Page 54 of 63

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.2.1 - The Complete Automation Tool

Posted: 24 Sep 2020, 16:08
by felislinnaeus
Hello,, Pulover's Marcro craete was working fine until I install the update today.. The current version is 5.2.1, but it just have given ok when the program asked me to install the update..
After the update,
F9/F10 to record macro didn't work, so that I had to press [start recording] on the control bar.
And, recorded macro does not seem to be working at all...
Is this something happened only me..?
I would like to make my software to go back before today's update..Please anybody give me kind instruction how to do it?
Best reards

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.2.1 - The Complete Automation Tool

Posted: 24 Sep 2020, 16:40
by Pulover
@felislinnaeus Options > Default settings.

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.2.1 - The Complete Automation Tool

Posted: 24 Sep 2020, 21:16
by kikstyo
Pulover wrote:
24 Sep 2020, 07:36
Spoiler
Hi Pulover, I found a workaround where the right code view shows up correctly every time after doing the following:
Open PMC > Restore down PMC window and Resize it to show left editor and partial right code view > Maximize PMC window
This could be why it's not happening on your end.
EDIT: This did not work on 5.2.6. See my latest post for workaround though you will give up a feature.

To get the code view horizontal scroll issue to show up:
Uninstall PMC and Install v5.2.1 portable > Launch PMC (Make sure it opens default maximized) > Close PMC > Open a PMC file
On newer versions after v5.0.5, the code view issue will appear by doing the above.

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.2.1 - The Complete Automation Tool

Posted: 25 Sep 2020, 19:23
by cpavony
Hello @Pulover
sorry to bother but couldn't find specific replies to this question. I have this little macro to try to use an If Statement with a logical operator in the validation expression, but when I use "or" "and" etc it just won't work as expected. Could you please tell me what am I missing here?

Code: Select all

Test := 1
MsgBox, 0, , %Test%
If Test = 1 or 2
{
    MsgBox, 0, , Test is 1 or 2
}
MsgBox, 0, , End

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.2.1 - The Complete Automation Tool

Posted: 25 Sep 2020, 19:33
by cpavony
@cpavony
sorry, I just figured out by reading again... I needed to use "Evaluate expression". Thanks!

Code: Select all

Test := 1
MsgBox, 0, , %Test%
If (Test = 1 or Test = 2)
{
    MsgBox, 0, , Test is 1 or 2
}
MsgBox, 0, , End
[Mod edit: [code][/code] tags added.]

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.2.1 - The Complete Automation Tool

Posted: 25 Sep 2020, 19:38
by SOTE
cpavony wrote:
25 Sep 2020, 19:33
@cpavony
sorry, I just figured out by reading again... I needed to use "Evaluate expression". Thanks!

Test := 1
MsgBox, 0, , %Test%
If (Test = 1 or Test = 2)
{
MsgBox, 0, , Test is 1 or 2
}
MsgBox, 0, , End
Also, your question is more about how to use AutoHotkey, as oppose to specifically about Pulover's Macro Creator. So you could ask such questions in the "Ask For Help" subforum. https://www.autohotkey.com/boards/viewforum.php?f=76

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.2.1 - The Complete Automation Tool

Posted: 26 Sep 2020, 12:23
by Lo3ch
Hi,

Anyone else got PMC put in quarantine by windows defender flagged with Trojan:Win32/Zpevdo.B ??

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.2.1 - The Complete Automation Tool

Posted: 28 Sep 2020, 04:33
by WOlfen
Hello, Pulover.
Can you please explain how i do a KeyPress with this Tool?
I understood all the other stuff this Tool does, but automating a Press Key always didn´t worked out very well for me, or i did it wrong.
For example i want to send an "Enter", "Space", then the "Down Arrow", and then "Enter" again to a Window.
I think you configure this in the "Text" Command, do you?
And how does this work if you want it send these keys to a specific Window? I always used an "WinActivate" right before, is this correct or is there another way?

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.2.1 - The Complete Automation Tool

Posted: 28 Sep 2020, 05:05
by Pulover
There are two buttons at the bottom of the main window where you can switch between info and edit controls. Use the edit controls to insert keystrokes or you can activate keystroke capture from the toolbar (the button with an Enter key icon).

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.2.1 - The Complete Automation Tool

Posted: 28 Sep 2020, 07:07
by WOlfen
I see, thanks.
So the "Text" Command i used in the Commands Tab (Text with Commands) with is actually the correct one i used already.
But how to make it for a specific Window?
So is it the best use the "WinActivate" Command for the specific Window first?

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.2.1 - The Complete Automation Tool

Posted: 28 Sep 2020, 07:21
by Pulover
Yes, Text withe Commands will work as well, you just have to follow the ahk syntax.

