AHK Studio

Editor for AutoHotkey written completely in AutoHotkey.

Moderator: maestrith

User avatar
maestrith
Posts: 789
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: AHK Studio

04 Aug 2014, 12:07

joedf wrote:Yeah that's old! :D lol
original file dates were 2009
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations
Discord
All code is done on a 64 bit Windows 10 PC Running AutoHotkey x32
User avatar
maestrith
Posts: 789
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: AHK Studio

05 Aug 2014, 17:29

This is something that has been a part of AHK Studio for a while but I do not know if anyone knows that it exists.
Image
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations
Discord
All code is done on a 64 bit Windows 10 PC Running AutoHotkey x32
User avatar
maestrith
Posts: 789
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: AHK Studio

05 Aug 2014, 19:04

Default hotkey is Ctrl+H
Image
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations
Discord
All code is done on a 64 bit Windows 10 PC Running AutoHotkey x32
ozzii
Posts: 327
Joined: 30 Oct 2013, 06:04

Re: AHK Studio

06 Aug 2014, 04:33

For me the Ctrl+H do a really strange thing :
Image

Also, any possibility to have an option/menu for deleting code from the code vault.
Now I have to go to the xml file for that.
User avatar
maestrith
Posts: 789
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: AHK Studio

06 Aug 2014, 09:04

ozzii wrote:For me the Ctrl+H do a really strange thing :
Image

Also, any possibility to have an option/menu for deleting code from the code vault.
Now I have to go to the xml file for that.
As far as the help documentation, it is strange that the text is not wrapping. Let me see if I can figure out what is going wrong. What version of windows are you running? Also what version of AHK Studio are you running as well. I just did some work on it a day or two ago to fix some issues with the help. The current version is 0.100.97. Maybe that will clear it up as well.

I added "Remove Segment" to the Code Vault and realized that I worded it incorrectly (see 2-3 posts ago) It was actually supposed to be "Remove Selected Entries". I made the change in the program. Just select the vault entries you want to remove and press that button. Sorry for not making that clear.
Last edited by maestrith on 06 Aug 2014, 09:11, edited 1 time in total.
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations
Discord
All code is done on a 64 bit Windows 10 PC Running AutoHotkey x32
Coco
Posts: 771
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 20:37
GitHub: cocobelgica

Re: AHK Studio

06 Aug 2014, 09:10

Hi maestrith, for Ctrl+H, is it the online docs or the offline CHM?
User avatar
maestrith
Posts: 789
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: AHK Studio

06 Aug 2014, 09:12

Coco wrote:Hi maestrith, for Ctrl+H, is it the online docs or the offline CHM?
This is the offline CHM file.
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations
Discord
All code is done on a 64 bit Windows 10 PC Running AutoHotkey x32
User avatar
maestrith
Posts: 789
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: AHK Studio

06 Aug 2014, 09:13

0.100.97
Fixed:
-Ctrl+H: added NumGet and a few of the built in functions to the list
0.100.96
Added:
-Remove Code Vault entries
0.100.95
Changed:
-Enable Close On Save rather than Disable Close On Save
0.100.94
Fixed: Reported by GeekDude
-Includes can have #Include %A_LineFile%\.. in them and not create a file called ..
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations
Discord
All code is done on a 64 bit Windows 10 PC Running AutoHotkey x32
ozzii
Posts: 327
Joined: 30 Oct 2013, 06:04

Re: AHK Studio

07 Aug 2014, 02:16

My version is 0.100.98
How can I be ahead of you ?!? ;)
I always download the file from here : http://files.maestrith.com/alpha/Studio ... Studio.ahk

I'm under XP SP3
User avatar
maestrith
Posts: 789
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: AHK Studio

07 Aug 2014, 02:30

ozzii wrote:My version is 0.100.98
How can I be ahead of you ?!? ;)
I always download the file from here : http://files.maestrith.com/alpha/Studio ... Studio.ahk

