SciTE4AutoHotkey Themes

The popular SciTE-based AutoHotkey Script Editor
User avatar
niczoom
Posts: 76
Joined: 09 Mar 2016, 22:17

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey Themes

15 Jun 2019, 20:08

Thanks to 'kon' for the Darchon style, it looks fantastic. I was looking for a dark style to stop the white burning my eyes out.
[AHK] 1.1.23.05 x32 Unicode
[WIN] 10 Pro x64 Version 5111 (Build 10586.218)
User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 49
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey Themes

01 Oct 2019, 15:25

@joedf
Hello!
:?: How can I change the color of the brackets? Right now it's "Cyan Color":

Code: Select all

RGB: 4,253,253
https://imgur.com/ARZAAsv
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7357
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey Themes

01 Oct 2019, 18:25

@rediffusion
You mean, you want to change the selection color?
If you go to Options -> Open User Properties
You can add the following lines:

Code: Select all

selection.fore=#04FDFD
selection.back=#CCCC00
More example settings can be seen in the Global properties files.
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB G.Skill RipJaws V - DDR4 3280 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 49
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey Themes

02 Oct 2019, 01:57

@joedf
0Key, this was helpful:

Code: Select all

selection.back=#CCCC00
But I need something for this "Cyan Color":
https www.screencast.com /t/dx1ftoF8

P.S. - I've been going over the settings "Global properties" but I didn't find anything to solve my problem!?
And i'm using "PlasticCodeWrap"
Please respond!
User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 49
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey Themes

02 Oct 2019, 02:18

I've another question :?:
1.
I'm using "PlasticCodeWrap" is it possible to use for each extension own `Style`?
For example:
.ahk »» PlasticCodeWrap.style
.properties »» Classic.style
.lua »» VisualStudio.style

2.
Why do I have a white background when installing "PlasticCodeWrap", how to fix it??
https://imgur.com/RM9Uj4Z
So far, I've found this setting... but now i've "PlasticCodeWrap" for all extensions! :crazy:

Code: Select all

# Script file extensions.
file.patterns.ahk=$(ahk.file.extension);$(ahkscriptlet.file.extension);*.properties;*.lua
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7357
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey Themes

02 Oct 2019, 12:22

Your question #2 is the key to your first question. You need to set the file patterns for each theme.
I think the cyan colour is because of bracket/parenthesis matching, not selection. not sure...
Did you goto the tools options dialog? you should be able to choose the font. Then you need to restart scite4ahk.
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB G.Skill RipJaws V - DDR4 3280 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 49
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey Themes

02 Oct 2019, 13:02

joedf wrote:
02 Oct 2019, 12:22
Your question #2 is the key to your first question. You need to set the file patterns for each theme.
I think the cyan colour is because of bracket/parenthesis matching, not selection. not sure...
Did you goto the tools options dialog? you should be able to choose the font. Then you need to restart scite4ahk.
Yeah bro, I went there, but that command isn't functional, so I wrote it into SciTEUser.properties, here the strings:

Code: Select all

# That's the color of the doubles (,[,{,",'.
style.*.34=back:#FF77FF,bold
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7357
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey Themes

02 Oct 2019, 14:52

Does that work? :think:
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB G.Skill RipJaws V - DDR4 3280 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 49
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey Themes

02 Oct 2019, 17:08

joedf wrote:
02 Oct 2019, 14:52
Does that work? :think:
Yup, screencast.
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7357
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey Themes

02 Oct 2019, 18:30

Great, glad to see things worked out! :+1:
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB G.Skill RipJaws V - DDR4 3280 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]

Return to “SciTE4AutoHotkey”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests