Image Sequence Recorder

Post your working scripts, libraries and tools
burque505
Posts: 1337
Joined: 22 Jan 2017, 19:37

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

15 Dec 2019, 09:47

@Hellbent, you mentioned in a post above that you might add in a checkbox that would prevent you from accidentally recording over something. That would be fantastic.
Best regards,
burque505
User avatar
Hellbent
Posts: 1058
Joined: 23 Sep 2017, 13:34

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

15 Dec 2019, 10:27

burque505 wrote:
15 Dec 2019, 09:47
@Hellbent, you mentioned in a post above that you might add in a checkbox that would prevent you from accidentally recording over something. That would be fantastic.
Best regards,
burque505
I think that I might actually also add a option to append as well (start from the last count).
Might be another day or two before I have the time to do the edit though.
burque505
Posts: 1337
Joined: 22 Jan 2017, 19:37

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

15 Dec 2019, 10:31

Appending would be great too. Looking forward to it.
malcev
Posts: 621
Joined: 12 Aug 2014, 12:37

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

15 Dec 2019, 13:18

Hellbent wrote:
15 Dec 2019, 07:29
The CPU usage is down to 25%, but the video is inverted (upside down).
I updated code.
If You will get inverted video or do not get video at all - I think that it means that Your computer cannot hardware encode h264.
Then comment this line - hardware_encoding := true.
With directx11 and hardware encoding my Cpu is loaded no more than 1%.
With software encoding about 6%.
AHKStudent
Posts: 881
Joined: 05 May 2018, 12:23

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

16 Dec 2019, 03:58

malcev wrote:
14 Dec 2019, 22:53
I fixed examples.
On Directx12 it generates a 0kb video file, this would be neat if it can work for 12 as well :thumbup:
malcev
Posts: 621
Joined: 12 Aug 2014, 12:37

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

16 Dec 2019, 05:13

Try to comment "hardware_encoding := true".
AHKStudent
Posts: 881
Joined: 05 May 2018, 12:23

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

16 Dec 2019, 05:55

malcev wrote:
16 Dec 2019, 05:13
Try to comment "hardware_encoding := true".
that fixed it and cpu was only 4%

file size was 1.3mb for the 5 seconds

what would be the main settings to change to lower file size?
malcev
Posts: 621
Joined: 12 Aug 2014, 12:37

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

16 Dec 2019, 06:02

Code: Select all

video_bitrate := 2000000
AHKStudent
Posts: 881
Joined: 05 May 2018, 12:23

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

16 Dec 2019, 06:14

malcev wrote:
16 Dec 2019, 06:02

Code: Select all

video_bitrate := 2000000
thanks,
malcev
Posts: 621
Joined: 12 Aug 2014, 12:37

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

16 Dec 2019, 21:01

Updated codes for capturing region and mouse cursor.
AHKStudent
Posts: 881
Joined: 05 May 2018, 12:23

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

17 Dec 2019, 07:23

malcev wrote:
16 Dec 2019, 21:01
Updated codes for capturing region and mouse cursor.
thats nice, it helps with file size a lot

is there a way to use ahk with directx to capture from the webcam?
malcev
Posts: 621
Joined: 12 Aug 2014, 12:37

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

17 Dec 2019, 07:51

I do not have webcam and it is not interested to me to implent it.
If You need it You can convert this example to ahk:
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/win32/medfound/mfcapturetofile-sample
AHKStudent
Posts: 881
Joined: 05 May 2018, 12:23

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

17 Dec 2019, 07:56

malcev wrote:
17 Dec 2019, 07:51
I do not have webcam and it is not interested to me to implent it.
If You need it You can convert this example to ahk:
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/win32/medfound/mfcapturetofile-sample
Thank you, maybe one day when I have the knowledge :ugeek:
malcev
Posts: 621
Joined: 12 Aug 2014, 12:37

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

17 Dec 2019, 08:03

May be for You it will be easier to capture with opencv:
https://autohotkey.com/board/topic/67418-webcam-avi-webcam-png-etc-etc/
AHKStudent
Posts: 881
Joined: 05 May 2018, 12:23

