Page 3 of 3

Re: ToolTipFont / ToolTipColor - options for the ToolTip command

Posted: 18 Aug 2018, 18:06
by burque505
@Flipeador, thanks again. I always appreciate your posts and your tireless providing of help to forum members.
Regards,
burque505

Re: ToolTipFont / ToolTipColor - options for the ToolTip command

Posted: 20 Aug 2018, 08:20
by joedf
drozdman wrote:@joedf
It doesn't have to be fast. I just select some text and press the hotkey, then another text and so on (a few seconds between).
Sometimes it happens with the first hotkey.

So other people don't experience this? I tried to run it without other scripts running, but it still happens.
Are you running any clipboard software? CL3, Greenshot, Ditto, Hardcopy, ClipJump, etc?

Re: ToolTipFont / ToolTipColor - options for the ToolTip command

Posted: 20 Aug 2018, 15:21
by drozdman
@joedf
No. No other scripts running, neither.
The lines with a clipboard assignment create the problem: clipboard = %last_clipboard%` %clipboard%. Even changing it to clipboard:=clipboard gives an error.
Though, it's not that important, so we can give it a break.

Re: ToolTipFont / ToolTipColor - options for the ToolTip command

Posted: 21 Aug 2018, 08:04
by joedf
weird... okay. Some kind of OpenClipboard issue...

Re: ToolTipFont / ToolTipColor - options for the ToolTip command

Posted: 18 Feb 2019, 13:04
by robodesign
rommmcek wrote:
02 Dec 2017, 11:21
After almost one year using ToolTipFont for ToolTipAll now I switched to Fnt library! It shouldn't affect other processes and is more reliable.
Can one change tooltip colors [text and background] with Fnt Library? I saw how one can change the font, but... it is not clear how to change its colors.

Thank you .

Best regards, Marius.

Re: ToolTipFont / ToolTipColor - options for the ToolTip command

Posted: 27 Jun 2019, 09:07
by rommmcek
Sorry, didn't see your post!
At the time I made ToolTipFnt() didn't know how to do it. Today I looked into just me's ToolTipEx() and it was fairly easy. See here!

Re: ToolTipFont / ToolTipColor - options for the ToolTip command

Posted: 09 Jun 2020, 10:05
by jadams
Is anybody aware of a way to alter the drop shadow on a tooltip? I would love it if it could look like the default shadows on windows 10 Microsoft Explorer.

Re: ToolTipFont / ToolTipColor - options for the ToolTip command

Posted: 23 Sep 2020, 05:59
by Gregorian
My script doesn't work anymore when I use this.
This script turns off all my AHK scripts when I press tab, and when I press tab again, it turns all my AHK scripts back on again.
It's also supposed to show "WRITE MODE" while all my AHK scripts are turned off.

It works fine with a normal tooltip, but when I include stuff like ToolTipColor or ToolTipFont it stops working.

Doesn't work:

Code: Select all

#IfWinActive ahk_exe Resolve.exe
{
Write_mode:=1
Tab::
if (Write_mode=0)
	{
	ToolTip
	Write_mode:=1
	}
else
	{
	ToolTipFont("s20", "Comic Sans MS")
	ToolTipColor("Black", "White")
	ToolTip, WRITE MODE, 0, 0
	Write_mode:=0
	}
DetectHiddenWindows, On
WM_COMMAND := 0x111
ID_FILE_SUSPEND := 65404
PostMessage, WM_COMMAND, ID_FILE_SUSPEND,,, %A_WorkingDir%\quick zoom.ahk ahk_class AutoHotkey
PostMessage, WM_COMMAND, ID_FILE_SUSPEND,,, %A_WorkingDir%\B = Back to last stop and play.ahk ahk_class AutoHotkey
PostMessage, WM_COMMAND, ID_FILE_SUSPEND,,, %A_WorkingDir%\TimeLineClick-master\TimelineClick.ahk ahk_class AutoHotkey
PostMessage, WM_COMMAND, ID_FILE_SUSPEND,,, %A_WorkingDir%\Ripple delete start to playhead.ahk ahk_class AutoHotkey
PostMessage, WM_COMMAND, ID_FILE_SUSPEND,,, %A_WorkingDir%\Ripple delete end to playhead.ahk ahk_class AutoHotkey
PostMessage, WM_COMMAND, ID_FILE_SUSPEND,,, %A_WorkingDir%\Change transition length.ahk ahk_class AutoHotkey
PostMessage, WM_COMMAND, ID_FILE_SUSPEND,,, %A_WorkingDir%\Create Cross Dissolve Transition.ahk ahk_class AutoHotkey
PostMessage, WM_COMMAND, ID_FILE_SUSPEND,,, %A_WorkingDir%\Change Cross Dissolve Transition to Smooth Cut transition.ahk ahk_class AutoHotkey
PostMessage, WM_COMMAND, ID_FILE_SUSPEND,,, %A_WorkingDir%\Change Cross Dissolve Transition to Dip to Color Dissolve Transition.ahk ahk_class AutoHotkey
Return
}