I'm under XP SP3
:) I am sometimes behind on updating the forums.
0.100.98
Fixed: Reported by KeyboardCat
-Context Sensitive Help was not displaying the correct information.
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations
Discord
All code is done on a 64 bit Windows 10 PC Running AutoHotkey x32
User avatar
hoppfrosch
Posts: 376
Joined: 07 Oct 2013, 04:05
GitHub: hoppfrosch
Location: Rhine-Maine-Area, Hesse, Germany
Contact:

Re: AHK Studio

07 Aug 2014, 02:39

It's a pity you don't have it on github anymore - publishing your latest version there would also provide a changes history (if the commit messages are filled in properly) ;-)
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7357
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: AHK Studio

07 Aug 2014, 02:59

+1 for GitHub
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB G.Skill RipJaws V - DDR4 3280 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
User avatar
maestrith
Posts: 789
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: AHK Studio

07 Aug 2014, 15:00

hoppfrosch wrote:It's a pity you don't have it on github anymore - publishing your latest version there would also provide a changes history (if the commit messages are filled in properly) ;-)
I am finally going to attempt to create a github uploader for AHK Studio :) This is what I have done so far. https://github.com/maestrith/AHK_Github . Hopefully this will make it really easy for me to keep github up to date.
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations
Discord
All code is done on a 64 bit Windows 10 PC Running AutoHotkey x32
User avatar
maestrith
Posts: 789
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: AHK Studio

07 Aug 2014, 22:51

0.100.99
Adding:
-Github Repository: Tools/Github Repository
I also started up a github repo for AHK Studio. I finally added the ability to create and update repos on github so now I will have it up to date as soon as I upload my updates to my server.
http://github.com/maestrith/AHK-Studio
You can get to it either from Tools/Github Repository or
Image
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations
Discord
All code is done on a 64 bit Windows 10 PC Running AutoHotkey x32
User avatar
hoppfrosch
Posts: 376
Joined: 07 Oct 2013, 04:05
GitHub: hoppfrosch
Location: Rhine-Maine-Area, Hesse, Germany
Contact:

Re: AHK Studio

07 Aug 2014, 23:39

:thumbup:
User avatar
maestrith
Posts: 789
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: AHK Studio

07 Aug 2014, 23:40

hoppfrosch wrote::thumbup:
lol let me know if it works for you. It is pretty basic at the moment but in time I may add some extra functionality.
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations
Discord
All code is done on a 64 bit Windows 10 PC Running AutoHotkey x32
User avatar
maestrith
Posts: 789
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: AHK Studio

09 Aug 2014, 00:26

0.101.1
Changed:
-Github integration. Works nearly the same, but the background has totally changed for the better
0.101.0
Fixed: Reported by Don Corleon
-Hotkey for Run was causing Scratch Pad to lock up
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations
Discord
All code is done on a 64 bit Windows 10 PC Running AutoHotkey x32
User avatar
maestrith
Posts: 789
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: AHK Studio

10 Aug 2014, 14:00

0.101.2
Added: Suggested by Don Corleon
-Directory structure is kept when using GitHub Repositories
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations
Discord
All code is done on a 64 bit Windows 10 PC Running AutoHotkey x32
User avatar
maestrith
Posts: 789
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: AHK Studio

12 Aug 2014, 12:10

0.101.4
Added:
-When you remove a file from your project and then upload the changes to github it will remove the file from your repo
0.101.3
Removed:
-A bunch of old commented code and a function that was not used
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations
Discord
All code is done on a 64 bit Windows 10 PC Running AutoHotkey x32
User avatar
maestrith
Posts: 789
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: AHK Studio

19 Aug 2014, 15:11

0.101.7
Changed: Suggested by djvj
-full path name in the caption bar
-* for edited file is at the beginning of the filename rather than the end.
Added: Suggested by djvj
-Character count in status bar
-Jump between files using the back/forward buttons on your mouse
-File state changed outside of AHK Studio can be changed inside of AHK Studio
0.101.6
Added: Suggested by Don Corleon
-Ability to turn off the auto advance on "
0.101.5
Fixed: Reported by Don Corleon
Code Vault Tutorial
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations
Discord
All code is done on a 64 bit Windows 10 PC Running AutoHotkey x32

Return to “AHK Studio”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests