GDI+ standard library 1.45 by tic

Post your working scripts, libraries and tools
robodesign
Posts: 553
Joined: 30 Sep 2017, 03:59
Facebook: marius.sucan
GitHub: mariussucan
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: GDI+ standard library 1.45 by tic

28 Oct 2019, 13:02

Hello, guys!

I added 7 new functions to the GDI+ library and fixed some issues related to Gdip_CreateFontFamilyFromFile(). It was not freeing up resources.
Spoiler
I have nothing planned [to add] for the moment ;-) . ... only bug fixes if I find issues.

Download link: https://github.com/marius-sucan/AHK-GDIp-Library-Compilation

Best regards, Marius.
-------------------------
KeyPress OSD v4: GitHub or forum. (presentation video)
My home page.
malcev
Posts: 287
Joined: 12 Aug 2014, 12:37

Re: GDI+ standard library 1.45 by tic

08 Nov 2019, 05:15

I suggest to change PrintWindow function - check version of windows and if it is >= 8.1 then add default flag 2.
It will give us opportunity to capture hardware accelerated windows.
https://github.com/tpn/winddk-8.1/blob/master/Include/um/WinUser.h#L4408
robodesign
Posts: 553
Joined: 30 Sep 2017, 03:59
Facebook: marius.sucan
GitHub: mariussucan
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: GDI+ standard library 1.45 by tic

08 Nov 2019, 06:04

@malcev : thank you .... how to nicely detect windows >= 8.1 ?
-------------------------
KeyPress OSD v4: GitHub or forum. (presentation video)
My home page.
malcev
Posts: 287
Joined: 12 Aug 2014, 12:37

Re: GDI+ standard library 1.45 by tic

08 Nov 2019, 06:12

A_OSVersion?
robodesign
Posts: 553
Joined: 30 Sep 2017, 03:59
Facebook: marius.sucan
GitHub: mariussucan
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: GDI+ standard library 1.45 by tic

08 Nov 2019, 08:22

Okay, I'll do so in the next version. Soonish.
-------------------------
KeyPress OSD v4: GitHub or forum. (presentation video)
My home page.
User avatar
jeeswg
Posts: 6904
Joined: 19 Dec 2016, 01:58
Location: UK

Re: GDI+ standard library 1.45 by tic

08 Nov 2019, 09:20

A_OSVersion is a bit odd in AHK v1, it sometimes returns a string.

To reliably get a number (and not a string): the AHK source code uses RtlGetVersion (or if that's not available, GetVersionEx).
homepage | tutorials | wish list | fun threads | donate
WARNING: copy your posts/messages before hitting Submit as you may lose them due to CAPTCHA

Return to “Scripts and Functions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: diyer, Jinpachi, list and 68 guests