Re: ToolTipFont / ToolTipColor - options for the ToolTip command

Posted: 23 Sep 2020, 08:15
by boiler
Did it stop working because it gives you an error saying “Call to nonexistent function”? How did you include the functions in your script?

Re: ToolTipFont / ToolTipColor - options for the ToolTip command

Posted: 23 Sep 2020, 18:53
by Gregorian
boiler wrote:
23 Sep 2020, 08:15
Did it stop working because it gives you an error saying “Call to nonexistent function”?
No. What happens is:
The message "WRITE MODE" appears when I press tab, and it disappears when I press tab again. That message is working just fine.
What doesn't work is the deactivation of all my AHK scripts.
boiler wrote:
23 Sep 2020, 08:15
How did you include the functions in your script?
Like this (this is the whole script):

Code: Select all

#NoEnv  ; Recommended for performance and compatibility with future AutoHotkey releases.
; #Warn  ; Enable warnings to assist with detecting common errors.
SendMode Input  ; Recommended for new scripts due to its superior speed and reliability.
SetWorkingDir %A_ScriptDir%  ; Ensures a consistent starting directory.


CoordMode, ToolTip, Screen

; ToolTipOpt v1.004
; Changes:
;  v1.001 - Pass "Default" to restore a setting to default
;  v1.002 - ANSI compatibility
;  v1.003 - Added workarounds for ToolTip's parameter being overwritten
;           by code within the message hook.
;  v1.004 - Fixed text colour.
 
ToolTipFont(Options := "", Name := "", hwnd := "") {
    static hfont := 0
    if (hwnd = "")
        hfont := Options="Default" ? 0 : _TTG("Font", Options, Name), _TTHook()
    else
        DllCall("SendMessage", "ptr", hwnd, "uint", 0x30, "ptr", hfont, "ptr", 0)
}
 
ToolTipColor(Background := "", Text := "", hwnd := "") {
    static bc := "", tc := ""
    if (hwnd = "") {
        if (Background != "")
            bc := Background="Default" ? "" : _TTG("Color", Background)
        if (Text != "")
            tc := Text="Default" ? "" : _TTG("Color", Text)
        _TTHook()
    }
    else {
        VarSetCapacity(empty, 2, 0)
        DllCall("UxTheme.dll\SetWindowTheme", "ptr", hwnd, "ptr", 0
            , "ptr", (bc != "" && tc != "") ? &empty : 0)
        if (bc != "")
            DllCall("SendMessage", "ptr", hwnd, "uint", 1043, "ptr", bc, "ptr", 0)
        if (tc != "")
            DllCall("SendMessage", "ptr", hwnd, "uint", 1044, "ptr", tc, "ptr", 0)
    }
}
 
_TTHook() {
    static hook := 0
    if !hook
        hook := DllCall("SetWindowsHookExW", "int", 4
            , "ptr", RegisterCallback("_TTWndProc"), "ptr", 0
            , "uint", DllCall("GetCurrentThreadId"), "ptr")
}
 
