Formatted Text via RichEdit and TOM - by just me

Helpful script writing tricks and HowTo's
burque505
Posts: 981
Joined: 22 Jan 2017, 19:37

Re: Formatted Text via RichEdit and TOM - by just me

26 Feb 2019, 13:25

Hi Marius, I'll check that out when I get a few minutes, but in the meantime maybe you don't have CLR.ahk. Here it is.
Attachments
CLR.ahk
(5.2 KiB) Downloaded 41 times
robodesign
Posts: 488
Joined: 30 Sep 2017, 03:59
Facebook: marius.sucan
GitHub: mariussucan
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: Formatted Text via RichEdit and TOM - by just me

26 Feb 2019, 14:59

I tested your script. It is working now.

But... it is forcing Windows 10 to switch back to the default keyboard layout.

Anyways, i was mistaken.... I did not fix the right alignment issue i had.... when you get to this, please test this.

Basically, i have a fixed size single-line RichEdit and when I set it to right, it does not «obey» ;-).

Best regards, Marius.
-------------------------
KeyPress OSD v4: GitHub or forum. (presentation video)
My home page.
burque505
Posts: 981
Joined: 22 Jan 2017, 19:37

Re: Formatted Text via RichEdit and TOM - by just me

26 Feb 2019, 19:55

Marius, just me is the author and expert for this, my knowledge of it is limited. However, I suggest you look at line 706 et seq. of Class_RichEdit.ahk. If I read this correctly, the object you pass with SetStyles(Styles) MUST contain one or more of the keys in the static associative array "SES". I have never tried this, but you could modify the associative array SES if none of the key:value pairs suit you. All you can do is break it :)

When I get more time I'll see if I can do something with it. Up to my efforts have yielded no results worth mentioning.

Should we move this discussion to OSD, or another topic? What do you think?
robodesign
Posts: 488
Joined: 30 Sep 2017, 03:59
Facebook: marius.sucan
GitHub: mariussucan
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: Formatted Text via RichEdit and TOM - by just me

27 Feb 2019, 03:41

Hello!

Okay, thanks .... I will play with it some more...

Yes, move it to the OSD thread.... my apologizes for going off-topic...

Best regards, Marius.
-------------------------
KeyPress OSD v4: GitHub or forum. (presentation video)
My home page.

Return to “Tutorials”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests