place where settings stored?

Editor for AutoHotkey written completely in AutoHotkey.

Moderator: maestrith

User avatar
SL5
Posts: 864
Joined: 12 May 2015, 02:10
GitHub: sl5net
Contact:

place where settings stored?

26 Sep 2018, 02:35

hi :) pls tell me where AHK-Studio is storing settings.
i have changed some hotkeys (more like
JetBrains Default Keymap style)
User avatar
SL5
Posts: 864
Joined: 12 May 2015, 02:10
GitHub: sl5net
Contact:

Re: place where settings stored?

26 Sep 2018, 10:39

i found inside lib/Menues.xml

Code: Select all

<menu name="&Duplicate Line" hotkey="^D" clean="Duplicate_Line"></menu>
<menu name="Delete Line" clean="Delete_Line" hotkey="^Y"></menu>

Code: Select all

<menu name="&Duplicate Line" hotkey="^!U" clean="Duplicate_Line"></menu>
<menu name="Delete Line" clean="Delete_Line" hotkey="^Y"></menu>
and it works. both hotkeys work for Duplicate Line
^!U
and
^D

next i tried
^!I its not duplicating line

^!U is not working anymore for duplicating line
but ^!I is also not working.
^D is working

anyway. i think, the shortcut are stored in the menues. right?

stored inside lib/Menues.xml . right?
User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 40
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: place where settings stored?

24 Oct 2019, 09:41

@SL5
May I ask why not you use ··· Alt+M > Edit Hotkeys ?

Return to “AHK Studio”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests