Page 3 of 3

Re: AutoHotkey & NVIDIA (NvAPI)

Posted: 06 Nov 2016, 23:49
by lmstearn
@jNizM: Thanks very much for this.
Just been looking at the possibility of using NvAPI_SetViewEx to change scaling constants because of an issue here.
It's probably a subset NvAPI_DISP_SetDisplayConfig used for the same purpose in this example.
Interested? Or instead should I just try DLLCall to the address of NvAPI_SetViewEx: 06B89E6.

Re: AutoHotkey & NVIDIA (NvAPI)

Posted: 05 Jun 2017, 04:11
by Casi
Hello, and BIG thanks for the nice Script:

We have a little Problem. One could change the condition so that when a program starts in the full-screen mode which is then the script is reloaded?
Whenever a game or program changes to full screen mode? Is this possible?

Thank you for replies.

:D



; GLOBAL SETTINGS ================================================================================ ===============================

;#Warn
#NoEnv
#SingleInstance Force
SetBatchLines -1
#Include Class_NvAPI.ahk

; SCRIPT ================================================================================ ========================================

OnExit, EOF
NVIDIA := new NvAPI()

def := NVIDIA.GetDVCInfoEx(0).defaultLevel


; Win + Numpad 4 (or Numpad Left) ==> Decrease Digital Vibrance by 1
#Numpad4:: NVIDIA.SetDVCLevelEx((DV := NVIDIA.GetDVCInfoEx(0).currentLevel - 1) > 100 ? 100 : DV < 0 ? 0 : DV, 0)
#NumpadLeft:: NVIDIA.SetDVCLevelEx((DV := NVIDIA.GetDVCInfoEx(0).currentLevel - 1) > 100 ? 100 : DV < 0 ? 0 : DV, 0)


; Win + Numpad 5 (or Numpad Clear) ==> Set Digital Vibrance to Default (50)
#Numpad5:: NVIDIA.SetDVCLevelEx(def, 0)
#NumpadClear:: NVIDIA.SetDVCLevelEx(def, 0)


; Win + Numpad 6 (or Numpad Right) ==> Increase Digital Vibrance by 1
#Numpad6:: NVIDIA.SetDVCLevelEx((DV := NVIDIA.GetDVCInfoEx(0).currentLevel + 1) > 100 ? 100 : DV < 0 ? 0 : DV, 0)
#NumpadRight:: NVIDIA.SetDVCLevelEx((DV := NVIDIA.GetDVCInfoEx(0).currentLevel + 1) > 100 ? 100 : DV < 0 ? 0 : DV, 0)


; Win + Numpad 8 (or Numpad UpArrow) ==> Set Digital Vibrance to 80
#Numpad8:: NVIDIA.SetDVCLevelEx(80, 0)
#NumpadUp:: NVIDIA.SetDVCLevelEx(80, 0)


; EXIT ================================================================================ ==========================================

GuiClose:
EOF:
NVIDIA.SetDVCLevelEx(def, 0)
NVIDIA.OnExit()
ExitApp

Re: AutoHotkey & NVIDIA (NvAPI)

Posted: 05 Jun 2017, 14:47
by RUNIE
Casi wrote:We have a little Problem. One could change the condition so that when a program starts in the full-screen mode which is then the script is reloaded?
You could check out Power Play:
https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic ... 19&t=30007

Re: AutoHotkey & NVIDIA (NvAPI)

Posted: 08 Jul 2017, 22:46
by Killerko
Hi, is there a way how to get a power consumption from the gpu using this script? Like 80% tdp or 100% tdp or 120% tdp etc..

Re: AutoHotkey & NVIDIA (NvAPI)

Posted: 09 Jul 2017, 05:12
by RUNIE
Killerko wrote:Hi, is there a way how to get a power consumption from the gpu using this script? Like 80% tdp or 100% tdp or 120% tdp etc..
Doesn't seem like it. You could get a rough estimate by getting the load though I would assume.

Re: AutoHotkey & NVIDIA (NvAPI)

Posted: 05 Aug 2017, 08:19
by Patagonier
Anybody found a solution for lmstearn's need to change the scaling settings? Want to do the same thing, but dunno how.

Re: AutoHotkey & NVIDIA (NvAPI)

Posted: 28 Nov 2017, 18:38
by cch
Hello.
Is there anyway to get current power of the card %, known as "power, %" in afterburner ?

Thank you

Re: AutoHotkey & NVIDIA (NvAPI)

Posted: 29 Nov 2017, 04:12
by jNizM
Did you test the Classic GUI (Clocks, Load, Fans & Temperature)?

Re: AutoHotkey & NVIDIA (NvAPI)

Posted: 26 Dec 2017, 15:18
by blueeyiz702
whoa,that's nice as hell. made my asusrog laptop colors just jump off screen.

Re: AutoHotkey & NVIDIA (NvAPI)

Posted: 24 Apr 2019, 13:46
by pplatinumss
can this be tweaked to control Brightness COntrast & Gamma?

Re: AutoHotkey & NVIDIA (NvAPI)

Posted: 06 May 2019, 13:41
by sierratango
I would also love to see brightness and contrast added, but I am not sure if it is possible if the appropriate APIs are not under the public NVIDIA SDK version.