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

17 Dec 2019, 08:15

malcev wrote:
17 Dec 2019, 08:03
May be for You it will be easier to capture with opencv:
https://autohotkey.com/board/topic/67418-webcam-avi-webcam-png-etc-etc/
thanks, opencv is 200mb and to make portable directx would be so much lighter and better
malcev
Posts: 621
Joined: 12 Aug 2014, 12:37

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

17 Dec 2019, 08:50

1) You do not need directx for capture from webcam.
Capturing goes through directshow.
2) As I understand code You need only 2 dlls from OpenCv - it is about 4mb.
Some examples using OpenCV in AHK:
https://www.autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?p=299604#p299604
Also, You can search directshow UDF, or some examples of webcam capture in AutoIt (They have more user libraries than Autohotkey) and then transfer it to ahk.
AHKStudent
Posts: 881
Joined: 05 May 2018, 12:23

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

17 Dec 2019, 08:58

thank you ill read about it now
rommmcek
Posts: 1009
Joined: 15 Aug 2014, 15:18

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

17 Dec 2019, 13:18

This is great thread!
Spoiler
Here is my contribution:
Edit: Added option to set recording duration.
Edit2: Coordinats are now rounded to output even width/height, added Inputbox to enter/change output file.
Edit3:
- Frame is not hidden at the recording start (can be hidden at any time later via Esc as usual)
- Fixed bug which causes sometimes to record a one pixel edge of a frame due to outward rounding (now inward)
- Inputboxes F3 and F5 are now available only when frame is visible
Edit4, Edit5 new: F5 long press: List of audio devices to set/unset (changed!)
Edit6, 7: Updated to fix (by malcev) sound off sync, and broken frame resize plus minor quirks:
Edit8: Added F2 (long press) to capture whole screen without setting the frame and rearranged some of the hotkeys.
Instructions
Last edited by rommmcek on 28 Dec 2019, 16:56, edited 29 times in total.
malcev
Posts: 621
Joined: 12 Aug 2014, 12:37

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

17 Dec 2019, 15:59

coordinats should be rounded to 10 pixels (otherwise crash is very likely)
I think it depends on encoder.
I test my code and results are:
If I use hardware GPU encoder Nvidia than should be:

Code: Select all

(x2-x1>32) and (y2-y1>16)
If I use software encoder than should be

Code: Select all

(x2-x1>32) and (y2-y1>32) and (mod(x2-x1, 2) = 0) and (mod(y2-y1, 2) = 0)
On Win7 if I use software encoder should be

Code: Select all

(x2-x1>=64) and (y2-y1>=64) and (mod(x2-x1, 2) = 0) and (mod(y2-y1, 2) = 0)
How can one know beforehand if PC is capable of hardware_encoding and what equipment is required for that?
It is difficult question and the answer is not clear for me.
You can try to use this code: (by TeaDrinker)

Code: Select all

MFT_CATEGORY_VIDEO_ENCODER  := "{F79EAC7D-E545-4387-BDEE-D647D7BDE42A}"
MFMediaType_Video           := "{73646976-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}"
MFVideoFormat_H264          := "{34363248-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}"
MFVideoFormat_ARGB32       := "{00000015-0000-0010-8000-00aa00389b71}"

MFT_FRIENDLY_NAME_Attribute := "{314FFBAE-5B41-4C95-9C19-4E7D586FACE3}"

MFT_ENUM_FLAG_SYNCMFT       := 0x01
MFT_ENUM_FLAG_ASYNCMFT      := 0x02
MFT_ENUM_FLAG_HARDWARE      := 0x04
MFT_ENUM_FLAG_SORTANDFILTER := 0x40

flags := MFT_ENUM_FLAG_HARDWARE|MFT_ENUM_FLAG_SORTANDFILTER ; указываем нужные флаги из перечисленных

CLSIDFromString(MFT_CATEGORY_VIDEO_ENCODER, GUID_MFT_CATEGORY_VIDEO_ENCODER)
CLSIDFromString(MFMediaType_Video         , GUID_MFMediaType_Video)
CLSIDFromString(MFVideoFormat_H264        , GUID_MFVideoFormat_H264)
CLSIDFromString(MFVideoFormat_ARGB32        , GUID_MFVideoFormat_ARGB32)

VarSetCapacity(MFT_REGISTER_TYPE_INFO_In, 32, 0)
DllCall("RtlMoveMemory", "Ptr", &MFT_REGISTER_TYPE_INFO_In, "Ptr", &GUID_MFMediaType_Video, "Ptr", 16)
DllCall("RtlMoveMemory", "Ptr", &MFT_REGISTER_TYPE_INFO_In + 16, "Ptr", &GUID_MFVideoFormat_ARGB32, "Ptr", 16)

VarSetCapacity(MFT_REGISTER_TYPE_INFO, 32, 0)
DllCall("RtlMoveMemory", "Ptr", &MFT_REGISTER_TYPE_INFO, "Ptr", &GUID_MFMediaType_Video, "Ptr", 16)
DllCall("RtlMoveMemory", "Ptr", &MFT_REGISTER_TYPE_INFO + 16, "Ptr", &GUID_MFVideoFormat_H264, "Ptr", 16)

if (A_PtrSize = 8) {
   res := DllCall("Mfplat\MFTEnumEx", "Ptr", &GUID_MFT_CATEGORY_VIDEO_ENCODER
                                    , "UInt", flags
                                    , "Ptr", &MFT_REGISTER_TYPE_INFO_In, "Ptr", &MFT_REGISTER_TYPE_INFO
                                    , "PtrP", ppMFTActivate, "UIntP", numMFTActivate, "UInt")
}
else {
   res := DllCall("Mfplat\MFTEnumEx", "UInt64", NumGet(GUID_MFT_CATEGORY_VIDEO_ENCODER, 0, "UInt64")
                                    , "UInt64", NumGet(GUID_MFT_CATEGORY_VIDEO_ENCODER, 8, "UInt64")
                                    , "UInt", flags
                                    , "Ptr", &MFT_REGISTER_TYPE_INFO_In, "Ptr", &MFT_REGISTER_TYPE_INFO
                                    , "PtrP", ppMFTActivate, "UIntP", numMFTActivate, "UInt")
}

if !numMFTActivate {
   MsgBox, Не найдено
   Return
}

CLSIDFromString(MFT_FRIENDLY_NAME_Attribute, GUID_MFT_FRIENDLY_NAME_Attribute)

Loop % numMFTActivate {
   IMFActivate := NumGet(ppMFTActivate + (A_Index - 1)*A_PtrSize)

   ; здесь используем методы IMFActivate
   
   res := VTable(IMFActivate, GetAllocatedString := 13).Call("Ptr", &GUID_MFT_FRIENDLY_NAME_Attribute, "PtrP", pwszValue, "UIntP", len, "UInt")
   names .= StrGet(pwszValue, len, "UTF-16") . "`n"
   DllCall("ole32\CoTaskMemFree", "Ptr", pwszValue)
   ObjRelease(IMFActivate)
}
DllCall("ole32\CoTaskMemFree", "Ptr", ppMFTActivate)
MsgBox, % names

CLSIDFromString(IID, ByRef CLSID) {
   VarSetCapacity(CLSID, 16, 0)
   if res := DllCall("ole32\CLSIDFromString", "WStr", IID, "Ptr", &CLSID)
      throw Exception("CLSIDFromString failed. Error: " . Format("{:#x}", res))
   Return &CLSID
}

VTable(ppv, idx)  {
   Return Func("DllCall").Bind(NumGet(NumGet(ppv + 0) + A_PtrSize*idx), "Ptr", ppv)
}
But it shows nothing on PC which uses Nvidia GPU hardware encoder.
How did you manage to use Directx12, what one would need to use it?
This code does not use directx12.
Directx12 has different API.
And also there are a lot of parameters of h264 encoder that can optimize speed/quality/cpu consumption.
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/win32/medfound/h-264-video-encoder
AHKStudent
Posts: 881
Joined: 05 May 2018, 12:23

Re: Image Sequence Recorder

17 Dec 2019, 16:48

@rommmcek @malcev

I have directx12 on windows 10 and I set hardware_encoding to false and it works great

Return to “Scripts and Functions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: botman, Google [Bot], uhwok3n and 29 guests