Page 7 of 8

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 19 May 2019, 15:01
by Asmodeus
hasantr wrote:
16 May 2019, 05:56
The AutoGuide guide disappears. This is an annoying problem.
Adsız.png
I know what you mean. Hopefully Alguiminst will fix this soon:
Image
As a (bad) work-around you may klick on the calltip and have it pasted, though you have to delete it afterwards.

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 29 May 2019, 04:18
by need4speed
After unticking "Resizable" in Windows Properties Gui +Resize is deleted but GuiSize Label is not
Spoiler
Also I believe No Minimize/Maximize Box should read MinimizeBox | MaximizeBox without a blank.

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 29 May 2019, 19:45
by Alguimist
need4speed wrote:
29 May 2019, 04:18
After unticking "Resizable" in Windows Properties Gui +Resize is deleted but GuiSize Label is not
There might be some legitimate uses of GuiSize where the window is not resizable. For example:

Code: Select all

; Generated by AutoGUI 2.5.9
#SingleInstance Force
#NoEnv
SetWorkingDir %A_ScriptDir%
SetBatchLines -1

Menu Tray, NoStandard
Menu Tray, Add, Show Window, ShowWindow
Menu Tray, Default, Show Window
Menu Tray, Click, 1

Gui Show, w321 h172, Window
Return

GuiSize:
    If (A_EventInfo == 1) {
        Gui Hide
        Return
    }
Return

GuiEscape:
GuiClose:
    ExitApp

ShowWindow:
    Gui Show
Return
need4speed wrote:
29 May 2019, 04:18
Also I believe No Minimize/Maximize Box should read MinimizeBox | MaximizeBox without a blank.
That's because these options (and all others starting with "No") are literal representations of the options as they appear in the code. But it is, in fact, considered a recommended practice the use of positive sentences in GUI options. I will change this in a future version.

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 18 Jun 2019, 16:37
by Alguimist
Version 2.5.9:
 • Run menu: added "Run with Associated Application". The "Execute" button in the toolbar runs AHK scripts with the same program that is running AutoGUI. Everything else is executed with the default application.
 • Syntax highlighting for AHK is assumed based on a variety of possible extensions for AHK files (convenient for a distinct AHK v2 or AHK_H file extension).
 • Run menu: added "Choose Executable for Alt+F9...".
 • File menu: added "Save Encoding" submenu. UTF-8 (default), UTF-8 without BOM and UTF-16 LE.
 • INI files are always saved as UTF-16 LE.
 • Calltips and autocompletion are not triggered on non-AHK documents.
 • Added "Lexer" menu with the options "AutoHotkey" (default) and "Plain Text". More lexers will be added later.
 • Run menu > Command line parameters: individual setting specific for each document.
 • Options menu > Caret Settings dialog: width/style and blinking rate.
 • New keywords for syntax highlighting and autocompletion: InputHook, Case, Switch, Default.
 • Fixed: current session was not being automatically saved on system shutdown.
 • Run menu: removed "Run External Application" (standard Windows run dialog).
 • The icon associated with any file type is displayed in the tab bar.
 • Reduced startup speed. AutoGUI icons are loaded from a resource-only DLL. And they were all being loaded through the icon index, which implies enumeration to identify the icon. Now they are directly loaded through the resource ID.
 • ErrorView (tool) is able to display system error messages beyond the limit of the list.
 • Scripts Manager (tool) displays the state of the script in a column. Feature requested by zapaz.

:arrow: Download

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 19 Jun 2019, 07:43
by kczx3
Did you update Scintilla at all since 2.5.0? I modify Editor.ahk to only call SetSelBack and add in SetSelAlpha. In my old version (2.5.0), this would allow the syntax highlighting to show through the selection. I've made similar modifications to Editor.ahk in 2.5.9 but the selection text appears white. Certainly possible that I am missing something else though.

EDIT: Nevermind. Apparently I needed to restart the editor.

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 20 Jun 2019, 05:53
by Alguimist
Reuploaded! The menu item "File > Open File..." was not working properly.

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 20 Jun 2019, 11:43
by DRocks
Thanks for update

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 21 Jun 2019, 18:54
by Alguimist
Cuadrix wrote:
17 May 2019, 23:16
By the way, is there any way to change the color scheme of the window and bars? I would like it to be dark rather than white
I have yet to implement Scintilla theme customization before considering to work with custom drawing of bars.

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 24 Jun 2019, 08:34
by kczx3
Alguimist wrote:
18 Jun 2019, 16:37
Version 2.5.9:
Have you had any problems with debugging in this version? I can't seem to get it to work. Also, the Alt+F9 application is sometimes used while other times the normal EXE is used.