_TTWndProc(nCode, _wp, _lp) {
;    Critical 999
   ;lParam  := NumGet(_lp+0*A_PtrSize)
   ;wParam  := NumGet(_lp+1*A_PtrSize)
    uMsg    := NumGet(_lp+2*A_PtrSize, "uint")
    hwnd    := NumGet(_lp+3*A_PtrSize)
    if (nCode >= 0 && (uMsg = 1081 || uMsg = 1036)) {
        _hack_ = ahk_id %hwnd%
        WinGetClass wclass, %_hack_%
        if (wclass = "tooltips_class32") {
            ToolTipColor(,, hwnd)
            ToolTipFont(,, hwnd)
        }
    }
    return DllCall("CallNextHookEx", "ptr", 0, "int", nCode, "ptr", _wp, "ptr", _lp, "ptr")
}
 
_TTG(Cmd, Arg1, Arg2 := "") {
    static htext := 0, hgui := 0
    if !htext {
        Gui _TTG: Add, Text, +hwndhtext
        Gui _TTG: +hwndhgui +0x40000000
    }
    Gui _TTG: %Cmd%, %Arg1%, %Arg2%
    if (Cmd = "Font") {
        GuiControl _TTG: Font, %htext%
        SendMessage 0x31, 0, 0,, ahk_id %htext%
        return ErrorLevel
    }
    if (Cmd = "Color") {
        hdc := DllCall("GetDC", "ptr", htext, "ptr")
        SendMessage 0x138, hdc, htext,, ahk_id %hgui%
        clr := DllCall("GetBkColor", "ptr", hdc, "uint")
        DllCall("ReleaseDC", "ptr", htext, "ptr", hdc)
        return clr
    }
}

#IfWinActive ahk_exe Resolve.exe
{
Write_mode:=1
Tab::
if (Write_mode=0)
	{
	ToolTip
	Write_mode:=1
	}
else
	{
	ToolTipFont("s20", "Comic Sans MS") ; [b]<-- If I delete these two lines, it works just fine,[/b] 
	ToolTipColor("Black", "White") ; [b]<-- but then the font of the tooltip becomes too small for me to read.[/b]
	ToolTip, WRITE MODE, 0, 0
	Write_mode:=0
	}
DetectHiddenWindows, On
WM_COMMAND := 0x111
ID_FILE_SUSPEND := 65404
PostMessage, WM_COMMAND, ID_FILE_SUSPEND,,, %A_WorkingDir%\quick zoom.ahk ahk_class AutoHotkey
PostMessage, WM_COMMAND, ID_FILE_SUSPEND,,, %A_WorkingDir%\B = Back to last stop and play.ahk ahk_class AutoHotkey
PostMessage, WM_COMMAND, ID_FILE_SUSPEND,,, %A_WorkingDir%\TimeLineClick-master\TimelineClick.ahk ahk_class AutoHotkey
PostMessage, WM_COMMAND, ID_FILE_SUSPEND,,, %A_WorkingDir%\Ripple delete start to playhead.ahk ahk_class AutoHotkey
PostMessage, WM_COMMAND, ID_FILE_SUSPEND,,, %A_WorkingDir%\Ripple delete end to playhead.ahk ahk_class AutoHotkey
PostMessage, WM_COMMAND, ID_FILE_SUSPEND,,, %A_WorkingDir%\Change transition length.ahk ahk_class AutoHotkey
PostMessage, WM_COMMAND, ID_FILE_SUSPEND,,, %A_WorkingDir%\Create Cross Dissolve Transition.ahk ahk_class AutoHotkey
PostMessage, WM_COMMAND, ID_FILE_SUSPEND,,, %A_WorkingDir%\Change Cross Dissolve Transition to Smooth Cut transition.ahk ahk_class AutoHotkey
PostMessage, WM_COMMAND, ID_FILE_SUSPEND,,, %A_WorkingDir%\Change Cross Dissolve Transition to Dip to Color Dissolve Transition.ahk ahk_class AutoHotkey
Return
}

Re: ToolTipFont / ToolTipColor - options for the ToolTip command

Posted: 24 Sep 2020, 07:42
by SirSocks
Very handy! Thank you!

Re: ToolTipFont / ToolTipColor - options for the ToolTip command

Posted: 26 Sep 2020, 07:30
by Gregorian
Hey, it would be really nice if someone could tell me why this function doesn't work together with my script.
Again, if I change the font of the tooltip, my other functions stop working. What can I do?
I need a bigger tooltip with bigger font real bad, but I also need my other functions to work. :(