessesEx 32-Bit (atm just 64-Bit works)
- GetProcessTimes

Feel free to work on / improve this project and / or add new features.
Post here what you got and maybe, if I got the time, I will add them into the main project.

Re: Process Explorer

Posted: 27 Aug 2016, 21:54
by arcticir
Hi, How to obtain the "CommandLine"?
AND, Now it seems to be unable to work. WIN8-64 L1-32

Re: Process Explorer

Posted: 28 Aug 2016, 01:06
by loter
lol good job:D

Re: Process Explorer

Posted: 20 Oct 2017, 03:49
by jNizM
Source completely rewritten!