Page 48 of 59

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 24 May 2018, 17:16
by prosayist
AHK Studio 1.005.14 / AutoHotkey v1.1.28.02

editing Theme Settings error:

Language List:
ahk
hypertext
json
xml

Please ask maestrith to finish this...he got distracted
It's called Context Menu and it is in the Settings window

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 29 May 2018, 07:30
by Scr1pter
Hi maestrith,

I use AHK Studio 1.005.10.
There are two questions I would like to ask:

1) Tabs
Is it somehow possible to set tabs instead of the right block which contains projects?
Same as tabs on Firefox, for example.

2) Hide lines
Sometimes hidding lines can be useful to have a better overview.
If you have several if conditions, you probably don't have to see all of them (all the time).

I created a GIF which shows you how both points are managed in Notepad++
Image

In Notepad++ the big problem is, that after closing the app, it won't get saved.
All hidden lines will be shown again.

This is something AHK Studio could do better ;)
(The same way you did for coloring text.)

Regards

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 29 May 2018, 10:40
by nnnik
In AHK Studio just add comments with {} brackets in them. That will allow you to collapse the entire block.
This does get saved after you are done:

Code: Select all

;{
More code
Lots of code
even more code
;}
I dont understand why you want tabs either - you dont need them and they consume space.

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 29 May 2018, 18:48
by kczx3
I prefer a tabbed style experience as well. I currently tend to use AutoGui for editing scripts but definitely miss features of a more powerful editor like VSCode.

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 29 May 2018, 23:59
by nnnik
Well compared to all the other good features AHK Studio has Tabs seem kinda neglecteable

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 30 May 2018, 04:05
by maestrith
prosayist wrote:AHK Studio 1.005.14 / AutoHotkey v1.1.28.02

editing Theme Settings error:

Language List:
ahk
hypertext
json
xml

Please ask maestrith to finish this...he got distracted
It's called Context Menu and it is in the Settings window
Thank you for the reminder. Sadly I am more busy now than when I added that message :( I will get back to it, I'm just not too sure when.

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 30 May 2018, 04:20
by maestrith
Scr1pter wrote:Hi maestrith,

I use AHK Studio 1.005.10.
There are two questions I would like to ask:

1) Tabs
Is it somehow possible to set tabs instead of the right block which contains projects?
Same as tabs on Firefox, for example.

2) Hide lines
Sometimes hidding lines can be useful to have a better overview.
If you have several if conditions, you probably don't have to see all of them (all the time).

This is something AHK Studio could do better ;)
(The same way you did for coloring text.)

Regards
As nnnik pointed out you can use ;{ and ;} to create "blocks" of text and then fold them. If all goes well then Studio will remember the next time that it launches what areas of text were folded. You can use these at the end of a line of text provided you do not have any other comments in that line.

Code: Select all

MyLabel: ;{
MsgBox, Things to say to the user
Var:=Var1+Var2
MsgBox, I Added %Var1% to %Var2% and got %Var%
return ;}
This has the added benefit of indenting the code.

As far as Tabs go, I have had many people ask for them and while I can see why people would find them helpful, I have always found it inefficient. I have added in the hotkey Alt+J (Jump To File) which brings up the Omni-Search box with the ^ prefix already entered. You can then type in the name of your file that you wish to jump to (If you have a file that you wish to find easily searching for a file called "My Special File.ahk" you can usually quickly find it by typing Alt+J msf{Enter}) which I have found that I can do much more quickly because when I script my hands are on the keyboard already and taking the time to reach for the mouse, and then find the tab with the file on it, click it, and then return my hand back to the keyboard. It breaks flow. I have tried my best to make AHK Studio the easiest way to edit AHK files and through the File Explorer, Code Explorer, and the Omni-Search window (which Omni is the only thing I use. I hide the File/Project Explorer and only use the main editor and Tracked Notes) and Omni if opened with Ctrl+Alt+O will display itself with nothing pre-entered and have a list of prefixes that you can use to find Function, Classes, Methods, and a few more items quickly. You can also use the Alt+F1 hotkey to jump to Functions, Classes, Methods...etc depending on where your Caret is eliminating the need for a Tab control even further.

I would be more than happy to demonstrate any of these features personally if you would like and have either Discord, Google Hangouts, Skype, Zoom, or TeamSpeak. Just drop me a PM and let me know how you would like to have a chat.

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 23 Jul 2018, 12:00
by burque505
Hi, I always get the error below when starting AHKStudio (latest github version):

Code: Select all

---------------------------
AHK-Studio.ahk
---------------------------
Error:  0x80040154 - Class not registered

	Line#
	11152: Code := Color:=0xFF00FF
	11227: TimerClass.Timers := []  
	11613: LastExt := []
	11711: track := []
	11816: Update := []
	11816: Updated := []
	11816: Encoding := []
--->	12153: FSO := ComObjCreate("Scripting.FileSystemObject")
	12575: Order := {"!t":1,"!a":2,"!u":3,"!i":4}
	12823: Github.url := "https://api.github.com", Github.HTTP := []  
	004: SetBatchLines,-1
	005: SetWorkingDir,%A_ScriptDir%
	006: SetControlDelay,-1
	007: SetWinDelay,-1
	008: DetectHiddenWindows,On

Continue running the script?
---------------------------
Yes   No   
---------------------------
But scrrun.dll is registered in both System32 and SysWO64, I create Scripting.FileSystemObjects frequently elsewhere, and the code below runs fine:
Spoiler
Any thoughts?
Regards,
burque505

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 23 Jul 2018, 13:18
by joedf
I use the ;{ ;} trick all the time :+1:

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 23 Jul 2018, 16:50
by maestrith
burque505 wrote:Hi, I always get the error below when starting AHKStudio (latest github version):

Code: Select all

---------------------------
AHK-Studio.ahk
---------------------------
Error:  0x80040154 - Class not registered

	Line#
	11152: Code := Color:=0xFF00FF
	11227: TimerClass.Timers := []  
	11613: LastExt := []
	11711: track := []
	11816: Update := []
	11816: Updated := []
	11816: Encoding := []
--->	12153: FSO := ComObjCreate("Scripting.FileSystemObject")
	12575: Order := {"!t":1,"!a":2,"!u":3,"!i":4}
	12823: Github.url := "https://api.github.com", Github.HTTP := []  
	004: SetBatchLines,-1
	005: SetWorkingDir,%A_ScriptDir%
	006: SetControlDelay,-1
	007: SetWinDelay,-1
	008: DetectHiddenWindows,On

Continue running the script?
---------------------------
Yes   No   
---------------------------
But scrrun.dll is registered in both System32 and SysWO64, I create Scripting.FileSystemObjects frequently elsewhere, and the code below runs fine:
Spoiler
Any thoughts?
Regards,
burque505
I am really sorry that is happening. Just having the ComObject on its own works fine though... I'll have to see if maybe there is something else stacked up on that line.

Just so we are on the same page, what version of AHK are you running? It may do some good (doubtful) to update to the latest version but I am not seeing anything odd within that line. Let me know (PM me) if you are still having trouble and maybe we can arrange a time to chat.

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 23 Jul 2018, 16:53
by maestrith
joedf wrote:I use the ;{ ;} trick all the time :+1:
I never use it :) but I know there are at least 2 people who do.

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 23 Jul 2018, 19:07
by burque505
Thanks, maestrith, that was fast. I'm running 1.1.29.01 (all versions, I use AHK-EXE-SWAPPER frequently for testing). I appreciate the offer to PM, when I get a break I'll do that.
By the way, when I substitute the following at line 12153:

Code: Select all

	static FSO:=ComObjCreate("Scripting.FileSystemObject")
with

Code: Select all

	static asm2 := Clr_LoadLibrary("scrrun")
	static FSO:=Clr_CreateObject(asm2, "Scripting.FileSystemObject")
it runs without complaint :)
(I've got CLR.ahk in my LIB folder, so I didn't add an #Include) I don't know if it has any side-effects yet, but so far it works!
EDIT: I think I may have just killed some functionality rather than loading the FSO object, because I don't think that 'scrrun' loaded at all. All I did was keep the error from popping up.
RE-EDIT: I don't know what made me think Clr_LoadLibrary would load a non-dotNet dll. :facepalm:
Regards,
burque505

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 23 Jul 2018, 20:38
by joedf
@maestrith ;)

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 27 Aug 2018, 09:43
by mankvl
Anyway to make studio auto suggest my functions? I have them in the lib on the right side, but when I tipe they do not appear in the suggestion list :/

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 24 Sep 2018, 00:00
by SOTE
Recommend that AHK Studio come with a SQL Server Dark version theme. There are various people that prefer a light background with color text. However, SQL Server has some text colors that can be too bright for various preferences, so having darker versions of such colors might be preferred. As various themes have a darker version, would recommend that the SQL Server theme also have a dark version.

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 24 Sep 2018, 09:53
by maestrith
SOTE wrote:Recommend that AHK Studio come with a SQL Server Dark version theme. There are various people that prefer a light background with color text. However, SQL Server has some text colors that can be too bright for various preferences, so having darker versions of such colors might be preferred. As various themes have a darker version, would recommend that the SQL Server theme also have a dark version.
If you happen to have an XML export of the theme I would be more than happy to add it to the list.

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 26 Sep 2018, 08:34
by SOTE
maestrith wrote:
SOTE wrote:Recommend that AHK Studio come with a SQL Server Dark version theme. There are various people that prefer a light background with color text. However, SQL Server has some text colors that can be too bright for various preferences, so having darker versions of such colors might be preferred. As various themes have a darker version, would recommend that the SQL Server theme also have a dark version.
If you happen to have an XML export of the theme I would be more than happy to add it to the list.
Maestrith, I sent you my proposed color scheme by PM.

Feel free to change it.

SQL Server Dark candidate.

Candidate 1

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<theme>
	<name>SQL Server</name>
	<author>Peared</author>
	<caret color="0x3A3A3A" multi="0x00A5FF" lineback="0x4E5460" width="1" debug="255"></caret>
	<default background="0xFFFFFF" color="343288" font="Consolas" size="10" underline="0" bold="1" italic="0" strikeout="0"></default>
	<find>
	</find>
	<inlinecomment bold="0" color="23383" font="Consolas" italic="1" size="10" strikeout="0" underline="0"></inlinecomment>
	<numbers color="0x00002F"></numbers>
	<punctuation color="30444"></punctuation>
	<multilinecomment background="16316664" bold="0" color="2039583" font="Consolas" italic="1" size="10" strikeout="0" underline="0"></multilinecomment>
	<completequote background="0xFFFFFF" color="0x0000FF"></completequote>
	<incompletequote background="0xDCDCDC" color="0x0000FF"></incompletequote>
	<backtick color="0x002EC8"></backtick>
	<linenumbers background="0xEBEBEB" color="0x333333"></linenumbers>
	<bracematch>
	</bracematch>
	<indentguide color="4227327"></indentguide>
	<editedmarkers edited="0x0000FF" saved="0x00FF00"></editedmarkers>
	<fold background="0xFFFFFF" color="0"></fold>
	<projectexplorer>
	</projectexplorer>
	<codeexplorer>
	</codeexplorer>
	<selfore bool="1" code="2067" color="0xECE000"></selfore>
	<selback bool="1" code="2068" color="9872807"></selback>
	<additionalselback code="2601" color="6052956"></additionalselback>
	<keyword set="0" color="5741559"></keyword>
	<keyword set="1" color="0xCE2800"></keyword>
	<keyword set="2" color="0xFF0000"></keyword>
	<keyword set="3" color="0xFF2F89"></keyword>
	<keyword set="4" color="0x958431"></keyword>
	<keyword set="5" color="2445564"></keyword>
	<keyword set="6" color="0xFF00FF"></keyword>
	<keyword set="7" color="0x003086"></keyword>
	<keyword set="8" color="0x0E9606"></keyword>
</theme>
Candidate 2

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<theme>
	<name>SQL Server</name>
	<author>Peared</author>
	<caret color="0x3A3A3A" multi="0x00A5FF" lineback="0x4E5460" width="1" debug="255"></caret>
	<default background="0xFFFFFF" color="343288" font="Consolas" size="10" underline="0" bold="1" italic="0" strikeout="0"></default>
	<find>
	</find>
	<inlinecomment bold="0" color="23383" font="Consolas" italic="1" size="10" strikeout="0" underline="0"></inlinecomment>
	<numbers color="0x00002F"></numbers>
	<punctuation color="30444"></punctuation>
	<multilinecomment background="0xEBEBEB" bold="0" color="4082253" font="Consolas" italic="1" size="10" strikeout="0" underline="0"></multilinecomment>
	<completequote background="0xFFFFFF" color="0x0000FF"></completequote>
	<incompletequote background="0xDCDCDC" color="0x0000FF"></incompletequote>
	<backtick color="0x002EC8"></backtick>
	<linenumbers background="0xEBEBEB" color="0x333333"></linenumbers>
	<bracematch>
	</bracematch>
	<indentguide color="4227327"></indentguide>
	<editedmarkers edited="0x0000FF" saved="0x00FF00"></editedmarkers>
	<fold background="0xFFFFFF" color="0"></fold>
	<projectexplorer>
	</projectexplorer>
	<codeexplorer>
	</codeexplorer>
	<selfore bool="1" code="2067" color="0xECE000"></selfore>
	<selback bool="1" code="2068" color="9872807"></selback>
	<additionalselback code="2601" color="6052956"></additionalselback>
	<keyword set="0" color="5741559"></keyword>
	<keyword set="1" color="0xCE2800"></keyword>
	<keyword set="2" color="0xFF0000"></keyword>
	<keyword set="3" color="0xFF2F89"></keyword>
	<keyword set="4" color="0x958431"></keyword>
	<keyword set="5" color="2445564"></keyword>
	<keyword set="6" color="0xFF00FF"></keyword>
	<keyword set="7" color="0x003086"></keyword>
	<keyword set="8" color="0x0E9606"></keyword>
</theme>

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 26 Sep 2018, 09:44
by DRocks
Hey, this is my favorite AHK editor and just wanted to drop a thanks.

I've not yet discovered your OmniSearch technique you describe in earlier post, but it seems awesome, I'll try it in my workflow.
thanks for the tips

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 15 Oct 2018, 15:40
by hasantr
A good quality editor to help spread the AHK language. Or I have to say IDE. Anyways, thank you very much.

Re: AHK Studio

Posted: 16 Oct 2018, 14:53
by maestrith
hasantr wrote:
15 Oct 2018, 15:40
A good quality editor to help spread the AHK language. Or I have to say IDE. Anyways, thank you very much.
Thank you for taking the time to give it a try :)