Enable Function List in Notepad++ for AHK Scripts (with classes now)

Discuss features, issues, about Editors for AHK
User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 58
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: Enable Function List in Notepad++ for AHK Scripts (with classes now)

30 Nov 2019, 08:36

@ahkDustVorteX


Hi! :geek:
1. I read your first post, and I did it all in steps.
This file "functionList.xml" a have in 2 locations:

Code: Select all

C:\Users\USER\AppData\Roaming\Notepad++\
and here:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\Notepad++\
I've made some changes here "AppData".

2.
I don't get it very well. Is this something like "tillagoto" used in SciTE4AutoHotkey?
Show me a screencast or screenshot of how it works? I understand correctly if I have strings:

Code: Select all

FirstLabel:
aa()
{}
…somewhere downstairs, I can type two letters - fi... then I will see "tooltip"!?
Am I right to correct me if I'm not?
Last edited by rediffusion on 09 Dec 2019, 12:20, edited 1 time in total.
toralf
Posts: 792
Joined: 27 Apr 2014, 21:08
Location: Germany

Re: Enable Function List in Notepad++ for AHK Scripts (with classes now)

30 Nov 2019, 09:20

AFAIK this will only populate a window called function list (there should be an icon in the toolbar of npp for it) . The window lists all functions in a file.
ciao
toralf
User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 58
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: Enable Function List in Notepad++ for AHK Scripts (with classes now)

09 Dec 2019, 11:51

@toralf

There's an interesting topic here...

Return to “Editors”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests