Hotkey to cycle through command variants

Script editor, GUI designer, debugger and tools for AutoHotkey
toralf
Posts: 639
Joined: 27 Apr 2014, 21:08
Location: Germany

Hotkey to cycle through command variants

07 Mar 2019, 13:01

AutoGui offers autoexpansion of commands without and with the Parameters (ctrl+Insert)
when I want to write a loop command, I can type “Loo” hit ctlr+Enter, select loop with the arrow keys and hit enter. But then the tooltip changes to the variants of loop with a small triangle in the front of the tooltip. I could not figure out yet how I could cycle through the variants with a hotkey. I know I can click the triangle with the mouse to cycle through them. Could anyone please tell me the hotkey for this? Thanks in advance.
ciao
toralf
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 347
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41
Contact:

Re: Hotkey to cycle through command variants

29 Mar 2019, 19:17

Hi, toralf. Thanks for your suggestion.

This feature has been implemented in the upcoming version of AutoGUI.
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 347
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41
Contact:

Re: Hotkey to cycle through command variants

18 Apr 2019, 16:11

toralf wrote:
07 Mar 2019, 13:01
I could not figure out yet how I could cycle through the variants with a hotkey.
Implemented in version 2.5.6. Ctrl + Shift + PgDn or PgUp switches overloaded calltips.

A list of keyboard shortcuts is available in the Help menu.
toralf
Posts: 639
Joined: 27 Apr 2014, 21:08
Location: Germany

Re: Hotkey to cycle through command variants

19 Apr 2019, 02:55

Thanks
ciao
toralf

Return to “AutoGUI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests