[Class] CMD Console

Post your working scripts, libraries and tools
Ronins
Posts: 85
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 11:38

[Class] CMD Console

17 Mar 2014, 12:20

I was going through some classes when LibCon (http://www.autohotkey.com/board/topic/9 ... e-support/) inspired me to create a new class for CMD Console. So, here is my version for Console support

Some of the features are:
  • Handling multiple ProgressBars
  • Event handling (Keyboard and mouse)
  • Can use any Console or standard output. With this, you can write directly on CMD, or Output can be given at Scite4Autohotkey standard output, or can even create a new console
  • WinTitle and Icon can be changed
  • Support for multiple screen buffer handling
  • Consoles can be embedded in a GUI (still alpha)
ScreenShot
Image

Image

Download
Download contains several examples to use the class

Here is a list of Currently supported functions
Spoiler
Known Bugs:
Spoiler
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Let me know what you guys think about it
Last edited by Ronins on 12 Mar 2015, 04:32, edited 3 times in total.
Try out CMD class
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8660
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [Class] CMD Console

17 Mar 2014, 20:06

if you want, maybe you can help me for a class for LibCon ;)
Ronins
Posts: 85
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 11:38

Re: [Class] CMD Console

18 Mar 2014, 02:21

joedf wrote:if you want, maybe you can help me for a class for LibCon ;)
Sure, I'd love to :)
Try out CMD class
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8660
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [Class] CMD Console

19 Mar 2014, 19:31

Alright, cool :)
I have added your account "NickMcCoy" as a "collaborator", meaning you have full repository access.
I have made a new branch https://github.com/joedf/LibCon.ahk/tree/Class-WIP with 'LibCon_Class.ahk'
aaffe
Posts: 192
Joined: 16 Jan 2014, 04:23

Re: [Class] CMD Console

25 Mar 2014, 03:20

Example1 isnt working for me. I cant Input a Name.
Can you help me?
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8660
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [Class] CMD Console

25 Mar 2014, 21:10

man, i busy recently :P
What have you tried aaffe?
Ronins
Posts: 85
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 11:38

Re: [Class] CMD Console

29 Mar 2014, 06:13

aaffe wrote:Example1 isnt working for me. I cant Input a Name.
Can you help me?
Hey, I fixed the problem. Basically the problem was in VarCapacity being 1024*1024 bytes.
You can go ahead and try it again.
Let me know if you get any other problem.

And thanks for reporting the bug
joedf wrote: man, i busy recently :P
I added you as a contributer too..
I've been working on multiple screen buffers and embedding the console right now
I'm facing a bit of problem with ReadLine() in case of Embedding
Try out CMD class
Ronins
Posts: 85
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 11:38

Re: [Class] CMD Console

30 Mar 2014, 15:49

Update to version 1.1
Added Support for Multiple Screen Buffers and Embedding in GUI (still alpha)
Added another Example

Known Bugs :
Read functions do not work with embedded consoles
Embedding does not work for unicode x64
Try out CMD class
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8660
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [Class] CMD Console

06 Apr 2014, 02:56

Wow, the embed version is awesome!!! :D
I didnt know it could be done :P
Ronins
Posts: 85
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 11:38

Re: [Class] CMD Console

06 Apr 2014, 05:00

joedf wrote:Wow, the embed version is awesome!!! :D
I didnt know it could be done :P
Yeah :D
Its still quite buggy, but can serve simple purposes
Try out CMD class

Return to “Scripts and Functions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 25 guests