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 01 Jul 2019, 20:21
by Alguimist
kczx3 wrote:
24 Jun 2019, 08:34
Have you had any problems with debugging in this version? I can't seem to get it to work.
There are two "typos" in Include\Debug.ahk. On lines 156 and 190, the commands associated with the variable g_DbgSession must be lowercased. I will soon release a new version. Thanks for reporting.
kczx3 wrote:
24 Jun 2019, 08:34
Also, the Alt+F9 application is sometimes used while other times the normal EXE is used.
Do you know of a way to reproduce this bug?

The following should be noted about the custom Alt+F9 shortcut:
- It doesn't work with AltGr (right Alt).
- It is only intended to be used with AHK-type executables, unless the run option "Capture Standard Error" is disabled.

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 03 Jul 2019, 17:42
by Alguimist
Version 2.6.0: fixed a minor bug that was preventing the debug from working.

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 10 Jul 2019, 18:03
by oldbrother
Thank you for the great job!

I'm using Surface Book, the screen resolution is 3000X2000, screen scale 225%.

The icon sizes are too small. the search bar position is shifted, see the screen shot below, can you fix it? Thanks a lot!
Snap1.jpg
Snap1.jpg (60.93 KiB) Viewed 2246 times

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 12 Jul 2019, 07:45
by oldbrother
I just noticed it's not he search bar, it's the edit area (control) moved:
Snap1.jpg
Snap1.jpg (25.23 KiB) Viewed 2200 times

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 12 Jul 2019, 07:51
by kczx3
I'm pretty sure that Alguimist has specifically stated that AutoGUI currently does not support scaled DPIs.

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 19 Aug 2019, 19:55
by Alguimist
Version 2.6.1:
• Added: Explorer (shell) context menu integration. The Execute button now has a drop-down arrow segment (similar to a split button). Click on it by the first time to open a dialog where you can enable the Explorer menu. Choose whether you want this feature enabled for the drop-down arrow of the Execute button and/or as a submenu of the tab bar context menu. The dialog also indicates that this is an experimental feature, and that's why it is disabled by default.
• Some bug fixes.

:arrow: Download

Additional information about the Explorer menu:

This menu provides access to all menu item commands associated with the type of the current file, except "Rename". Some of these items are common to all types of files, such as "Cut", "Copy", "Create shortcut", "Delete", "Properties" and the "Send to" menu, while others are type-specific. For example, a default AHK installation creates the verbs "Open", "Edit", "Compile" and "RunAs" for AutoHotkey files.

The Explorer context menu has an extended mode that can be accessed by holding the Shift key pressed when opening the menu. Additional menu commands such as "Pin to Start Menu" and "Copy as path" become available.

It should also be mentioned that the menu item "Paste" only appears for those file types with registered DropHandler, meaning that the file can be the destination of a drag'n drop operation.

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 15 Sep 2019, 07:00
by kczx3
Is the Explorer Menu recreated every time you right click on a tab? It seems to be slow to appear when enabled.

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 22 Sep 2019, 11:03
by Alguimist
kczx3 wrote:Is the Explorer Menu recreated every time you right click on a tab? It seems to be slow to appear when enabled.
Does it seem to be slow when: 1) called a second time for the same file? 2) called from the Execute button drop-down segment?

Behind the scenes, after right-clicking a tab button:
- A tab hit test determines the index of the document, which may not be the active tab.
- The existence of the file is checked.
- MenuGetHandle retrieves the handle of the regular tab context menu (required by DllCalls later).
- The state of Shift is checked by GetKeyState to determine a flag.
- A sequence of Windows functions provide the parameters for IContextMenu->QueryContextMenu.
- A grayed out menu item with the name of the file is inserted on top of the Explorer menu.
- The menu item that will act as a container for the Explorer menu is modified with a DllCall that makes it a submenu.
- Mouse coordinates, relative to the screen, are obtained.
- At this point, the tab context menu is a symbiont composed of regular menu items created with AHK commands and an unknown menu of variable configuration supplied by the system.
- The menu is displayed with TrackPopupMenuEx. "Menu Show" cannot be used because the flag TPM_RETURNCMD is needed.

Assuming that you also tested the Explorer menu from the Execute button segment and didn't found it slow, it should be mentioned that the steps by which it is set are slightly different, nevertheless these differences are negligible in regard to the readiness state that preceeds the exhibition of the menu.

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 23 Sep 2019, 07:21
by kczx3
Appears to take the same amount of time to appear in both places. Cursor changes to a spinner for a second or two before the menu changes.

Maybe it has to be that way but I'd think you might be able to cache some of that.

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 28 Sep 2019, 17:13
by Alguimist
@kczx3: Did you also notice this delay in the context menu of Scripts Manager?

Re: AutoGUI 2.5

Posted: 30 Sep 2019, 07:30
by kczx3
Yes, though at times it doesn't seem quite as long. Actually, right now I have 11 tabs open in AutoGUI. They all show the same delay except for Installer.ahk (from AHK installation). That one for whatever reason seems to load quicker and almost normal loading time.

Are you not seeing the same delay?