ToolTipFont / ToolTipColor - options for the ToolTip command

Post your working scripts, libraries and tools
burque505
Posts: 1005
Joined: 22 Jan 2017, 19:37

Re: ToolTipFont / ToolTipColor - options for the ToolTip command

18 Aug 2018, 18:06

@Flipeador, thanks again. I always appreciate your posts and your tireless providing of help to forum members.
Regards,
burque505
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7190
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: ToolTipFont / ToolTipColor - options for the ToolTip command

20 Aug 2018, 08:20

drozdman wrote:@joedf
It doesn't have to be fast. I just select some text and press the hotkey, then another text and so on (a few seconds between).
Sometimes it happens with the first hotkey.

So other people don't experience this? I tried to run it without other scripts running, but it still happens.
Are you running any clipboard software? CL3, Greenshot, Ditto, Hardcopy, ClipJump, etc?
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB DDR4 2733 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
drozdman
Posts: 73
Joined: 05 Dec 2015, 01:07

Re: ToolTipFont / ToolTipColor - options for the ToolTip command

20 Aug 2018, 15:21

@joedf
No. No other scripts running, neither.
The lines with a clipboard assignment create the problem: clipboard = %last_clipboard%` %clipboard%. Even changing it to clipboard:=clipboard gives an error.
Though, it's not that important, so we can give it a break.
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7190
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: ToolTipFont / ToolTipColor - options for the ToolTip command

21 Aug 2018, 08:04

weird... okay. Some kind of OpenClipboard issue...
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB DDR4 2733 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
robodesign
Posts: 515
Joined: 30 Sep 2017, 03:59
Facebook: marius.sucan
GitHub: mariussucan
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: ToolTipFont / ToolTipColor - options for the ToolTip command

18 Feb 2019, 13:04

rommmcek wrote:
02 Dec 2017, 11:21
After almost one year using ToolTipFont for ToolTipAll now I switched to Fnt library! It shouldn't affect other processes and is more reliable.
Can one change tooltip colors [text and background] with Fnt Library? I saw how one can change the font, but... it is not clear how to change its colors.

Thank you .

Best regards, Marius.
-------------------------
KeyPress OSD v4: GitHub or forum. (presentation video)
My home page.
rommmcek
Posts: 648
Joined: 15 Aug 2014, 15:18

Re: ToolTipFont / ToolTipColor - options for the ToolTip command

27 Jun 2019, 09:07

Sorry, didn't see your post!
At the time I made ToolTipFnt() didn't know how to do it. Today I looked into just me's ToolTipEx() and it was fairly easy. See here!

Return to “Scripts and Functions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: TheArkive and 38 guests