Not sure what you mean by "make ti for a specific Window". Normal keystrokes will be sent to the active window, so yes, WinActivate is used to make sure it is on the foreground. You can also try to use control commands to send it directly to a control or window, even on the background, but this will not work for all windows. Only Win32 apps and some .Net controls.

Version Update: 5.2.3

Posted: 28 Sep 2020, 15:02
by Pulover
Pulover wrote:Version Update!

Version 5.2.3
  • Updated exported Compare variables from If Statements window to use expression.
  • Global Context Hotkey is now saved in project file instead of ini file.
  • Fixed Function Return ignoring if statements.
  • Fixed bug with similar numeric Play hotkeys.
  • Fixed bugs in Expressions.
  • Fixed various bugs.
Download version 5.2.3

Re: Sürüm Güncelleme: 5.2.3

Posted: 29 Sep 2020, 15:12
by hasantr
Pulover wrote:
28 Sep 2020, 15:02
Pulover wrote:Version Update!

Version 5.2.3
  • Updated exported Compare variables from If Statements window to use expression.
  • Global Context Hotkey is now saved in project file instead of ini file.
  • Fixed Function Return ignoring if statements.
  • Fixed bug with similar numeric Play hotkeys.
  • Fixed bugs in Expressions.
  • Fixed various bugs.
Download version 5.2.3
Thanks for the development. :thumbup:

Hey pulover. Do you have any thoughts on accessing the interface of Java apps?
During my PMC use, I was most disappointed with Java applications. Many people also complain about not being able to access Java.

I don’t know if it would be difficult, but there is a library on this subject. (Using Java Access Bridge)

https://github.com/Elgin1/Java-Access-Bridge-for-AHK
Some tips:
https://www.autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?t=60668

It’s easy to use but I don’t know how it will work for PMC.

Version Update: 5.2.6

Posted: 30 Sep 2020, 06:47
by Pulover
Pulover wrote:Version Update!

Version 5.2.6
  • Fixed error when exporting to exe.
  • Fixed hotkeys not being activated.
Download version 5.2.6

Re: Sürüm Güncelleme: 5.2.3

Posted: 30 Sep 2020, 06:51
by Pulover
hasantr wrote:
29 Sep 2020, 15:12
Hey pulover. Do you have any thoughts on accessing the interface of Java apps?
Well, I plan to give it a try and see if it can fit into this project. I'm going to try to implement support for Chrome automation and then I can look into Java Bridge as well. (btw, I saw your post on my site, I just forgot to answer it).

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.2.6 - The Complete Automation Tool

Posted: 30 Sep 2020, 10:38
by kikstyo
Hi Pulover,
With Auto select code enabled, when you open a script(Demo.pmc), the Preview window does not start on extreme left so you have to scroll left once to view the whole code. The Preview window horizontal scroll bar appears to be on extreme left but you could still click left arrow once to scroll left to fix the Preview not showing up right. Tried on different PC with latest version on defaults and all have the same result.

Previous workarounds I tried only works randomly but once I disable the Auto select code/line, it shows up correct every time.
Hopefully there's a fix for this as the Auto select code is a great feature.
Thanks

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.2.6 - The Complete Automation Tool

Posted: 30 Sep 2020, 12:12
by Pulover
kikstyo wrote:
30 Sep 2020, 10:38
With Auto select code enabled, when you open a script(Demo.pmc), the Preview window does not start on extreme left
This information came just a bit late. But I'm going to fix it for the next release. Thank you.

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.2.6 - The Complete Automation Tool

Posted: 01 Oct 2020, 02:34
by WOlfen
Sorry, but i have to add something to my previous question about Sending Keystrokes.
So far nothing worked for me.
I want to send just the Enter Key to a Window (it´s a Game), but nothing worked.
I even did an WinActivate and also a Pause before the KeyStroke Command, but this didn´t helped either.
As you can see on the attached Picture, i tried all kinds of combinations.
What can i do?

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.2.6 - The Complete Automation Tool

Posted: 01 Oct 2020, 04:11
by Pulover
Behavior in games may vary. Try to change SendMode to Play in Settings -> Playback.

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.2.6 - The Complete Automation Tool

Posted: 01 Oct 2020, 04:47
by WOlfen
Pulover wrote:
01 Oct 2020, 04:11
Behavior in games may vary. Try to change SendMode to Play in Settings -> Playback.
Thanks for responding so fast. :)
Hmmm.
There is a strange behavior with this.
As you may remember i was the guy who associated the pmc Files with your Macro Tool.
Well, if i open "MacroCreator.exe" and change the Settings to "Play", afterwards in the ini i can see that it worked:
KeyMode=Play
But if i open a pmc file directly, it´s back to KeyMode=Input.