Outlook

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
BjornKle
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 Feb 2016, 04:34

Outlook

01 Feb 2016, 05:25

My AHK commands are ignored when creating a mail in Outlook. What can be the problem? Some conflict with Outlook?
Bjorn
Odylg
Posts: 17
Joined: 14 Jan 2016, 23:31

Re: Outlook

01 Feb 2016, 07:17

You may need to include WinActivate in the script to tell it to use that window.

https://www.autohotkey.com/docs/command ... tivate.htm

Hope that helps
BjornKle
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 Feb 2016, 04:34

Re: Outlook

02 Feb 2016, 08:17

It seems that the Send command does not work when I edit a mail in Outlook. I tested the following script
inActivate,ahk_class rctrl_renwnd32
^7::
send xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
MsgBox , Hello
Return

In Outlook I only get the message, in Word I get the xxxxxxx and the message.
User avatar
IRBaboon
Posts: 27
Joined: 11 Aug 2014, 07:48

Re: Outlook

02 Feb 2016, 08:42

your first line is wrong. should be #IfWinActive.
the rest is working for me with Outlook 2013 Win7 x64.
try to run ahk or your compiled script with admin privileges.
User avatar
Nextron
Posts: 1377
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 08:23
Location: Netherlands OS: Win10 AHK: Unicode x32

Re: Outlook

02 Feb 2016, 12:48

I think that just a copy/paste error, or else the script wouldn't run. Are you sure the body of the message is active (you see the blinking caret) when triggering the hotkey?
User avatar
Blackholyman
Posts: 1292
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 22:57
Facebook: socialjsz
Google: +Jszapp
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Outlook

02 Feb 2016, 17:07

most likely you simply need to run your script as Admin
Also check out:
Courses on AutoHotkey

My Autohotkey Blog
:dance:
User avatar
IRBaboon
Posts: 27
Joined: 11 Aug 2014, 07:48

Re: Outlook

09 Feb 2016, 04:49

Nextron wrote:I think that just a copy/paste error, or else the script wouldn't run. Are you sure the body of the message is active (you see the blinking caret) when triggering the hotkey?
The missing "W" may be a copy/paste error. But since he wrote WinActivate it means that every time the script is started the outlook window will come active and in front of other windows. I don't know if this makes sense in this case. I think #IfWinActive fits better here.

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], boiler, bxgchoi, Google [Bot], mikeyww, robertmiller, Xtra and 53 guests