Page 6 of 7

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 09 Oct 2018, 14:49
by Alguimist
Version 2.5.4:
• New: AHK-WinAPI table (AutoGUI\Help\AHK-WinAPI.htm). This table provides an overview of how AutoHotkey works, showing which Windows API functions, messages, constants, structures, macros, etc are related to the AHK commands, functions and variables, or briefly describing its implementation.

8-) Download

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 10 Oct 2018, 07:08
by DRocks
Nice !! Thank you sir good job

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 10 Oct 2018, 21:59
by joedf
ooouuuuuu nice! :+1:

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 16 Oct 2018, 11:44
by Maasq
Alguimist, is there any way to change the size of the icons used on the GUI-generated toolbar code? It looks like it always uses the size 16 icon.

Maasq

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 18 Oct 2018, 06:18
by VISHALVODRO
Why this preview doesn't stay visible?

Once it disappears, never comes back no matter what (F11) button you press!!!

Why why why??? I'm now stuck at mid of my project!

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 14 Jan 2019, 12:00
by BriHecato
This "no preview" thing is a big disadvantage. When I reopen my project on the next day ( I created - saved - closed app - reopen app with already loaded yesterdays' scripts in tabs) I cannot use preview of current GUI anymore - AutoGUI is unable to "re-build" preview from script, despite the script was created in AutoGUI exclusively.

Only options to see results is to execute script after each change.

I'm' hoping that Algumist is working on some breakthrough improvements ;)

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 14 Jan 2019, 12:12
by kczx3
Not sure. There haven't been enhancements to this in over 3 months. Though neither has the AutoHotkey language.

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 30 Jan 2019, 21:40
by Alguimist
Maasq wrote:
16 Oct 2018, 11:44
Alguimist, is there any way to change the size of the icons used on the GUI-generated toolbar code? It looks like it always uses the size 16 icon.
There's no option yet to change the size of the icons in the Toolbar Editor, so you have to do it manually. For example:

Code: Select all

CreateToolbar() {
    ImageList := IL_Create(1,, 1) ; Last parameter: large icons.
    IL_Add(ImageList, "shell32.dll", 4)

    hToolbar := ToolbarCreate("OnToolbar", "Open", ImageList, "Flat List Tooltips",, "x0 y0 h38")
    SendMessage 0x41F, 0, 0x00200020,, ahk_id %hToolbar% ; TB_SETBUTTONSIZE
}
VISHALVODRO wrote:
18 Oct 2018, 06:18
Once it disappears, never comes back no matter what (F11) button you press!!!
I answered in the other topic you posted.
BriHecato wrote:
14 Jan 2019, 12:00
When I reopen my project...
AutoGUI has limited capabilities in regard to re-importing previously saved GUIs. And you have to inform it to do so, by going to File > Import GUI.
kczx3 wrote:
14 Jan 2019, 12:12
There haven't been enhancements to this in over 3 months.
Here I am back again ;)

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 31 Jan 2019, 06:50
by kczx3
Welcome back! Excited to see you again!

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 04 Mar 2019, 23:26
by DRocks
Hello I have been discovering Constantine which is part of Auto GUi and wanted to highlight that this is fantastic.
Its awesome yhat you can copy paste a var to a OnMessage starter.

Thanks

Possible bug/limitation

Posted: 19 Mar 2019, 12:04
by rommmcek
Very grandiose work!

Didn't migrate to you yet, but I'm checking periodically.
Not sure if this is a known issue or it just appears on my OS (Win10).
Parentheses at the beginning of the line seem to prevent highlighting the rest of the code below that line.

Code: Select all

(a:=5)
Sleep, 15 ; lacks highlight in AutoGUI
Parentheses in the above exemple are redundant and can/should be omitted, but in many ternaries is that not the case.

bye!

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 18 Apr 2019, 16:04
by Alguimist
Hi, rommmcek. This bug has not been fixed yet. See my previous answer here.

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 18 Apr 2019, 16:15
by Alguimist
Version 2.5.6. A minor update.

:arrow: Download

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 19 Apr 2019, 13:50
by rommmcek
Here is my workaround:

Code: Select all

nil:="", (A_PtrSize = 8)? VarSetCapacity(RECT, 16, 0) : ""
The main thing is that the line does not start with a brace!

Edit: Just found two more workarounds:

Code: Select all

(
A_PtrSize = 8
)? VarSetCapacity(RECT, 16, 0): ""
and this one, very useful to adapt old scripts:

Code: Select all

☺ (A_PtrSize = 8)? VarSetCapacity(RECT, 16, 0) : ""
P.s.: Use any ASCI character from 1-31 (e.g.: Alt+1) followed by at least one white space (optionally preceded by any number of whitespaces)

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 30 Apr 2019, 03:42
by Alguimist
Some basic tab handling improvements in version 2.5.7:
• When a tab is closed, the previously active tab is activated, not the rightmost/last tab of the tab bar.
• Tab bar drag'n drop behavior: only source and destination tabs were being swapped, without affecting the position of other tabs. Now all tabs are shifted from the position of the drop.

:arrow: Download

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 13 May 2019, 14:07
by Alguimist
Version 2.5.8:
• Added: Run menu > option: "Capture Standard Error" (enabled by default). When a script containing syntax errors is executed, the cursor is positioned at the beginning of the faulty line, an error sign is displayed in the symbol margin and a message box shows the details.
• Added "Mark Line with Error Sign" (Shift + F2 or Shift + click on the symbol margin) to the Search menu. The error sign acts as a visual indicator and a bookmark for lines.
• Document navigation with Ctrl + PgUp/PgDn applies to any symbol displayed in the symbol margin (handpoint, error sign, breakpoint and debug step), as well as marked text.
• Added a toolbar button to quickly toggle the line numbers margin, which is now hidden by default.
• Lib\RunGetStdOut.ahk: added a Callback parameter. This function is compatible with AHK v2.
• The "Convert" menu was renamed to "Text". The items of this menu apply to selected text only, except Comment/Uncomment.
• Default settings: by default, the tab bar is now placed on the bottom of the window and uses the classic style.
• Calltips are displayed when hovering the mouse cursor over AHK keywords.

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 13 May 2019, 14:10
by burque505
@Alguimist, thanks very much for your continued work on this. I look forward to trying out the latest and greatest.
Regards,
burque505

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 16 May 2019, 05:56
by hasantr
Very successful work. Thanks for the great effort.
I have some thoughts.

It would be very helpful if such a guide. The AutoGuide guide disappears. This is an annoying problem.
Adsız.png
Adsız.png (5.55 KiB) Viewed 489 times

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 17 May 2019, 02:00
by Cuadrix
Nice work! Last time I used this was when it was in alpha stage. It's now very fluid compared to back then.
Now I can finally start using this work of art

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 17 May 2019, 23:16
by Cuadrix
By the way, is there any way to change the color scheme of the window and bars? I would like it to be dark rather than white