Page 33 of 40

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Posted: 05 Jan 2017, 16:35
by HotKeyIt
Thanks lexikos, I have updated AHK_H to support context_names properly and created a Pull request.

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Posted: 20 Jan 2017, 15:24
by MaxAstro
evilC reccomended I post this here - Scite seems to go wonky when using continuation sections, as in the attached picture.
screenshot.png
screenshot.png (69.83 KiB) Viewed 5392 times

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Posted: 20 Jan 2017, 16:42
by joedf
That may be true, but it's kind of weird to me how you wrote it...

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Posted: 20 Jan 2017, 17:06
by MaxAstro
How so? Admittedly I had to mostly figure out the syntax for continuation sections myself, but that is almost identical to how the help file does it. The only difference is I am using #LTrim to let me indent it.

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Posted: 20 Jan 2017, 17:24
by wolf_II
@MaxAstro: What happens if you move the % sign out of the continuation section?
I checked with this code, and the stange "discoloration" is gone:

Code: Select all

; before
F12::
    MsgBox, 4,,
    (
        % "Press Yes to test again.
        Press No to stop."
    )
    IfMsgBox, Yes
        Goto, F12
Return

Code: Select all

; after
F12::
    MsgBox, 4,, %
    (
        "Press Yes to test again.
        Press No to stop."
    )
    IfMsgBox, Yes
        Goto, F12
Return

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Posted: 20 Jan 2017, 17:36
by wolf_II
@MaxAstro: Sorry, I have written the last post before you mentioned #LTrim.
Now, I moved the % sign, a space and a " out of the continuation section:

Code: Select all

; before
#LTrim

F12::
    MsgBox, 4,,
    (
        % "Press Yes to test again.
        Press No to stop."
    )
    IfMsgBox, Yes
        Goto, F12
    Else
        ExitApp
Return

Code: Select all

; after
#LTrim

F12::
    MsgBox, 4,, % "
    (
        Press Yes to test again.
        Press No to stop.
    )"
    IfMsgBox, Yes
        Goto, F12
    Else
        ExitApp
Return

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Posted: 20 Jan 2017, 17:46
by joedf
MaxAstro wrote:How so? Admittedly I had to mostly figure out the syntax for continuation sections myself, but that is almost identical to how the help file does it. The only difference is I am using #LTrim to let me indent it.
Like wolf_II mentionned, it's the %... i'm sceptical...

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Posted: 20 Jan 2017, 18:03
by MaxAstro
@wolf_II: Oh! That is like the one syntax I didn't try. XD Took me forever just to figure out how to include a % in a continuation section in the first place. My version executes correctly, but Scite does seem to like your version better, so I'll switch over.

@joedf: I always use the % "string" syntax for strings. For one it helps me keep track of what is a string and what isn't, for two it lets me use variables in a way that feels more natural, and for three (and most importantly) it bugs the heck out of me that N++ (and Scite for that matter) try to colorize strings like they were commands if you don't enclose them in quotes.

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Posted: 20 Jan 2017, 19:41
by joedf
i see... :think:

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Posted: 20 Jan 2017, 21:18
by lexikos
I've just uploaded the lexers (syntax highlighters) that I've been using for the last few months.

AutoHotkey lexers for Scintillua + SciTE4AutoHotkey

AutoHotkey v1 and v2 are supported. A Lua script is included to automatically switch lexers when a "v2" platform is selected. Both lexers almost fully support the unique syntax of each command.

Caveats:
  • Continuation sections are given a single flat style. This is to avoid inaccurate/misleading styling, because styling code within a continuation section accurately seems to be impossible with Scintillua. (The best I could achieve was styling which broke as soon as you edit a line near or in the section, and even that was complicated.)
  • Continuation lines may be styled as though they are standalone expressions. This is a problem, for instance, if you spread the parameter list of a command across multiple lines.
  • So-called "keywords" in strings are not highlighted, by design. (If a keyword is highlighted, it had better actually mean something in that context. Although it would be possible to highlight keywords such as sub-commands only in-context, it would further complicate the grammar.)
  • It's memory-hungry.

