Page 3 of 32

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 22 Jan 2017, 02:40
by SashaChernykh
@tmplinshi, may you add multiple pressing of modifier keys? For example, Ctrl+Ctrl, Shift+Shift+Shift+Shift+Shift (Sticky keys). Thanks.

Posted: 22 Jan 2017, 03:55
by tmplinshi
v2.09 (2017-01-22) - Added ShowModifierKeyCount option

Ok, I added ShowModifierKeyCount option (default is false). For example double clicking Ctrl key will display as Ctrl ( * 2 ), same to sticky pressing. But I think I should add an ShowStickyModifierKeyCount option. working on it..

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 22 Jan 2017, 10:10
by tmplinshi
v2.10 (2017-01-22) - Added ShowStickyModKeyCount option

:arrow: Source

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 23 Feb 2017, 11:29
by SashaChernykh
@tmplinshi, may you add behavior, if user send same hotkey for sticky modifier keys?

Now if ShowStickyModKeyCount = true for me, Ctrl+V, V display as Ctrl+V.

First input:

Code: Select all

Send, {LControl Down}
Send, {v}
Send, {LControl Up}
Send, {LControl Down}
Send, {v}
Send, {LControl Up}
Second input:

Code: Select all

Send, {LControl Down}
Send, {v}
Send, {v}
Send, {LControl Up}
It would be nice, if there were differences.

Thanks.

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 24 Feb 2017, 09:04
by tmplinshi
@SashaChernykh Done.

Code: Select all

v2.20 (2017-02-24) - Added displaying continuous-pressed combination keys.
                     e.g.: With CTRL key held down, pressing K and U continuously will shown as "Ctrl + k, u"
:arrow: Source

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 24 Feb 2017, 09:13
by tmplinshi
v2.21 (2017-02-24) - Fixed LWin/RWin not poping up start menu

:arrow: Source

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 24 Feb 2017, 23:50
by SashaChernykh
@tmplinshi, now KeypressOSD nice work, if I press Ctrl+V, V, but don't displayed, if I press, for example, Ctrl+V, V, V, V, V.

Thanks for KeypressOSD!

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 25 Feb 2017, 00:33
by tmplinshi

Code: Select all

v2.22 (2017-02-25) - Now pressing same combination keys continuously more than 2 times,
                     for example press Ctrl+V 3 times, will displayed as "Ctrl + v (3)"
:arrow: Source

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 02 Mar 2017, 03:57
by missclickman
hi, first i want to say its an anwsome script! ;)
But i have a little problem with my french client, that dont display following keystroke : éèçàù< (that normal keystroke, -for exemple if i press key "2" without pressing shift its "é"- in azerty keyboard layout)

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 02 Mar 2017, 05:06
by tmplinshi
Hi missclickman,

I just installed the French language with azerty keyboard layout, works fine for me. When I press key "2", the script displays "é".

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 02 Mar 2017, 09:59
by missclickman
tmplinshi wrote:Hi missclickman,

I just installed the French language with azerty keyboard layout, works fine for me. When I press key "2", the script displays "é".
OMG you are so quick Oo
Well i tried to add those key éèçàù in "otherkey" section but it was a problem when i switch my keyboard in other language (i get an error : this hotkey is invalid = ~* )
thank per advance
whish you a nice day

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 15 Mar 2017, 14:18
by Danielsan73
i got italian Keyboard Layout on Windows 10 and got this erron on script start:
Image
after it, working for normal keys but not recognize Tab Crtl Alt and Mouse or other special keystrokes.
Can u help?
Oh forgot to say when i switch to Eng Lyout and reload all working fine.
Ty

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 04 Apr 2017, 03:24
by Danielsan73
Danielsan73 wrote:i got italian Keyboard Layout on Windows 10 and got this erron on script start:
Image
after it, working for normal keys but not recognize Tab Crtl Alt and Mouse or other special keystrokes.
Can u help?
Oh forgot to say when i switch to Eng Lyout and reload all working fine.
Ty
ok got fix it:

Code: Select all

 
CreateHotkey() {
    Loop, 64
        Hotkey, % "~*" Chr(A_Index + 31), OnKeyPressed
    Loop, 29
        Hotkey, % "~*" Chr(A_Index + 96), OnKeyPressed
       
    Loop, 24 ; F1-F24
        Hotkey, % "~*F" A_Index, OnKeyPressed
 
    Loop, 10 ; Numpad0 - Numpad9
        Hotkey, % "~*Numpad" A_Index - 1, OnKeyPressed
Just skipped in loop the "`" key ... does not exist in italian Layout.

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 05 Jul 2017, 07:14
by BoBo
tmplinshi wrote:This script is based on HotShow.ahk by RaptorX (http://www.autohotkey.com/board/topic/5 ... tutorials/).
(As always, the download links at RaptorX's thread in the archived forum are broken) :yawn:
Has anyone those png-images (don't know it those are special ones) available?
The code itself has been posted there :thumbup:

Thx 4 listening :)
PS. does anyone know where in his YouTube videos RaptorX has used that script/tool?

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 05 Jul 2017, 16:12
by Delta Pythagorean
How about customization on where the OSD displays?

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 25 Jul 2017, 14:45
by denyerec
I don't know if I'm being thick, but when I paste this into my AHK script if it's at the bottom then it doesn't work, and if it's at the top then it stops all my other AHK binds from working.

Here's my current script: https://gist.github.com/Denyerec/5e5923 ... xt-L65-L66

(You'll notice the initialisation is currently commented out)

Any advice gratefully received as this would be such a useful tool when streaming tutorials!

(Apologies for the Guest post, if a mod can remove it that'd be great!)

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 25 Jul 2017, 15:29
by Nextron
Why do some lines in my script never execute?

Any lines you want to execute immediately when the script starts should appear at the top of the script, prior to the first hotkey, hotstring, or Return. For details, see auto-execute section.

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 25 Jul 2017, 17:15
by denyerec
Yes I saw that, but I don't understand beyond this which lines I *should* have at the top of the script in this case :/

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 25 Jul 2017, 17:16
by denyerec
Ahh hang on. I think I'm getting somewhere!

Wait - no, false alarm, I have no idea what I'm doing. I've moved the OSD script into a different file to call it in, but I don't understand what it's doing well enough to know why it blocks my normal binds :/

So I understand from the manual that the first bind stops the autoexecute - but if that was the thing that's stopping my binds, then the first bind would stop all subsequent ones... so that doesn't make any sense to me. Something about this script is stopping the rest of my script from working and I have no idea what.

I've updated the gist: https://gist.github.com/Denyerec/5e5923 ... e1-txt-L25


The included file contains the exact paste from this thread's script. I don't understand how I am to shuffle things around in the config to make the other binds work, any guidance appreciated.

Re: [Script] KeypressOSD - Display key press on screen

Posted: 25 Jul 2017, 21:16
by guest3456
Why even bother including this in another script?

Why not just run it separately?