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Posted: 20 Jan 2017, 22:06
by Klark92
how can i remove the annoying update required text (for run button)

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Posted: 23 Jan 2017, 04:56
by haichen
Sometime ago i added your DebugVars to my Scite4AutoHotkey, and now i also added the new lexers. So i want to say thanks for these nice and useful Additions. :-)

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Posted: 23 Jan 2017, 08:58
by guest3456
lexikos wrote:I've just uploaded the lexers (syntax highlighters) that I've been using for the last few months.

AutoHotkey lexers for Scintillua + SciTE4AutoHotkey

AutoHotkey v1 and v2 are supported. A Lua script is included to automatically switch lexers when a "v2" platform is selected. Both lexers almost fully support the unique syntax of each command.

Caveats:
  • Continuation sections are given a single flat style. This is to avoid inaccurate/misleading styling, because styling code within a continuation section accurately seems to be impossible with Scintillua. (The best I could achieve was styling which broke as soon as you edit a line near or in the section, and even that was complicated.)
  • Continuation lines may be styled as though they are standalone expressions. This is a problem, for instance, if you spread the parameter list of a command across multiple lines.
  • So-called "keywords" in strings are not highlighted, by design. (If a keyword is highlighted, it had better actually mean something in that context. Although it would be possible to highlight keywords such as sub-commands only in-context, it would further complicate the grammar.)
  • It's memory-hungry.
you may want to include a test file as fincs did (but his was woefully lacking)

RaptorX created a fairly thorough test file when he originally wrote a lexer to be used for NP++. i've forked it and added a few changes. you can get it here:

https://github.com/mmikeww/LexAHKL/blob ... 20Test.txt

maybe its better for you to host the definitive test file since you're more familiar with all allowable syntax and all variables/commands/func names

i was just updating Vim's syntax highlighter recently thats why i was working on this

Old Scite Version?

Posted: 23 Jan 2017, 11:27
by Capbat
Hi
I am looking for an older version of Scite that would run on my old Toshiba with Windows XP. (Windows XP Home Edition Version 2002 Service Pack 3).
When I try to install the latest version of Scite (Installer) It starts, but it just shows me the initial page without any content and stays there forever.

I know that XP is old and not supported, but I have an AHK app that works well on vista and Windows 10, but his behaving strangely on XP and the only way I can see to debug it is to have Scite on the XP.

Thanks for your help.

Bat

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Posted: 23 Jan 2017, 23:57
by Entropy42
Is there a plug in for SciTE4AHK that gives a function browser? I've got something now that is like 1700 lines of code and its getting hard to navigate it. I like the way AHK Studio does it, but was getting too many bugs when using that. I've tried breaking my code out into some includes, but ran into a lot of problems when trying to debug it that way.

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Posted: 24 Jan 2017, 00:29
by boiler
It's built-in. Press F12.

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Posted: 24 Jan 2017, 00:38
by hoppfrosch
Is it really built-in or is it a plugin?

--EDIT---

Found it - its a AHK-Plugin to Scite4Autohotkey: it's a customized version of TillaGoto

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Posted: 24 Jan 2017, 00:42
by wolf_II
Alternative to TillaGoto is AryanGoto from here: https://github.com/aviaryan/autohotkey- ... s/GoTo.ahk

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Posted: 24 Jan 2017, 01:00
by hoppfrosch
Another Alternative to TillaGoto is GotoTilla by BudRich. I once expanded it, to support even class properties ...
As I checked my mentioned script - it's as well not suited for Scite4AHK, as the editor needs to provide Control-G goto functionality and the complete filepath in windows-title

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

Posted: 24 Jan 2017, 06:27
by boiler
hoppfrosch wrote:Is it really built-in or is it a plugin?

Found it - its a AHK-Plugin to Scite4Autohotkey: it's a customized version of TillaGoto
It's a built-in plug-in. Point is, he doesn't have to go get it. It comes with the standard Scite4AutoHotkey installation.

I don't believe the version by Aryan will work with Scite4AHK. It's for editors that have a control-G "Goto" function as his comments state.